Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 188 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Superb pad, easy to cut
 from Boston,  Oct 10, 2007

This pad is fabulous -- really top of the line. It's very thick. Even though one reviewer found it hard to cut, I had no trouble with ordinary scissors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed.
 from FL,  Dec 14, 2012

The pads I received (2 of them) do a good job of holding the rugs in place, but are less than 1/8" thick so add NO cushioning at all. The positive reviewers on here must have received different products. Looking for an item number on the product or packaging reveals nothing - no bar code, no item number, nothing. How do I know I received what I ordered? How do they know what they shipped? They do prevent slipping, but are not worth the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be well made, but not as described.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 25, 2009

This is one of the best quality rug pads I've seen. It's thick and the rubber bottom keeps the rug in place nicely on my hardwood floors. I didn't know this when I bought it but it can also be used on carpet too if you put the rubber side up...I love the versatility factor. I'm using it under a shag rug with fine fibers and it adds a really nice body to the rug. Highly recommended!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard surface carpet pad
 from Jersey Shore,  Dec 18, 2007

Vey good quality, I had to cut mine a little to fit the rug I was using. It was easy to adjust the size with a pair of kitchen sheers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best rug pad ever for the price
 from Pearland Texas,  Oct 11, 2007

This is the third time I have bought this rug pad and I am totally satisfied with the quality and value. We have slick porcelain tile and this rug pad never budges. It feels great and is easy to trim to size. I will never buy a pad of lesser quality since this is such a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superior Hard Surface and Carpet Rug Pad (5' x 8')
 Dec 25, 2014

I bought the Superior Hard Surface and Carpet Rug Pad (5' x 8') at the same time that I bought the (5' x 8') Hand-tufted ****** Wool Rug. I've been very pleased with the rug pad. It's held up very well, under heavy traffic, not like another rug pad that I purchased from another vendor for another rug. (That one practically disintegrated after a year in a high traffic area and was quite expensive.) The Superior Hard Surface and Carpet Rug Pad (5' x 8') is great quality for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good pad
 Nov 29, 2007

Seems to be a good pad. It keeps the rug from slipping and it was easy to trim . .................

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good basic rug pad
 Jan 31, 2015

The rug pad is nice and thick.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works fine, more non-stick than an actual "pad"
 from AZ,  Nov 20, 2014

It's fine. I have it under a very thin rug that still feels very thin with this rug pad. It does prevent it from moving around, but it is not really adding any value as far as padding goes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
superior
 from Tuscaloosa, AL,  Jul 4, 2014

This is the first 'superior' rug pad I have bought from Overstock, but I have at least 10 of the 'premium' quality. This pad was for the new area rug for my Master Bed Room and I wish I had bought this quality for all my others. The rug and pad are over broadloom carpet and it will not budge or slide as is the case with all my other pads.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
carpet pads
 from california,  Jun 23, 2014

great quality carpet pad for my area rugs just love the cushion factor

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keeps my rug where I put it!
 from Random Lake, WI,  Jul 17, 2012

I am happy with this product. It provides good cushion for my new rug and holds it in place on top of my hard wood floor. Couldn't ask for better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, nice cushion and the rug doesn't move
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These carpet pads are too thick
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Jan 21, 2008

If you buy an already thick plush carpet, adding this pad makes it sit up off the floor too high. It is so thick, you can see the carpet sitting on top of it. Not a good look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thin rug pad
 Jun 30, 2016

Rug pad was thin. It definitely isn't going to add much cushion under your rug, but it will prevent sliding on a hard surface, if that is the purpose you are seeking it for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy
 Jun 13, 2016

Put this pad under the carpet I purchased for under my kitchen table, glad I made the choice to get a pad not only for comfort put protection to my hardwood floors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug gripper that grips
 May 18, 2016

Needed this for an area rug that just wouldn't stay flat or in place. This cost a little more then some others but works very well. I tried the flimsy thing with holes and it didn't work at all. I would buy this one again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality
 May 3, 2016

practical and strong rug pad

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job
 Apr 27, 2016

Bought quite a few and have been happy with them for 6 or more years. They move a bit, but no major sliding. Little enough that I'd buy them again. Perhaps they all move to some degree.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pad!
 Apr 27, 2016

Rubber backing keeps it from sliding - not sure it said that in the details.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job.
 Apr 22, 2016

Not too thick. Nice padding. Save my floors. Do not use rubber side down or you risk marking up your floors. I use rubber side towards the rug. I was looking for a 100%felt so didn't see any disclosure regarding rubber.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 188 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought