Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 65 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Overpriced but effective
 from Bethesda, MD,  Nov 9, 2011

This rug pad has a nice thickness - palpably changes the experience of walking on the runner we have over it. It stays in place and keeps the rug from slipping on our wood floor. I downgraded it one star for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Sure!
 from Houston,  Oct 17, 2011

We purchased a rug on Overstock and this pad and could not get the rug to stay put for the life of us! The pad did not work. I am not sure if it was the pad or the rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seemed Fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carpet pads
 from Amity,  Dec 22, 2010

I've tried many types of carpet pads but this one is the ultimate. Carpets don't slide off and they're very comfortable to walk on. They are also fairly easy to cut to size if you need to. When it comes time to replace any of the cheaper varieties I've bought, I will be getting this type again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from Greensburg, PA,  Dec 1, 2010

I purchased this rug to supplement the 8x10 pad I bought of the same type. I just laid the 2 side by side. It works well for my needs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy Rug Pad
 from South Carolina,  Oct 16, 2010

Comfy Rug Pad esepcially if you have to stand for hours on end!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug Pad
 from Michigan,  Oct 11, 2010

Comes larger than stated, but easy to trim to size. Nice quality and keeps rug from creeping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug pad
 from Dallas, TX,  Jul 13, 2010

I am using these pads in the kitchen under the rugs by the sink and anywhere you stand for periods of time. they are easy to cut to size as they come slightly oversized than the measurement stated on the website use regular sissors

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no slipping of the rug
 from st. louis, mo,  Jun 26, 2010

I was concerned the runner size pad would slip given the smaller size and weight of a wool runner. So far it has stayed put. I have it in a high traffic hallway where the traditional thin rubber mats have let the carpet slide around. This pad gives a noticeable amount of cushion as well, despite its thinness. The felt side is quite rough, which allows it to grip the underside of the rug, and keep it in place. I have also had this pad in a 9 x 12 size for over a year, and love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Sterling, VA,  May 20, 2010

I have used this pad under a few rugs in my house and they are the best I have found. They feel great and wear very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from New York, NY,  Mar 20, 2010

It's not as thick as I thought it would be, but that's actually better for it fits under the rug quite comfortably. I had a little trouble cutting it to size, but you get that with any rug pad. The quality is good, and it the rubber side has excellent traction. A good buy for any area rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
try it for you!!!
 from chesterfield va.,  Dec 26, 2008

this item is thick and gives great cushion but the rugs still move out of place!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so good at this size
 from NO,LA,  May 29, 2008

I had purchased this rug pad for my hallway runners, after having already used this same pad in a larger size in my den. While I LOVE my den rug pad, I find these rug pads do NOT work as well. I guess because of the smaller size? I am constantly having to re-position my hall rugs as they move TONS- whereas I never have to move my den rug. Would not recommend this size to anyone, but absolutely recommend the larger sizes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superior Hard Surface and Carpet Rug Pad
 from Wilmington, DE,  May 19, 2008

I ordered a living room rug and runner from Overstock about 6 months before ordering the rug pad. The living room rug is held in place by furniture. Having two kittens, the runner was constantly crumpled up, pushed into the next room, etc. After reading reviews, I decided to purchase the rug pad. It was a little longer than my runner so it did need to be trimmed with scissors. The problem... the pad stays in place but the rug doesn't stay on the pad. I'm still going to need double sided tape to keep it in place. Not really worth the money unless you're just looking to make the carpet feel thicker.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly Recommend
 from Virginia,  Apr 4, 2008

This is my 3rd order for these rug pads from Overstock.com. I ordered them in various sizes for use throughout the house, and I'm totally satisfied with each and everyone. They work equaly well on hard wood floors, slate floors, or carpeting. As a matter of fact, my daughter will order them too for her new home. It is THE BEST product available on carpeting; rugs just will not "buckle" anymore. PRICE IS RIGHT, TOO :-)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug pads
 from Palm Desert,  Mar 28, 2008

Ordered with runners for my tile floors in my hall. Even with the hard floor side of the padding down they move when walked on. Have taken them out and the rugs move about the same amount. Will try again but not sure I need them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carpet Pad
 from Kennesaw,  Mar 9, 2008

Fantastic! This carpet not only keeps your carpet in place, but it makes your carpet feel wonderful when walked on. It arrived right to my door, so it was easy to unwrap and lay down. If you are going to spend the money on a new or old area rug, buy this pad and you will be amazed at the difference it makes with your carpet.Also the paper says this adds mileage to your carpet so it will last much longer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
they work
 from The Great Dismal Swamp,  Mar 5, 2008

These make the cheap carpet runners I bought feel great underfoot. The carpet does shift a bit on them but it is light and I can pull it back into place.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
decent, not great
 from LA,  Mar 1, 2008

this pad does a better job than one i had previously but it still moves around and i end up having to reposition the rug every few days. it's very cushy and feels good to walk on so if you have a rug in a non-heavy traffic area - this would be perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carpet Pad
 from Destrehan, LA,  Mar 1, 2008

This pad helps my runner stay in place. The rug may move a little throughout the day now. Before I got the pad, the rug moved about a foot a day. It's a tremendous help keeping my runner in place!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sierra carpet & pad
 from HOUSTON,TX--home owner-elite neighborhood,  Feb 19, 2008

both carpet and pad--2 by 8 runner -ver pleased -high quality would reccommend to anyone who wants quality product -reasonable price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 65 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought