For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Superior Hard Surface and Carpet Rug Pad (8' Squar
 from Hampton Roads, VA,  May 7, 2011

great product. Does not make the rug appear raised, which was my initial concern. No worries.I would definitely recommend this pad.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? first rate
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dual surface rug pad works perfectly
 from Newton, NC,  Apr 24, 2014

This is an excellent rug pad that fits perfectly under my 8' square rug. It can be used on hardwoods or on top of carpet. I am using it on hardwoods. The rubber side goes down and means that it does not slip and slide across the floor. It seems to be staying in place very well. Overall, I am very pleased with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality, right size
 from Texas,  Jan 7, 2014

The pad is thick and provides support for my Oriental 8 X 8 square rug. The rug is on travertine flooring and apt to slip without this pad. Great find.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It provides cushion but doesn't "grip" the floor
 from San Jose, CA,  May 31, 2013

What can I say in addition to the review title. I wouldn't recommend this rug pad unless you will have furniture on the rug, as the pad does not stay firm on a hardwood floor, and migrates toward the foot traffic. Disappointimng.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not applicable as it goes under a rug
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cushions well, but doesn't grip the floor (rug migrates if not pinned down by furniture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
does what its supposed to do
 from Sacramento, CA,  Mar 19, 2013

after buying this and putting it under a rug in our kitchen nook, i never thought about it again, which i guess means the product has executed its purpose. i think i had to trim it a little to make sure it fit. the rug doesnt move. did not give it a 5th star bc i think there were less expensive rug pads.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
overwstock has it!!!!
 from california,  Mar 19, 2013

this rug does exactly what it supposed to do feels cushy under rug and definitely keeps rug in place although the rug doesn't slide easily anyway

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great felt pad for rug it is just fwhat i needed and size is right on...hard to find 8 ft square pad...but overstock had it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good pad
 from Missouri,  Mar 5, 2013

Good rug pad adds depth and comfort to area rug. Would highly recommend if purchasing an area rug to help protect your floor and also enrich the feel of your area rug. Overstock is wonderful, good value, lower prices!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not impressed
 from atlanta ga,  Dec 12, 2012

The "pad" was supposed to provide some cushion but does not ---it also does not hold carpet in place very well...carpet creeps up--should not have spent the extra money on this particular pad.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not applicable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Doesn't keep carpet in place
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sliding rugs? This rug pad solves the problem!
 from Williamsburg, VA,  Nov 13, 2012

We bought this rug pad to eliminate sliding in our living room rug. We knew it would be slightly larger than the rug so we had to cut it to size. It cut easily and once we put it under the rug the problem was solved. The rug is also more comfortable to walk on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. No defects or weak areas.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft but not as soft as the "supreme" one
 from Baltimore,  Aug 11, 2012

This pad added softness to the rug, and can be cut to size w/o too much difficulty. The "supreme" rug pad, which I bought for a different room/different size, also from O.co. That said, this was the closer one to the rug size and cutting them isn't super easy, so I'm still glad I got this one. It's nice and cushy under the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gave my new rug a very PLUSH feel underfoot
 from Nashville, TN,  Apr 30, 2012

Ordered this to go underneath my new 8 x 8 rug (from overstock, of course!!)....worked beautifully protecting my new hardwoods. I showed it to the carpet company where I purchased my flooring and carpet lady said it was a steal at this price!!!!

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good pad
 from VA,  Mar 13, 2012

I did not have to trim this at all when I paired it with an 8' square rug. This pad is not as thick as I had hoped but it fits the bill and definitely better than one of those flimsy waffle weave pads. The rug stays put.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
8' square rug pad
 from Evansville, IN,  Dec 7, 2011

Nice quality thick rug pad, true to size, and very quick delivery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice and true to size
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfectly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug mat
 from Tailors, SC,  Nov 13, 2011

Very good rug mat.....Kept the mat for the replacement rug that I will order

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug pad
 from Ca,  Nov 8, 2011

The rug pad was a bit difficult to unfold so you definitely need a friend but it laid out quite easily and enhanced the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superior Hard Surface and Carpet Rug Pad (8' Squa
 from Birmingham, AL,  Nov 3, 2011

what a difference this pad makes! I am so glad I bought this higher quality pad. I would highly recommend this.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Definite Rug Saver
 from Clifton Park, NY,  Sep 11, 2011

This pad is definitely recommended for use under the 8' square area rug that I purchased. Although I expected it to have a little more cushion I do believe it will extend the life of the area rug as well as protect my hardwood floor. Would recommend to anyone looking for just that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This pad is of great construction.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug pad is the best
 from FL,  Aug 31, 2011

The rug pad was exceptionally thick and gives the area rug a more cushioned feeling. It was also easy to trim to fit and I would purchase this pad again for other area rugs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Westchester, NY,  Apr 19, 2011

Very good carpet pad, soft. Using underneath jute rug. Works perfectly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice pad
 from lllinois,  Apr 4, 2011

Rug pad was the excellent for the already soft rug,which made the carpet more soft.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top