For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Terrific Rug Pad
 from chicago, il,  Oct 26, 2011

I'm so glad I did not settle for a web-type only pad, which is so frequently sold with carpets that need a 'gripper' to the floor. This pad combines both a pad for comfort and a gripper. Yeah!!! Finally, a 2-in-1 product, that works for both needs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not applicable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it is a must
 from New Orleans,  Jul 3, 2011

I bought the runner from O...then I realized I needed the pad. Wonderful!!! now when I step on the runner it gives me the impression of stepping on one heavy knotted rug worth lots of money. My runner was $106...can't beat it anywhere else....and it must be bought with the pad because it makes it stay in place....I live with the 3 cats and sometimes they run facing one another around the house and the pad keeps the runner in place.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Product
 from Richmond, VA,  Feb 8, 2014

I ordered a few new runners and rugs for my home. After spending hours scrubbing away sticky residue from my last carpet tape, cheese hole pad, etc... I am VERY happy with these. The pads do not move or wiggle around, the carpet stays in place This was very important to me since I have a 100 dog that is getting older and it's hard for her move around on the hardwood floors- I needed something that would hold up to her and 2 kids, this product does exactly that. I'll never go back to using anything else to hold a carpet in place and wish I had spent money on these years ago, instead of all the other things i've tried.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pad
 from DE,  Jan 12, 2014

Great product! It has a grip side and a felt/somewhat rough side. Very fast shipping!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Runner Pad
 from Texas,  Dec 13, 2013

Very disappointed that the rug pad does not hold the rug in place. It 'walks' badly. It is on tile and it might work better on wood. I would suggest using a different pD.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cushy
 from Ct,  Dec 6, 2013

Cushy but the rug shifts on it after walking on it for a few days.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adds a nice cush
 from Ojai, CA,  Aug 7, 2013

This pad adds a nice cush to the carpet. The runner I purchased was not very expensive and the pad makes it feel plush. Easy to cut if you need to shorten it a few inches, like I did.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality as described, rolls out flat, ample thickness
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Supreme Felted Dual Surface Rug Pad (2' x 16')
 from New Jersey,  Jan 25, 2013

Was very happy with this rug pad. It is very plush and made my rug look and feel more as though it had more depth and cushion to it! Will be ordering another one!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Non slip under side felt underlay
 from Far North Queensland Australia,  Jan 1, 2013

Another great product that I've purchased from O. It does the job of keeping my rug in place against my polished timber floors and giving the rug that extra bit of thickness that is lovely underfoot but certainly doesn't bring my rug up too high. Very satisfied with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great with one side being felt which the rug sits on and the underside being rubbery which sits against the floor.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fantastic product, it is as it is described with it's quality and size.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Rug Pad Ever Purchased
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 1, 2012

This is the first time I've ever used a felted rug pad, but I will never go back to the other thinner pads again. I love the support this provides to my rug and how nice it feels underfoot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Supreme Felted Dual Rug Pad
 from Piscataway, NJ,  Oct 24, 2012

I purchased this rug pad along with a runner for my hallway. It was packaged quite well; it fit under the rug without a problem. Very nice product. This is a superior rug pad; however, it does raise the carpet height. This was not a problem in my household, but seniors might want to note this, measure the difference between the carpet height and the additional height supplied by the rug pad, and order appropriately to prevent accidents. Once again, Overstock supplied a great product at a reasonable cost.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty much worthless
 from Colorado,  Oct 22, 2012

It added a bit of padding to my runner rugs but the rugs then slid around so easily that I finally just rolled this up and placed it in storage. It's much better having nothing under the rugs that using this. Waste of money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Virginia Beach,Va.,  Sep 6, 2012

Nice padding. Definitely will buy again. Thank you overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good cushion but doesn't keep rug in place
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 25, 2012

The dimensions and overall product description are accurate. The rug pad is decently thick and offers nice cushion. The rug pad itself does not slide around on the floor, but the runner I placed on top of the rug pad slides off and needs to be repositioned daily. This could be prevented if the rug pad had rubber on both sides instead of felt on one side. Perhaps I can try putting the rubber side up and felt side on the floor, but I have a feeling that will result in both pieces sliding around as opposed to the rug sliding off the rug pad.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems sturdy but rubber gripping is only on one side and felt on the other
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dual Surface Rug Pad
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 27, 2012

I was expecting a lot more out of this rug pad. It is thick and looks like it would really hold a rug in place, unfortunately it doesn't; at least not on hardwood floors. I have a large Balinese cat who can easily move the rugs where I used these pads when she runs around the house. Even sliding the rug off the pad...frustrating. So now I'm straightening rugs every day. I will have to find something else to see if I can solve this problem.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug pad
 from Alexandria, VA,  Jun 20, 2012

Not too thin, not too thick. Perfect. Prevents the rug from slipping and provides a nice cushion underfoot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality. We have a few of these.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Dayton, OH,  Mar 27, 2012

I would recommend this product, as it not only prevents the carpet from shifting, but adds cushion.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have tried other products, less expensive, which did little or nothing as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The new rug keeps creeping off the rug pad.
 from Searcy, AR,  Mar 20, 2012

new rug runner keeps creeping off the rug pad. Not sure if I have it on the wrong side.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appears fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it works!
 from CA,  Mar 3, 2012

it is amazing that this pad really works! I have hard wood floor, and the pad I used before only worked a little, meaning it was better than withou it, but the rug still moved around. With this, pad, I don't need to adjust the rug every other day anymore. The delivery was quick and on time, the packaging was good so the rain didn't get in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug Looks different
 from San antonio, texas,  Mar 2, 2012

Nice carpet but does not look like the picture. I will keep it to avoid returns.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color and design did not look like the illustration.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top