Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
superior hard surface carpet rug pad
 from MA,  Aug 14, 2012

product as described, quality is very good, although I have a problem with the runner I purchased slipping and am constantly re-adjusting it. Maybe it is great for a room-size rug, but not a runner

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The other reviews of this product that I hoped were wrong were actually on the money: these pads are good for larger rugs, but do not work well for runners. While I appreciate the extra cushioning they provide, these pads do not stay in place very well or keep the runner from moving. The 5 dolllar mesh gripper stuff I had before did a much better job of that. I even tried using both products together, but it didn't work well.I have two of this style padding for 8 by 10 area rugs, and they are nice, but just not cuttting it for the runners. I'm trying to stay with it because of the cushioning it provides, but will probably go back to the mesh gripper stuff eventually.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't waste your money
 from Johns Creek,  Oct 22, 2008

This rug pad does not stick to the carpeting and does not hold the rug in place. Don't waste your $$$$, this product is worthless. I might as well toss this pad in the gabage or maybe I can use it as a pet blanket.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Product-But Not Perfect
 from Eugene, OR,  Oct 27, 2010

I am pleased with the quality of this rug pad...it is nice and thick and seems to be made well. The only thing that I am a little dissatisfied with is that even with the rug pad, my runner (which is in a high traffic area) still shifts around and I often have to readjust it to the correct place on the floor. This even occurs using the non-rubber side that is intended for the use on carpeted surfaces. I definitely have noticed though that having the rug pad makes the rug look better and more uniform, the rug is more even and firm to walk across, and vacuuming the rug is easier and it bunches up less with the rug pad underneath. Therefore, I am overall fairly satisfied with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ugh
 from 10552,  Jul 20, 2010

These rug pads do NOT keep my rug in place. We slipped a number of times and had to remove the rug pads.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Frustrating
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Nov 7, 2009

I have ordered two rug pads from Overstock - both came from the same manufacturer and both were the wrong size. One of them was so completely wrong that I've returned it (I ordered 8' x 8', but received 2'3" x 8'...fortunately Overstock makes returns simple). I ordered this pad (2' x 8'), but received a pad that was 2'3" x 8'. The manufacturer doesn't seem to check the inventory that they are shipping out prior to shipping it. I am having company, so rather than returning this I opted to cut it down to size. The pad itself sticks to the floor, however the rug slips off of the padding - if I turn the pad over the rug sticks to the pad, but the pad and rug slide all over the floor. I would definitely return it, but it's too late since I've cut it down. Don't waste your money on this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from oakland, ca,  Jun 27, 2008

We ordered this pad for runner rug and were more than pleased when the pad arrived. I highly recommend the extra investment both for the rug , your floors and to add extra pile to your rugs. this is great it does not stick to your good hardwood floors, but provides a good nonskid cushion for the rug."

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2x8 rug pad
 from Philadelphia,  May 15, 2008

Very pleased with this rug pad. My pets used to slide on my hall runner and this rug pad not only give a soft tread to my carpet but the pets can't scrunch up the runner anymore. I would recommend this rug pad highly. I actually purchased 3 more for other rugs in my home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug stays put!
 from PA,  Apr 27, 2008

Finally, something that will keep a rug in place! This works in an entryway on a slick tile floor and is very comfortable to walk on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 Jul 1, 2015

worked well to keep the rug in place

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
josephine110
 Apr 23, 2015

Excellent for what it is intended for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the Job
 Mar 6, 2015

Appears to be good quality. Wish it was a little thicker though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great rug pads. We have bought several now to protect both our rugs and our hardwood floor. You cut them with scissors and they are thick and soft but sturdy. No problems whatsoever.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Problems Here!
 from Toms River, NJ,  Jul 24, 2014

I was nervous about the utility of this rug pad after reading the multiple reviews from people complaining that their runners did not stay in place even after installing this rug pad. NO PROBLEMS here! I installed the rug pad on hardwood floors in our hallway under an 8'x2' wool runner rug and have had NO problems with slippage. (thankfully!) Great product! No problems!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Phila, PA,  Jul 16, 2014

Adds the softness and grip I need for my super thin runner rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have tried so many rug pads, some are only for wood, some are carpet on carpet. This has both covered. Rugs are kept in place and don't slide all over. Nice cushion under foot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great
 from Plano, TX,  Nov 13, 2013

This type of pad keeps the rugs on my wood floors from moving and gives a nice cushion under foot. You need to cut it a few inches smaller than your rug so it slopes down around the edges. This is much better than the thin open weave type of pads which get folded up under rugs and have no cushioning. Very happy with this purchase and have bought several more to use all over my home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug Pad
 from SC,  Aug 17, 2013

This rug pad has absolutely no grip causing the rug to slip. There is a rubber type backing which holds firm to the hardwood floor but the top has no texture to hold rug in place. Purchased two of these for use in hallways. Very disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not-so-sticky rug pad
 from Washington DC,  Sep 22, 2012

the pad is cushiony and does stick to the floor, but the accent rug continually slips off the surface of the pad much more frequently than the previous pad I had (with small squares that allowed for ventilation).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overpriced but effective
 from Bethesda, MD,  Nov 9, 2011

This rug pad has a nice thickness - palpably changes the experience of walking on the runner we have over it. It stays in place and keeps the rug from slipping on our wood floor. I downgraded it one star for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought