Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 58 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Rug Pad
 from Michigan,  Oct 11, 2010

Comes larger than stated, but easy to trim to size. Nice quality and keeps rug from creeping.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug pad
 from Dallas, TX,  Jul 13, 2010

I am using these pads in the kitchen under the rugs by the sink and anywhere you stand for periods of time. they are easy to cut to size as they come slightly oversized than the measurement stated on the website use regular sissors

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no slipping of the rug
 from st. louis, mo,  Jun 26, 2010

I was concerned the runner size pad would slip given the smaller size and weight of a wool runner. So far it has stayed put. I have it in a high traffic hallway where the traditional thin rubber mats have let the carpet slide around. This pad gives a noticeable amount of cushion as well, despite its thinness. The felt side is quite rough, which allows it to grip the underside of the rug, and keep it in place. I have also had this pad in a 9 x 12 size for over a year, and love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Sterling, VA,  May 20, 2010

I have used this pad under a few rugs in my house and they are the best I have found. They feel great and wear very well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from New York, NY,  Mar 20, 2010

It's not as thick as I thought it would be, but that's actually better for it fits under the rug quite comfortably. I had a little trouble cutting it to size, but you get that with any rug pad. The quality is good, and it the rubber side has excellent traction. A good buy for any area rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
try it for you!!!
 from chesterfield va.,  Dec 26, 2008

this item is thick and gives great cushion but the rugs still move out of place!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so good at this size
 from NO,LA,  May 29, 2008

I had purchased this rug pad for my hallway runners, after having already used this same pad in a larger size in my den. While I LOVE my den rug pad, I find these rug pads do NOT work as well. I guess because of the smaller size? I am constantly having to re-position my hall rugs as they move TONS- whereas I never have to move my den rug. Would not recommend this size to anyone, but absolutely recommend the larger sizes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superior Hard Surface and Carpet Rug Pad
 from Wilmington, DE,  May 19, 2008

I ordered a living room rug and runner from Overstock about 6 months before ordering the rug pad. The living room rug is held in place by furniture. Having two kittens, the runner was constantly crumpled up, pushed into the next room, etc. After reading reviews, I decided to purchase the rug pad. It was a little longer than my runner so it did need to be trimmed with scissors. The problem... the pad stays in place but the rug doesn't stay on the pad. I'm still going to need double sided tape to keep it in place. Not really worth the money unless you're just looking to make the carpet feel thicker.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly Recommend
 from Virginia,  Apr 4, 2008

This is my 3rd order for these rug pads from Overstock.com. I ordered them in various sizes for use throughout the house, and I'm totally satisfied with each and everyone. They work equaly well on hard wood floors, slate floors, or carpeting. As a matter of fact, my daughter will order them too for her new home. It is THE BEST product available on carpeting; rugs just will not "buckle" anymore. PRICE IS RIGHT, TOO :-)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug pads
 from Palm Desert,  Mar 28, 2008

Ordered with runners for my tile floors in my hall. Even with the hard floor side of the padding down they move when walked on. Have taken them out and the rugs move about the same amount. Will try again but not sure I need them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carpet Pad
 from Kennesaw,  Mar 9, 2008

Fantastic! This carpet not only keeps your carpet in place, but it makes your carpet feel wonderful when walked on. It arrived right to my door, so it was easy to unwrap and lay down. If you are going to spend the money on a new or old area rug, buy this pad and you will be amazed at the difference it makes with your carpet.Also the paper says this adds mileage to your carpet so it will last much longer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
they work
 from The Great Dismal Swamp,  Mar 5, 2008

These make the cheap carpet runners I bought feel great underfoot. The carpet does shift a bit on them but it is light and I can pull it back into place.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
decent, not great
 from LA,  Mar 1, 2008

this pad does a better job than one i had previously but it still moves around and i end up having to reposition the rug every few days. it's very cushy and feels good to walk on so if you have a rug in a non-heavy traffic area - this would be perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carpet Pad
 from Destrehan, LA,  Mar 1, 2008

This pad helps my runner stay in place. The rug may move a little throughout the day now. Before I got the pad, the rug moved about a foot a day. It's a tremendous help keeping my runner in place!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sierra carpet & pad
 from HOUSTON,TX--home owner-elite neighborhood,  Feb 19, 2008

both carpet and pad--2 by 8 runner -ver pleased -high quality would reccommend to anyone who wants quality product -reasonable price

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does what it should,and affordable.
 from SF, CA,  Jan 19, 2008

Makes my cushy wool hall runner a little cushier, and mostly prevents slippage--at least, the worst, while-you're-walking-on-it kind. I have noticed the rug does move a little over time, but this product does not claim to be a true non-slip pad, from what I can tell, so I am okay with that.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug protectors
 from kansas,  Jan 15, 2008

These rug protectors are great. the only problem is they don't make them close the the size of rugs that you buy. Having to cut them down is a pain. they should make all rug protectors 3" shorter than the standard rug sizes

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Lompoc, CA,  Jan 15, 2008

This pad is excellent. It is under our hallway rug and has kept the rug in place. It has also stayed directly under the rug so hasn't crept out to the sides or ends. It has added a softness underfoot so is also comfortable to walk on. It's the best hallway runner pad we've ever had.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great under a runner!!
 from Finksburg, Maryland,  Jan 11, 2008

This rug pad is great under the runner that I purchased. It is nice and thick and makes the runner on top of it feel luxurious under my feet. It also keeps the runner on top of it in place nicely. There is very little movement, even when my kids and my dog are running around and over it. I am very happy with this rug pad.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not impressed
 from Delaware,  Jan 1, 2008

This carpet pad does not keep our carpet runner from moving. I have to adjust it all the time, which is annoying. I am disappointed with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 58 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top