For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
superior hard surface carpet rug pad
 from MA,  Aug 14, 2012

product as described, quality is very good, although I have a problem with the runner I purchased slipping and am constantly re-adjusting it. Maybe it is great for a room-size rug, but not a runner

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The other reviews of this product that I hoped were wrong were actually on the money: these pads are good for larger rugs, but do not work well for runners. While I appreciate the extra cushioning they provide, these pads do not stay in place very well or keep the runner from moving. The 5 dolllar mesh gripper stuff I had before did a much better job of that. I even tried using both products together, but it didn't work well.I have two of this style padding for 8 by 10 area rugs, and they are nice, but just not cuttting it for the runners. I'm trying to stay with it because of the cushioning it provides, but will probably go back to the mesh gripper stuff eventually.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't waste your money
 from Johns Creek,  Oct 22, 2008

This rug pad does not stick to the carpeting and does not hold the rug in place. Don't waste your $$$$, this product is worthless. I might as well toss this pad in the gabage or maybe I can use it as a pet blanket.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Product-But Not Perfect
 from Eugene, OR,  Oct 27, 2010

I am pleased with the quality of this rug pad...it is nice and thick and seems to be made well. The only thing that I am a little dissatisfied with is that even with the rug pad, my runner (which is in a high traffic area) still shifts around and I often have to readjust it to the correct place on the floor. This even occurs using the non-rubber side that is intended for the use on carpeted surfaces. I definitely have noticed though that having the rug pad makes the rug look better and more uniform, the rug is more even and firm to walk across, and vacuuming the rug is easier and it bunches up less with the rug pad underneath. Therefore, I am overall fairly satisfied with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ugh
 from 10552,  Jul 20, 2010

These rug pads do NOT keep my rug in place. We slipped a number of times and had to remove the rug pads.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Frustrating
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Nov 7, 2009

I have ordered two rug pads from Overstock - both came from the same manufacturer and both were the wrong size. One of them was so completely wrong that I've returned it (I ordered 8' x 8', but received 2'3" x 8'...fortunately Overstock makes returns simple). I ordered this pad (2' x 8'), but received a pad that was 2'3" x 8'. The manufacturer doesn't seem to check the inventory that they are shipping out prior to shipping it. I am having company, so rather than returning this I opted to cut it down to size. The pad itself sticks to the floor, however the rug slips off of the padding - if I turn the pad over the rug sticks to the pad, but the pad and rug slide all over the floor. I would definitely return it, but it's too late since I've cut it down. Don't waste your money on this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from oakland, ca,  Jun 27, 2008

We ordered this pad for runner rug and were more than pleased when the pad arrived. I highly recommend the extra investment both for the rug , your floors and to add extra pile to your rugs. this is great it does not stick to your good hardwood floors, but provides a good nonskid cushion for the rug."

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2x8 rug pad
 from Philadelphia,  May 15, 2008

Very pleased with this rug pad. My pets used to slide on my hall runner and this rug pad not only give a soft tread to my carpet but the pets can't scrunch up the runner anymore. I would recommend this rug pad highly. I actually purchased 3 more for other rugs in my home.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug stays put!
 from PA,  Apr 27, 2008

Finally, something that will keep a rug in place! This works in an entryway on a slick tile floor and is very comfortable to walk on.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Problems Here!
 from Toms River, NJ,  Jul 24, 2014

I was nervous about the utility of this rug pad after reading the multiple reviews from people complaining that their runners did not stay in place even after installing this rug pad. NO PROBLEMS here! I installed the rug pad on hardwood floors in our hallway under an 8'x2' wool runner rug and have had NO problems with slippage. (thankfully!) Great product! No problems!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Phila, PA,  Jul 16, 2014

Adds the softness and grip I need for my super thin runner rug.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have tried so many rug pads, some are only for wood, some are carpet on carpet. This has both covered. Rugs are kept in place and don't slide all over. Nice cushion under foot.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great
 from Plano, TX,  Nov 13, 2013

This type of pad keeps the rugs on my wood floors from moving and gives a nice cushion under foot. You need to cut it a few inches smaller than your rug so it slopes down around the edges. This is much better than the thin open weave type of pads which get folded up under rugs and have no cushioning. Very happy with this purchase and have bought several more to use all over my home.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug Pad
 from SC,  Aug 17, 2013

This rug pad has absolutely no grip causing the rug to slip. There is a rubber type backing which holds firm to the hardwood floor but the top has no texture to hold rug in place. Purchased two of these for use in hallways. Very disappointed.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not-so-sticky rug pad
 from Washington DC,  Sep 22, 2012

the pad is cushiony and does stick to the floor, but the accent rug continually slips off the surface of the pad much more frequently than the previous pad I had (with small squares that allowed for ventilation).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overpriced but effective
 from Bethesda, MD,  Nov 9, 2011

This rug pad has a nice thickness - palpably changes the experience of walking on the runner we have over it. It stays in place and keeps the rug from slipping on our wood floor. I downgraded it one star for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Sure!
 from Houston,  Oct 17, 2011

We purchased a rug on Overstock and this pad and could not get the rug to stay put for the life of us! The pad did not work. I am not sure if it was the pad or the rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seemed Fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carpet pads
 from Amity,  Dec 22, 2010

I've tried many types of carpet pads but this one is the ultimate. Carpets don't slide off and they're very comfortable to walk on. They are also fairly easy to cut to size if you need to. When it comes time to replace any of the cheaper varieties I've bought, I will be getting this type again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from Greensburg, PA,  Dec 1, 2010

I purchased this rug to supplement the 8x10 pad I bought of the same type. I just laid the 2 side by side. It works well for my needs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy Rug Pad
 from South Carolina,  Oct 16, 2010

Comfy Rug Pad esepcially if you have to stand for hours on end!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top