Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Satisfied customer!
 from Detroit, Mi,  Mar 30, 2012

Great pad! Has a good thickness to it and does not move, even when two big dogs go sliding towards the front door on it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superior All Around
 from NJ,  Feb 8, 2008

I purchased this for an area rug in a main hallway, and the product does everything it should do. The rug is now immobile, and the product appears to be rugged and durable. Great price and it definitely resolved our rug's constant travels.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Server the purpose
 Feb 15, 2015

Useful. It does what I need it to do.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super thin!
 Jan 28, 2015

This rug pad was so thin that it did nothing. Might be good to help slipping, but that's not why I wanted it. Sent it back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
doesn't prevent rug from slipping
 from SC,  Nov 3, 2013

This rug pad definitely does the job of providing nice loft and cushioning under a rug, but it does not keep the rug from slipping on hardwood floors AT ALL! If you're going to use it under a rug which will have a large piece of furniture under it to stabilize it it's probably fine, but otherwise you should expect the rug to slip and slide despite this pad. We returned it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for rambunctious dogs
 from Northern California,  Oct 22, 2013

I have a very exuberant young dog (labbish) who loves to go rug surfing. He starts at the end of the hall, runs down it as fast as he can, and then jumps on the throw rug and rides it until it slams into the french doors. Very annoying, and the minute I straighten the rug he figures it had rebooted so he heads down the hall for another ride. Sadly for him, this carpet pad has put an end to his tricks, and his rug surfing days are over.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good for hardwood
 from mass,  Jun 11, 2013

bought this to go under an area rug that sits on hardwood floor gives a little bit of cushing to the rug and stops it from moving, which is why I wanted it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks thicker in photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is great but thought it would be thicker
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Virginia,  May 19, 2013

Great pad, gives that extra softlness and height to make the rug look even better than previously.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pad is good, but slippage is still a problem
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 7, 2012

The pad is a good one. The rug still slips somewhat though. I have the same type of pad under another rug that is larger and have had no problems with it slipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Right
 from CA and MI,  Aug 7, 2012

Perfect for under a leather shag rug that we have. Makes it more comfortable to stand or sit on, and works very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick and comfy but can't unroll
 from New York, NY,  Apr 27, 2012

I purchased this for a nice area rug I had on hardwood floors. First, it took way to long to receive. I know O says items will arrive in 5 -10 business days but this cut it close. Second the padding would not unroll. I had to hold it down, step on it, put it under the area rug and hope the weight of the rug would hold it down. That didn't work very well because the ends of my rug kept sticking up because the padding would not stay flat. i'm hoping this will ease in time. I wouldn't purchase this particular padding again. Too much trouble for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Apr 19, 2012

Durable pad and great for any type of carpet, makes all the difference under foot

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Great Rug Pad
 from Saint Paul, MN,  Jan 7, 2012

This is a nice, thick and well-made rug pad. As far as rug pads go, you won't be disappointed and this one is a great value. Happy Shopping!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Rug Pad
 from NJ,  Nov 25, 2011

A decent rug pad worked very well on carpet over carpet in my case. I bought a second one for my basement rug too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice oad
 from dallas, tx,  Nov 16, 2011

I have a small rug that I wanted to have some padding under. I bought this pad and it seems to do the trick. The only thing is that it is too small to cover the entire throw rug...... I should have measured! Other than that I can definitely tell there is padding under my rug when I walk on it..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The pad seems to work well under my throw rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEST
 from Alabama,  Sep 17, 2011

Bought several of these rug pads. They really do their job holding the rugs in place. I didn't notice any strong chemical odor which is a plus. Excellent pads. Arrived quickly. Very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy
 from New York,  Sep 1, 2011

Very good rug pad. It doesn't skid and it protects my rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not exactly superior, but okay
 from Colorado,  Jun 14, 2011

This rug mat looks thicker in the picture than in real life. It grips hardwood really well to keep your rug from slipping, but doesn't provide a lot of cushion under the rug. I saw one identical to this for ****cheaper on *****, but didn't get it because I thought this one was thicker.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? okay
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? not really
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As described
 from Cleveland, OH,  May 3, 2011

good quality underpad, no guarantee that it's exactly the size described though

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent rug pad!
 from South Carolina,  Apr 19, 2011

So glad I found overstock.com as a source for rug pads! A good quality rug pad is essential for maintaining the beauty of my oriental rugs but the best pads are pricey. Once I discovered that high quality pads were sold at overstock.com I have ordered quite a few and recommended the site to others.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought