Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 135 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Superb pad, easy to cut
 from Boston,  Oct 10, 2007

This pad is fabulous -- really top of the line. It's very thick. Even though one reviewer found it hard to cut, I had no trouble with ordinary scissors.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed.
 from FL,  Dec 14, 2012

The pads I received (2 of them) do a good job of holding the rugs in place, but are less than 1/8" thick so add NO cushioning at all. The positive reviewers on here must have received different products. Looking for an item number on the product or packaging reveals nothing - no bar code, no item number, nothing. How do I know I received what I ordered? How do they know what they shipped? They do prevent slipping, but are not worth the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be well made, but not as described.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 25, 2009

This is one of the best quality rug pads I've seen. It's thick and the rubber bottom keeps the rug in place nicely on my hardwood floors. I didn't know this when I bought it but it can also be used on carpet too if you put the rubber side up...I love the versatility factor. I'm using it under a shag rug with fine fibers and it adds a really nice body to the rug. Highly recommended!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard surface carpet pad
 from Jersey Shore,  Dec 18, 2007

Vey good quality, I had to cut mine a little to fit the rug I was using. It was easy to adjust the size with a pair of kitchen sheers.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good pad
 Nov 29, 2007

Seems to be a good pad. It keeps the rug from slipping and it was easy to trim . .................

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best rug pad ever for the price
 from Pearland Texas,  Oct 11, 2007

This is the third time I have bought this rug pad and I am totally satisfied with the quality and value. We have slick porcelain tile and this rug pad never budges. It feels great and is easy to trim to size. I will never buy a pad of lesser quality since this is such a great price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keeps my rug where I put it!
 from Random Lake, WI,  Jul 17, 2012

I am happy with this product. It provides good cushion for my new rug and holds it in place on top of my hard wood floor. Couldn't ask for better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, nice cushion and the rug doesn't move
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These carpet pads are too thick
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Jan 21, 2008

If you buy an already thick plush carpet, adding this pad makes it sit up off the floor too high. It is so thick, you can see the carpet sitting on top of it. Not a good look.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Style : Average

It's fine. I have it under a very thin rug that still feels very thin with this rug pad. It does prevent it from moving around, but it is not really adding any value as far as padding goes.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Average Style : Average
Not quite as think as I'd hoped, but it works
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Oct 9, 2014

Not quite as thick I was expecting or hoped it would be, but it's fine. It gives enough padding for my cheap rug and the rubber backing is great.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
superior
 from Tuscaloosa, AL,  Jul 4, 2014

This is the first 'superior' rug pad I have bought from Overstock, but I have at least 10 of the 'premium' quality. This pad was for the new area rug for my Master Bed Room and I wish I had bought this quality for all my others. The rug and pad are over broadloom carpet and it will not budge or slide as is the case with all my other pads.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
carpet pads
 from california,  Jun 23, 2014

great quality carpet pad for my area rugs just love the cushion factor

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great Cushion
 from Memphis, TN,  May 22, 2014

This rug pad keeps my rug in place,and it gives it extra cushion. We love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Average

This pad is not as cushion-y as I'd hoped it would be, but it is definitely keeping my rug from slipping out of place.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Does the job
 from CT,  Jan 24, 2014

Typical rug pad. Does the job, and was a good price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Stays put
 from Dallas TX,  Dec 18, 2013

I bought this rug pad for an area rug on top of carpet. We placed it last night in a high traffic area and have not seen any movement. We placed the rubber side facing upward and are trilled with the results.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Fair Style : Fair
does not prevent rug from slipping
 from SC,  Nov 3, 2013

This rug pad definitely does the job of providing nice loft and cushioning under a rug, but it does not keep the rug from slipping on hardwood floors AT ALL! If you're going to use it under a rug which will have a large piece of furniture under it to stabilize it it's probably fine, but otherwise you should expect the rug to slip and slide despite this pad. We returned it.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great pad
 from New Orleans, LA,  Oct 22, 2013

Nice thick rug pad. Has a thin Rubber grip on one side so it won't slip. It is not super thin like other pads so I think it'll extend the life of the thin wool rug I bought. The size is true and exact. I am really loving this purchase! It arrived extremely quickly and in perfect condition too!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Works Well!
 from MO,  Oct 10, 2013

Does it job exactly what it is supposed to. I'm very pleased with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Wonderful rug pad
 from NH,  Sep 19, 2013

Using this pad on refinished hardwood floors. Keeps my woven natural fiber rug in place like a rock. It's thicker than most rug pads that I've had in the past and the difference is remarkable- it adds quite a bit of cushion which feels wonderful underfoot! A great purchase for sure. I went back and purchased 2 more.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 135 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top