Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Secure-fitting Rug Pad
 from Virginia,  Aug 24, 2010

This rug pad fits securely underneath the small rug in my half bath and holds my hand-hooked rug (also an overstock bargain) in place, no matter what. I have literally held the rug and pad in my hand and tried to move them together and cannot. Over the years, I've been lax about purchasing pads to go under the rugs I've purchaed, but as I'm getting a little older, I see the wisdom in putting a pad under each and every rug in my home, no matter how small, to keep my family and dogs from falling on a sliding rug. It just makes good sense. This pad also was about 30% less expensive than I could find locally or even in my ***** catalogue. I would encourage anyone who wants to secure their rugs to purchase this pad.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great comfy rug pad
 from Wayland, MA,  May 4, 2011

Works as advertised and makes the rug comfy and non slippy :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug pad
 Oct 30, 2010

This rug pad has a nice non-slip bottom and a decent thickness to it in what appears to be recycled materials. Came nicely packaged -rolled vs. folded which I got from a different company. Seems to be working well. Only drawback is that I could not find exactly the size I needed so it is slightly small for my rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pad does the job
 from Monroe, CT,  Dec 12, 2013

Although the rug pad is a little flimsy, it does do the trick. The black shag rug adhered to the pad instantly and it does not move out of place. Definitely worth buying.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good pad for the money...
 from az,  Aug 20, 2013

A rug pad is a rug pad...no one sees it. For the price, this is all I needed!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug pad
 from Va.,  Jun 4, 2013

This is a good rug pad and will keep your rug in place very well Be sure and put rubber side down and your rug will not move.The pad is easy to trim if you have some good sharp scissors.A good purchase for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Charlestown, IN,  Mar 27, 2013

Exactly what I needed - nicely made and very durable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
superior rug pad
 from los angeles, ca,  Mar 26, 2013

This pad keeps my throw rugs in place when the dogs run the Indianapolis 500 through the house. Perfect fix for rugs that previously were awry after said road race throuogh the house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thick pad - good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 from South Carolina,  Mar 17, 2013

I use this as a pad and gripper under a 4' round rug purchased from Overstock.com. The thickness is fine, but it doesn't hold the rug in place. It slides all over my hardwood floor. This pad looks just like the Deluxe Rug Pad I purchased before, but doesn't perform nearly as well as the other product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same, but not important with this product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome rug pad
 from Seattle, WA,  Feb 26, 2013

I bought this rug pad for my 4' round rug in my kitchen (high traffic area). I have a dog that rugs around and have had no issues with my rug slipping or moving around. The pad is thick enough but not too thick. I highly recommend this pad, it is worth every penny.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug pad
 from Jax, Fl,  Oct 30, 2012

The rug pad is awesome! It holds the throw rug in place and it is thick enough to stop sand from going through to the hardwood floor underneath. Without this pad the throw rug slid across the floor - but now it is firmly in place. And since it is at the front door I was worried about sand scratching the floor but now there are no worries. Thick gripping felt on one side and rubber slip resistant bottom are perfect to hold the carpet in place and protect new wood floors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the rug
 from Portland, OR,  Mar 26, 2013

This rug is the perfect color and accent to our newly remodeled bedroom. We replaced the old blue shag carpet with dark bamboo hardwoods and got this rug to put in our dressing area as an accent. Both my husband and I use it to do our stretching on after we go for a long run. It's so soft and thick. I'm very tempted to buy a runner in the same rug to go along each side of the bed so I have something soft and warm to step out of bed on to, but I do love my new hardwoods.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top