Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 64 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Does what it should,and affordable.
 from SF, CA,  Jan 19, 2008

Makes my cushy wool hall runner a little cushier, and mostly prevents slippage--at least, the worst, while-you're-walking-on-it kind. I have noticed the rug does move a little over time, but this product does not claim to be a true non-slip pad, from what I can tell, so I am okay with that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug protectors
 from kansas,  Jan 15, 2008

These rug protectors are great. the only problem is they don't make them close the the size of rugs that you buy. Having to cut them down is a pain. they should make all rug protectors 3" shorter than the standard rug sizes

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Lompoc, CA,  Jan 15, 2008

This pad is excellent. It is under our hallway rug and has kept the rug in place. It has also stayed directly under the rug so hasn't crept out to the sides or ends. It has added a softness underfoot so is also comfortable to walk on. It's the best hallway runner pad we've ever had.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great under a runner!!
 from Finksburg, Maryland,  Jan 11, 2008

This rug pad is great under the runner that I purchased. It is nice and thick and makes the runner on top of it feel luxurious under my feet. It also keeps the runner on top of it in place nicely. There is very little movement, even when my kids and my dog are running around and over it. I am very happy with this rug pad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not impressed
 from Delaware,  Jan 1, 2008

This carpet pad does not keep our carpet runner from moving. I have to adjust it all the time, which is annoying. I am disappointed with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased on two accounts
 from Plano, TX,  Dec 24, 2007

I am totally happy with these rug pads, and I especially appreciate the speed with which they were sent. They are perfect for the runners I use them for, and I would definitely reccommend them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superior rug pad
 from Plano, TX,  Dec 23, 2007

Good padding but does not prevent movement of rug. I would not purchase again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sure thing
 from Utah,  Dec 14, 2007

This is a great pad. Really holds my rug in place on the travertine. I only had to trim a few inches off of it to fit the rug; better too much than not enough! I have another rug on the same travertine without the pad (Overstock didn't have the size I needed and I had to order it elsewhere) and it slips all over the place. It was a good decision to order and I definitely recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug pad
 from Seattle,  Dec 2, 2007

The rug pad is exactly as described and more so. The customer service was great and delivery very timely. I would definitely recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hallway runner
 Nov 26, 2007

This pad is very thick. The rug feels great to walk on, however, this pad moves. I purchased it for a runner in the hall and each week I have to staighten it out. It moves some 4-6 inches in that time and is quite crooked..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
thick rug pad
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Nov 25, 2007

This rug pad is one of thickest I've seen. Holds the rug great on wood floors and makes the rug feel cushy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this is great
 from ny,  Nov 16, 2007

i bought this to try under my area rug. it worked out so well i bought more for my other area rugs. this should be purchased with every rug!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
be safe, buy mid-range pad and not a cheap one
 from seattle, wa,  Nov 9, 2007

good thickness to work with both woven and pile rugs. makes even thin/woven rugs easy to walk on. generous sizing but you will want to trim to your rug size anyway. good non-slippage on wood floor. no marking or staining of floor (have had over year).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Pad
 from Olathe, KS,  Nov 8, 2007

I bought this pad because when I bought my runner from Overstock it also recommended using a non-skid pad. This pad had great reviews and it was in my budget. When it arrived I was very pleased. It really makes my new runner look and feel great. I really recommend this pad, especially if you have hard woods or laminates.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
runner pad for hardwood floor
 from Lake Tahoe, NV,  Nov 5, 2007

Wow. Runners do NOT move and the padding is excellant...makes the rug feel even more luxurious!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT PAD & CHEAPER THAN OTHERS
 from Chicago,  Nov 2, 2007

This rug cushion makes my area rug feel so plush andluxurious............and it protects the integrity of the very expensive rug. Excellent delivery time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug pads
 Oct 31, 2007

These pads work great under area rugs on hardwood floors. They provide great padding and keep rugs in place without slipping. I've ordered these in several sizes, just wish they sold a longer version in the runner! Great value too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 from Illinois,  Oct 18, 2007

My wife and I were looking at economical rugs, but none of them had the padded feel that we wanted. We decided to get one of these pads for underneath to see how it worked. These pads are great! While they seem a little thin when you get it, we placed ours down on our hardwood floor, placed the rug over it, and were amazed at how much better the rug felt under our feet. We bought 2 for our runners, and they are just as good. We cannot recommend these enough. On a side note, shipping was lightning fast. We ordered on Monday evening, and it arrived at our door Thursday morning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carpet Pad
 from Wauconda, IL,  Oct 17, 2007

This is my first experience with this kind of pad, but I would purchase again. It's the first pad I have had that was very well made & most of all keeps the rug from moving on my hardwood floors. I have tried the thinner less heavy type & they still allow the runner to move all over the place. I purchased a couple of others for my other area rugs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from LI, NY,  Sep 25, 2007

The quality of this pad is very good. It does make the rug feel more luxurious when you walk on it. I also bought the 6'x9' pad. It's well worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 64 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought