Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 148 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Superb pad, easy to cut
 from Boston,  Oct 10, 2007

This pad is fabulous -- really top of the line. It's very thick. Even though one reviewer found it hard to cut, I had no trouble with ordinary scissors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed.
 from FL,  Dec 14, 2012

The pads I received (2 of them) do a good job of holding the rugs in place, but are less than 1/8" thick so add NO cushioning at all. The positive reviewers on here must have received different products. Looking for an item number on the product or packaging reveals nothing - no bar code, no item number, nothing. How do I know I received what I ordered? How do they know what they shipped? They do prevent slipping, but are not worth the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be well made, but not as described.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 25, 2009

This is one of the best quality rug pads I've seen. It's thick and the rubber bottom keeps the rug in place nicely on my hardwood floors. I didn't know this when I bought it but it can also be used on carpet too if you put the rubber side up...I love the versatility factor. I'm using it under a shag rug with fine fibers and it adds a really nice body to the rug. Highly recommended!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard surface carpet pad
 from Jersey Shore,  Dec 18, 2007

Vey good quality, I had to cut mine a little to fit the rug I was using. It was easy to adjust the size with a pair of kitchen sheers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best rug pad ever for the price
 from Pearland Texas,  Oct 11, 2007

This is the third time I have bought this rug pad and I am totally satisfied with the quality and value. We have slick porcelain tile and this rug pad never budges. It feels great and is easy to trim to size. I will never buy a pad of lesser quality since this is such a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good pad
 Nov 29, 2007

Seems to be a good pad. It keeps the rug from slipping and it was easy to trim . .................

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good basic rug pad
 Jan 31, 2015

The rug pad is nice and thick.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I bought the Superior Hard Surface and Carpet Rug Pad (5' x 8') at the same time that I bought the (5' x 8') Hand-tufted ****** Wool Rug. I've been very pleased with the rug pad. It's held up very well, under heavy traffic, not like another rug pad that I purchased from another vendor for another rug. (That one practically disintegrated after a year in a high traffic area and was quite expensive.) The Superior Hard Surface and Carpet Rug Pad (5' x 8') is great quality for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It's fine. I have it under a very thin rug that still feels very thin with this rug pad. It does prevent it from moving around, but it is not really adding any value as far as padding goes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
superior
 from Tuscaloosa, AL,  Jul 4, 2014

This is the first 'superior' rug pad I have bought from Overstock, but I have at least 10 of the 'premium' quality. This pad was for the new area rug for my Master Bed Room and I wish I had bought this quality for all my others. The rug and pad are over broadloom carpet and it will not budge or slide as is the case with all my other pads.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
carpet pads
 from california,  Jun 23, 2014

great quality carpet pad for my area rugs just love the cushion factor

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keeps my rug where I put it!
 from Random Lake, WI,  Jul 17, 2012

I am happy with this product. It provides good cushion for my new rug and holds it in place on top of my hard wood floor. Couldn't ask for better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, nice cushion and the rug doesn't move
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These carpet pads are too thick
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Jan 21, 2008

If you buy an already thick plush carpet, adding this pad makes it sit up off the floor too high. It is so thick, you can see the carpet sitting on top of it. Not a good look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good carpet pad
 Jun 17, 2015

I've had this under a carpet on carpet for years. No problems or complaints!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality rug pad
 Jun 17, 2015

Bought all different sizes for use under oriental carpets. Great staying power with backing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This pad was easy to trim with household scissors, and significantly improved the appearance of my rug. It made my rug appear and feel very thick, rich, and soft. it is also well constructed - not at all like so many rug pads I've purchased trying to go on the cheap. I finally broke down and spent a little more. I got a LOT more in return. I'm buying these pads from now on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great secret helper
 May 6, 2015

I'd never bought a thick carpet pad before, and was a little underwhelmed by its cushiness. However, walking across rugs with different levels of padding but similar thickness themselves, this definitely is the easiest to stand on for longer periods of time. I do wish it was softer, or had more give to it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug pad
 Apr 21, 2015

Does what it is suppose to do. I wouldn't say it brought a lot more comfort to the rug, but the rug stays in place. I would buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This pad is way better than those white rubber things. It provides good cushioning and doesn't leave mars on the floor like cheaper pads. It does move a bit, otherwise I would give it a 5.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
adds good cushion
 Mar 24, 2015

We have old hardwood floors, and this pad has added extra cushion to our rug as well as non slip help.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 148 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought