Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
josephine110
 Apr 23, 2015

Excellent for what it is intended for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the Job
 Mar 6, 2015

Appears to be good quality. Wish it was a little thicker though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great rug pads. We have bought several now to protect both our rugs and our hardwood floor. You cut them with scissors and they are thick and soft but sturdy. No problems whatsoever.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Problems Here!
 from Toms River, NJ,  Jul 24, 2014

I was nervous about the utility of this rug pad after reading the multiple reviews from people complaining that their runners did not stay in place even after installing this rug pad. NO PROBLEMS here! I installed the rug pad on hardwood floors in our hallway under an 8'x2' wool runner rug and have had NO problems with slippage. (thankfully!) Great product! No problems!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Phila, PA,  Jul 16, 2014

Adds the softness and grip I need for my super thin runner rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have tried so many rug pads, some are only for wood, some are carpet on carpet. This has both covered. Rugs are kept in place and don't slide all over. Nice cushion under foot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great
 from Plano, TX,  Nov 13, 2013

This type of pad keeps the rugs on my wood floors from moving and gives a nice cushion under foot. You need to cut it a few inches smaller than your rug so it slopes down around the edges. This is much better than the thin open weave type of pads which get folded up under rugs and have no cushioning. Very happy with this purchase and have bought several more to use all over my home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug Pad
 from SC,  Aug 17, 2013

This rug pad has absolutely no grip causing the rug to slip. There is a rubber type backing which holds firm to the hardwood floor but the top has no texture to hold rug in place. Purchased two of these for use in hallways. Very disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not-so-sticky rug pad
 from Washington DC,  Sep 22, 2012

the pad is cushiony and does stick to the floor, but the accent rug continually slips off the surface of the pad much more frequently than the previous pad I had (with small squares that allowed for ventilation).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
superior hard surface carpet rug pad
 from MA,  Aug 14, 2012

product as described, quality is very good, although I have a problem with the runner I purchased slipping and am constantly re-adjusting it. Maybe it is great for a room-size rug, but not a runner

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overpriced but effective
 from Bethesda, MD,  Nov 9, 2011

This rug pad has a nice thickness - palpably changes the experience of walking on the runner we have over it. It stays in place and keeps the rug from slipping on our wood floor. I downgraded it one star for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Sure!
 from Houston,  Oct 17, 2011

We purchased a rug on Overstock and this pad and could not get the rug to stay put for the life of us! The pad did not work. I am not sure if it was the pad or the rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seemed Fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carpet pads
 from Amity,  Dec 22, 2010

I've tried many types of carpet pads but this one is the ultimate. Carpets don't slide off and they're very comfortable to walk on. They are also fairly easy to cut to size if you need to. When it comes time to replace any of the cheaper varieties I've bought, I will be getting this type again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from Greensburg, PA,  Dec 1, 2010

I purchased this rug to supplement the 8x10 pad I bought of the same type. I just laid the 2 side by side. It works well for my needs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Product-But Not Perfect
 from Eugene, OR,  Oct 27, 2010

I am pleased with the quality of this rug pad...it is nice and thick and seems to be made well. The only thing that I am a little dissatisfied with is that even with the rug pad, my runner (which is in a high traffic area) still shifts around and I often have to readjust it to the correct place on the floor. This even occurs using the non-rubber side that is intended for the use on carpeted surfaces. I definitely have noticed though that having the rug pad makes the rug look better and more uniform, the rug is more even and firm to walk across, and vacuuming the rug is easier and it bunches up less with the rug pad underneath. Therefore, I am overall fairly satisfied with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy Rug Pad
 from South Carolina,  Oct 16, 2010

Comfy Rug Pad esepcially if you have to stand for hours on end!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug Pad
 from Michigan,  Oct 11, 2010

Comes larger than stated, but easy to trim to size. Nice quality and keeps rug from creeping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ugh
 from 10552,  Jul 20, 2010

These rug pads do NOT keep my rug in place. We slipped a number of times and had to remove the rug pads.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug pad
 from Dallas, TX,  Jul 13, 2010

I am using these pads in the kitchen under the rugs by the sink and anywhere you stand for periods of time. they are easy to cut to size as they come slightly oversized than the measurement stated on the website use regular sissors

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no slipping of the rug
 from st. louis, mo,  Jun 26, 2010

I was concerned the runner size pad would slip given the smaller size and weight of a wool runner. So far it has stayed put. I have it in a high traffic hallway where the traditional thin rubber mats have let the carpet slide around. This pad gives a noticeable amount of cushion as well, despite its thinness. The felt side is quite rough, which allows it to grip the underside of the rug, and keep it in place. I have also had this pad in a 9 x 12 size for over a year, and love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought