Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Jersey,  Apr 22, 2013

Not what I expected! It definitely has the thickness factor, but NEVER stays in place. I am constantly pulling it straight. I will be purchasing the cheaper one now that is just the rubbery squishy one. It may work well for a smaller area, but not for a 12' hallway.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice and thick, but does NOT stay in place.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not working for us
 from brooklyn,  Sep 16, 2012

this needs to be the exact size of your rug. our rug is a bit wider so we have a crease in the rug. it also does not hold the rug in place very well. i'm returning it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best rug pads
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 16, 2012

These are by far the best rug pads I have owned, I bought my first one 5 years ago. The waffle ones are a waste of money. This pad even holds up to a carpet steam cleaning after a dog accident! Money well spent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job, but very thick
 from Texas,  Jul 17, 2012

It does the job, but it's extremely thick. It gives really good padding if that's what you're looking for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It slips on the floor
 from The South,  Aug 2, 2014

It is really nice and thick, but it slips on the fake wood floor. The carpet slides off the top and constantly needs to be adjusted. I wish I would've bought the sticky one. I was trying for quiet in a loud hallway, which it does help silence heavy footsteps.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product - does the job
 from Richmond, VA,  Feb 8, 2014

I ordered a few new runners and rugs for my home. After spending hours scrubbing away sticky residue from my last carpet tape, cheese hole pad, etc... I am VERY happy with these. The pads do not move or wiggle around, the carpet stays in place This was very important to me since I have a 100 dog that is getting older and it's hard for her move around on the hardwood floors- I needed something that would hold up to her and 2 kids, this product does exactly that. I'll never go back to using anything else to hold a carpet in place and wish I had spent money on these years ago, instead of all the other things i've tried.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Rug Pad
 from Jacksonville OR,  Feb 5, 2014

The Overstock rug pads are a mustů excellent quality and provide the needed cushion and wear retention for the rugs I purchased.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent purchase
 from Texas,  Jan 18, 2014

This has to be one of the best rug pads out there. The runner stays in place perfectly, while providing the optimum amount of cushioning.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for stopping slipping of your runner
 from ny ny,  Jan 14, 2014

We have a 23' runner in the hallway. Not your average size. So first I ordered 2 of these to make the 20 feet and later ordered another for a room carpet we have. Then I saw the 12' x 2' version of this, so I ordered one and now, between the extra runner and the old 10 foot one, all is covered. The material is very nice (although a word of caution, use gloves when handling this material as I believe it has fiberglass in it and after my hands were itchy) and we have a English Lab Retriever and now the runner isn't all bunched up when he goes racing through the hall on the way downstairs to get he ball.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extra Padding Does the Trick
 from New York City, NY,  Sep 26, 2013

This felt padding is perfect under the runner in the hallway. It adds a nice cushion to the runner and also helps in reducing the sound and echo in the long hallway. I wasn't sold on using a pad underneath the hallway carpet but now I'm convinced that every rug needs it. I would recommend this to anyone. Also, I'm told that the padding will add to the life of the rug by preventing rug wear and protecting the floor surface, too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug pad
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 23, 2013

This rug pad was purchased for a long hall rug with the hope that it would keep the rug from moving and shifting around. It has been partially successful in keeping the rug in place. Of greater importance, however, is how soft the rug is now to walk on. This rug pad is nice and thick and makes the hall rug so comfortable. Would definitely recommend it.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really sucks!
 from Chantilly, VA,  Jul 11, 2013

I bought this rug pad a few months ago, thinking that this will prevent my runner rug (hardly any foot traffic) from slipping and sliding. It seemed fine to start with, but after a few weeks, the runner (which by the way is pretty thick and heavy) doesn't stay in place. I bought the runner from Overstock as well, but this pad is not worth buying! DISSAPOINTED

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from TX,  Jul 9, 2013

This was just what I needed for my new bathmats that did not have a rubber backing. I ordered this runner and cut into pieces with an exacto knife and kitchen scissors to fit all 4 of my rugs. It was perfect as it adds some extra padding (about 1/4 inch) and keeps them from sliding perfectly. The felt pad is rough on top which keeps my rugs in place on the mat, then the mat itself has a full rubber backing keeping it in place on my stained concrete floors. So happy to have figured out a way to get my new bathroom rugs to work! I recommend this option for everyone! I even put a leftover piece under my memory foam mat in the kitchen and it feels so awesome now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, thick
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Supreme Felted Dual Surface Rug Pad
 from OK,  May 6, 2013

I have had this rug pad down for several months now and am very pleased with it. It holds my rug in place on our wood floors without any slipping or moving around. I put it under a fairly thin rug and it was perfect. If you are putting it under a thick rug it may make it to high.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
does not hold rug in place
 from Fremont, CA,  Apr 18, 2013

I would not recommend these rug pads when using under a runner. Maybe under a larger rug where a piece of furniture will be able to hold the rug in place. The actual thickness of the pad is fine, but it does not grip the floor or the rug. I am constantly having to reposition my runners throughout the day. It's kind of annoying, actually. Too much of a hassle to return them, so I just deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. does not grip the floor or the rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 17, 2013

Used this under a runner I purchased. It worked great and can't beat the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great carpet pad
 from Plano, TX,  Apr 10, 2013

Had to trim the pad to fit the rug. the carpet was 12 feet but the pad was longer. don't know if the the carpet was shorter than it was stated.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was longer than it stated.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality rug pad
 from Seattle, WA,  Feb 26, 2013

I will never put flimsy rug pads underneath my rugs anymore! I love this rug pad (also purchased the 4' round one) and it works great. I have it under a 12' rug and it holds my rug in place and also adds softness to my rug. It is not exactly the same width as my rug but I have no issues. You will not be disappointed. Love O!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As advertised
 from Lincoln, NE,  Feb 12, 2013

I was so pleased I ordered a 9 x 12 pad. Delivery was as stated, on time and within one week.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfecto!
 from Tampa, FL,  Jan 19, 2013

This rug pad arrived today. It was in a clear plastic wrap and I could see it right away. I opened it and stretched it out, thinking it was a rectangular shape so an easy fit under the area rug I have, however it was long and not wide. I decided to cut it and place it under the area rug centered. Fit the inner framed aspect of the rug. What a relief to the feet! I have hard tile floors and this pad really gives my feet a lift. My son and I tested it out by standing, sitting, and laying on the rug with the pad in place and even he said he likes the difference it makes. I will order another one to fit around the edges of the already centered pad, so it is even all around. Thanks for the great reviews Overstock shoppers. Another great buy from Overstock. I'm a forever shopper here, that's for sure!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The item was brighter in color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Superior Rug Pad (4' Square)
Sale $16.99
Was $19.99
(10)
Xavier Rug Pad (2'6 x 10')
Sale $25.92
Was $30.49
Compare $35.97
Save 28%
(2)
Back to top