Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not as advertised.
 Aug 10, 2015

I asked seller before purchasing if this was felt on both sides. He said it was but it turned out to have a felt side and a rubber side. I kept it only because it was too big to rewrap and return. I'm afraid it will harm my wood floors as I read that cheap rubber can harm them. When I pull back the padding I can see rubber crumbs on the floor already.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is NOT felt on both sides!
 Oct 1, 2015

There are at least two people who asked whether this pad was felt on both sides or felt and rubber. Both times they were answered 100% felt, no rubber. This seller may have one like that but this pad is not it! I did not want rubber because it breaks down and you have this nasty crumbly stuff when you take it up. It is too much of a hassle to return and my rug was being delivered that same week, so used the pad and will have to live with degrading over time. It was a great price, just wish they would get their descriptions and responses to actual shopper questions correct.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug pad
 Jun 4, 2016

Solid material that will hold up for years of wear I think!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Pad
 Mar 28, 2016

We love this pad. It provides a nice cushion to our beautiful rug as well as keeping it non skid. What more could you want. Great product overstock! Shipping actually came earlier than was anticipated!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A must for any rug
 Mar 14, 2016

Strongly recommend that if you are buying a rug you should buy a rug pad. This is a great option and I would buy this over and over again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size - just didn't flatten out easily
 Feb 12, 2016

It came folded which is fine, but many of the ripples did not flatten out. It's been 2 days and I am still having to lift the rug to get the pad to lie flat. The size is perfect for an 8x11 rug without any trimming or trouble in getting it straight. Overall though, there's no slipping on the rug and the pad is sufficiently thick so as to give a decent rug an upgrade feel in quality. That's why I gave it 4 out of 5 stars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What I Needed
 Jan 12, 2016

This rug pad is ideal for my area rug in my porch. Adds just the right amount of "cush" and makes the rug seem a lot thicker. Had to trim just a bit, but I expected to do that. I would not hesitate to buy it again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I thought
 Dec 5, 2015

Good quality pad that adds just the right cushion to my rug and keeps it in place.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great pad for the price
 Sep 22, 2015

does its job of protecting the hard wood floors and holds the rug in place. Good buy for the money

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug pad
 Sep 11, 2015

Nice rug pad. Even with heavy rug, pad makes a big difference in comfort.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cushy comfort underfoot
 May 13, 2015

this rug pad fit perfectly. we put it under an expensive wool rug and it made it even more soft to walk on. much better than expected for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfrct
 Apr 22, 2015

Love how thick it is and it gets the job done

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works perfect!
 Feb 28, 2015

Just the right size. It keeps my rug in place and prevents scratching the hardwood floors. I feel like it also adds a cushion too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Felt pad
 Feb 24, 2015

The pad was everything we had hoped for. We bought a larger size and cut it to fit both the area rug and runner. You can feel the difference immediately. We found it to be just the right thickness.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worked great on a tile floor
 Feb 3, 2015

no slip in a tile floor and cushioned the Carpet so no tile lines appear

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the Upgrade
 Dec 23, 2014

Fast delivery, great product. Leery of spending so much for a pad but feels worth it. Glad I went for the felt.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Served its purpose
 from New Jersey,  Aug 31, 2014

Worked perfectly. Keeps my area rug in place. Isn't too thick and once I laid it out and set everything up, I had no noticeable lumps from how it was folded.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shipped me inferrior cheap pads
 from NY,  May 2, 2013

I ordered these pads for under a rug on top of hardwood. It was recommended to use only pure felt not rubber backed to prevent discoloring of the floors finish. I received FELTED rubber backed pads in there place, Because of overstocks mistake and there inability to guarantee I would receive the replacements in time or even the correct ones, I ended up with my pool table on the rug with no pad. My recommendation is if you are looking for a pure felt pad do not order it from overstock.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Received something different from description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't tell there's a pad there at all.
 from Tampa, FL,  Dec 18, 2012

The only good thing about this pad is that it prevents your rug from sliding. Other than that, I literally cannot tell there is a pad down at all, it's so thin. You might as well spend a little more for a thicker pad that will make a noticeable difference in the cushiness of your rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very thin. You're better off spending a little more for a pad that makes a noticeable difference
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Inaccurate, to the extent that it claims that you can even tell you've got a rug pad down
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Maryland,  Dec 4, 2012

The feeling under our rugs is much better since adding the padding. I was told adding a pad would increase the life of a carpet. I hope so, but in any case this is a very good product and the price is much better than the stores in my area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good weight and feel
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought