Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 67 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

My living room is a combination of antiques and modern, therefore finding the right table lamps was not quite easy. Thanks to overstock I found these beautiful table lamps that nice complement the room and provide a lovely shade. Got so many compliments for these lamps. Highly recommended !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality for one third of the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? didn't do enough justice, the lamps are just great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finish is good, but not perfect.
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 21, 2012

I have had these for a year and a half and they are going strong. They have survived a couple of moves too. The only thing that keeps this from being five stars is the finish. It is good enough from a distance, but if you are about a foot or two away you can see imperfections on the surface and portions where the silver did not coat. These are very very minor and I only noticed because I am quite anal when it comes to inspecting things. I use a swiffer to clean them rather than cloth and solution because I am worried that some of the imperfections would cause peeling of the finish if compressed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, finish is good enough
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive and Mod
 from Boynton Beach, Florida,  Nov 22, 2011

I needed taller lamps on both sides of a guest bed. The furniture is contemporary and the lamps complement the decor. They will provide adequate reading light and add a little sparkle to the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy base, shade is adequate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW - These lamps were a GREAT purchase!
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 30, 2011

While Overstock had initially sent me the wrong lamps, I was VERY pleasantly surprised when the correct package arrived. The design and quality of these lamps far exceed other lamps at the same price point. They look like they were custom-made to match my black headboard with polished chrome nailheads. Unlike other black lampshades, these let a suprising amount of light through. Overall, I am THRILLED with this set of two Supernova Table Lamps. Thank you, O.co! :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Supernova Lamps
 from Hoboken, NJ,  Mar 17, 2012

Wasn't expecting them to be so big ( I should have read the measurements) but they look great in our bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice quality
 from texas,  Jun 4, 2013

Love these lamps. Look perfect in my daughters room. Great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lamps
 from Sequim, Wa,  Jan 24, 2013

gave them as a gift, and saw them at a later date. I was very happy with how they looked and with my choice. they are rich looking and have good balance for where they are used.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Tacoma wa.,  Nov 16, 2012

These lamps are perfect they make my living room look like a hotel they match very well I'm so happy about this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamps
 from Indiana,  Nov 8, 2012

Great lamps!! Exactly what it looks like on the website.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THESE LAMPS!
 from Arkansas,  Oct 31, 2012

I'm obsessed with these lamps!! They are beautiful!! Shiny sillver and dark shades look great in my master bedroom! They give out perfect amount of light!! My favorite purchase from Overstock so far!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Supernova Lamps
 from poughkeepsie, n.y.,  Sep 12, 2012

Surprisingly good quality. Better than expected. I was afraid that they would not have enough "presence" in my bedroom, with a queen bed and large end tables. Very pleased. However, I would not rate them perfect as the metal part that holds the shade on is a hair flimsy. Shades are a nice soft sort of linen type shade. All in all I'm very happy with them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is quite good for the price of the item.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Arlington, Va,  Sep 6, 2012

I had been searching for some luxe lamps to match my new bedroom for a long time. I liked this lamp and them come to find out they started to sell them in a set. The price was too good to pass up. I've had mixed luck on Overstock so I was cautiously hopeful. The lamps shipped very quickly, which was a nice suprise. The color was accurate and they look much more expensive than they actually are. It took me about 10 minutes to open the box and put both lamps together, which is saying something because I am just awful at reading directions. I'd recommend these lamps to anyone looking for something chic and stylish. Can be used in both male and female bedrooms. Very metropolitan. FIVE stars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamps but...
 from Babylon, NY,  Aug 21, 2012

I LOVE these lamps...BUT they are not perfect. The chrome color is not perfect...there is a "pitted" look when viewed up close. If you are looking for a "perfect" lamp, don't buy these. I am very happy with how they look and the price I paid therefore overall I would say a great purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Edmonton, AB,  Aug 8, 2012

I couldn't be more pleased! They are exactly as shown in their pictures and are great quality products.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dead on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look great
 from North carolina,  Aug 2, 2012

Lamps look great in new apt nice quality. Not too flashy and goes well with decor

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful lamps for the price
 from suburban philadelphia,  Jul 29, 2012

these lamps were perfect for our nightstands - they provide great ambient light for a bedroom

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? decription accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish Lamps
 from Cleveland, OH,  Jul 19, 2012

These lamps are great. They have a good weight to them so they feel very solid. They have a nice contemporary feel to them and add some bling to the room with the shine of the chrome.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Texas,  Jul 10, 2012

These are very shiny, which I should have known. These would look good if you have other chrome items. Most of my items are brushed nickel, so I wish thought of this before purchasing. The black shade are really nice and provide adequate light when on, even they they are dark. They are very pretty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great lamps
 from Bensenville, IL,  May 11, 2012

I love these lamps and they were perfect for my redecorated bedroom. They are a great height and I really wanted the black shades. This is the second set of lamps I have purchased from Overstock.com and they have the best selection of lamps at a moderate price. I found nothing comparable at the stores

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looked the same as the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Supernova is Super Cool!
 from Illinois,  May 4, 2012

I love love love these lamps. I bought them for in my bedroom on the bedside stands. They look high end and are very durable! I would recommend these to anyone!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 67 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought