Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Had to throw it out!
 from Huntington Woods, MI,  Jun 8, 2014

I bought two of these but they were different sizes. One was 2 x 14 and it was fine but the one that was 2 x 20 disintegrated into a fine white dust, which I was constantly cleaning up off my wood floor. After two years, I got fed up and threw it away. What a waste of money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good quality pad
 from Maryland,  Dec 9, 2011

A good quality pad. Sure you can buy better, but it will cost you a lot more. This pad is more than adequate for most applications, and can be used on hardwood and carpet. I'm using it for several rugs and for the carpet installed on the stairs. Feels very nice under foot. One hint: if you order padding for stairs, just measure what you need for the step riser, not the entire stair, since the padding usually goes just on the step. I ordered twice as much as I really needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
grip!
 Jan 30, 2015

wish there was some sort of 'gripping system' where the rug pad would somewhat hold onto the run that is sitting on top of it. my run constantly slides over the rug pad so the rug pad is always visible. otherwise, it was a good buy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent choice
 from Huntsville, AL,  Dec 12, 2014

The pad arrived 2 days after I ordered it. It was packaged well and arrived undamaged. It rolled out easily - and has kept a 22 ft wool runner in place down a Very busy hallway. I would recommend to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Felt Padding
 from Georgia,  Oct 9, 2014

Works good on hardwood flooring. If walking on rug, it will not slide due to felt padding.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Felt Rug Pad
 from MA,  Sep 11, 2014

I was looking for a non slip pad that was durable but not too thick. This worked very well for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE THICK PAD
 from Florida,  Apr 15, 2014

Works great under regular rugs does not slip and keeps the rug firmly anchored. Does not work on indoor/outdoor rugs , which is a shame because thats why I purchased this particular size. I will use it on other regular rugs in my house, it is easy to cut with scissors so I will make it work as it is good value for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pad was okay but now smells from rug
 from Richland, Wa.,  Dec 11, 2013

this pad arrived about a week before the rug and was fine, no smell. The rug runner arrived and when opened had a very strong smell. We were leaving for a week so placed the rug on the pad thinking the smell would dissipate. When we returned the smell was so strong that we put rug and pad outside for over a week. The rug is a bit better but the pad has absorbed the smell and it will not dissipate so we will have to throw it away.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug pad for hall runner.
 from Richmond, KY,  Jun 7, 2013

Love the feel of this pad. Using it in a long hallway on hardwood floor. Does tend to shift under the rug somewhat from foot traffic. Actually, I think it is the runner that is shifting on top of the pad. I plan to use some double-sided tape and tack the runner to the pad and see if that helps.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality. Of the 3 pads I purchased, this had the best cushiony feel.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Felt Rug Pad
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 5, 2013

I have two 9' x 2'8" runner rugs. I bought this 20' pad and cut it to fit the 2 rugs. Cheaper than buying 2 pads. The pads stay put and the rugs stay put on the pads. They add the extra cushion I wanted. Perfect product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Non-issue, it's under a rug.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact size.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
supreme felted dual surface rug pad
 from los angeles, ca,  Mar 26, 2013

this pad holds my rugs in place no matter how much foot traffic in the room. am thrilled with this purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent qualtiy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top Quality
 from Las Vegas,  Feb 21, 2013

This is so worth the money. A 20 ft carpet runner is very long and with 3 dogs running down it and horsing around the carpet (without the pad) was moving all over the place. When the pad came I was happy with the rubbery grip backing on it that will never come off and I was happy with the size, it fit perfectly underneath the runner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Protection for good rugs
 from Nebraska,  Dec 19, 2012

I wanted a better quality rug protector than the usual ones you see at the big box stores. This was thinner than I thought it would be, but it protects the wood floor. The only problem is the runner move even with the protector's rubber bottom. I have to keep repositioning the runners.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was thinner than the description, but ok for protecting the wood floor.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality
 from New York, NY,  Oct 8, 2012

Great pad, hasn't shifted at all, impressed with the quality for such a low price. Great deal!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard to Find
 from South Coast, MA,  Sep 5, 2012

Cannot find a runner pad this size or quality in any of the local big box stores. One of the local "chains" had the same width on a roll and you could get the desired length cut. It was half the thickness! This has a great non-skid surface on one side and a nice cushy padding on the other. The enclosed instructions said you could use it on either hardwood floors (placed non-skid side down) or on carpet (placed cushy side down). The only negative thing is that it is folded flat and packaged that way when it is shipped so when it is put down on the floor, it does not roll out flat but rather has some bumps that take time to "relax". Other than that, just great. I would highly recommend it and buy it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to Color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right On
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!!
 from Erie, PA,  Jul 1, 2012

Perfect pad! Thick and easy to cut. Bought the 20' to cover two 6' and one 8' runner. Cut easily and exact measurements. Good buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought