Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Does what it says!
 from North central TX,  Sep 25, 2008

Have ordered this size, as well as the 'Premium' grade in other sizes, to put beneath rugs in our house. Just finished a remodeling project and installed laminate floors, removing the wall-to-wall carpet. These rug and carpet pads do just what they say, and very well. Dense, thick felt backed with tough rubbery surface; use either side face-down depending on your application. (A rug on carpet, felt side down; rug on hard surface, rubber side down.) Nice and thick, these should last a long time. Two pluses: 15-year warranty, and *Made In U.S.A.* These should be noted in the item description on the site.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A rug pad that REALLY keeps a rug in place!
 from Oakland, CA,  Aug 20, 2008

I got the smallest size to see how well this works. And it's perfect. It's actually thicker than I expected, which is nice. I LOVE it. The only thing I dislike is the price, they're very pricey. But they ARE premium. I highly recommend these.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Necessary
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Sep 18, 2007

But be careful if you're putting them near doorways because they are thick pads! These MADE the rugs!!! THey are awesome and added a luxurious feel to the rug as well as nice stabilization.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I absolutely love these rug pads and do not think I will purchase another kind again. They are the BEST!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug pad
 from Albany, New York,  Oct 13, 2013

This is the kind of rug pad you get from the high end oriental rug dealers. Thick. Stays in place. Not the flimsy plastic, rubber type.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well
 from Raymore, MO,  Apr 12, 2013

This works fairly well but I do have some issue the rug staying on the pad at the front door. I' sure it's just because of the foot traffic in that area. Fairly easy to cut down to size and I appreciate being able to do this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do a good job
 from Chicago,  Nov 12, 2012

Ordered a bunch of these in a variety of sizes and they do the job well on both hardwood and carpeted surfaces. Worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expensive but worth it
 from CA,  Apr 6, 2012

It was definitely worth buying but it is quite costly

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a great rug / carpet pad either way
 from sarasota,  Jun 18, 2011

we have this rug / carpet pad for all of our indoor and outdoor rugs, ranging in size from 10 x 8 to 2 x 4. washable, air / hang dry. love

  • How is the quality of the product? the quality seems well more than adequate, as rug / carpet pads go. have washed in gentle cycle with woolite and it air dried like a champ
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes, except the quality is much better
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
thick and strong
 from Denver CO,  Apr 6, 2010

great - arrived as described - this is the third we have in the house

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rugs & pads
 Feb 17, 2010

The three rugs are great. The pads make the rugs easier to stand for long periods of time in front of kitchen sink. Our family room and dining room rugs feel very soft for our other rugs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug Pad!
 from Florida,  Jan 7, 2010

This is a very good rug pad for the money. It's reversible for use on hard floors or over carpeting. It's fairly thick, but easy to cut with large, heavy-duty scissors. It worked perfectly for what I wanted -a non-slip pad to use under a throw rug on a hard floor. I'm very happy with this purchase and I'm thinking of purchasing another in a larger size for a different area rug that I have.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Rug Pad
 from New York City,  Dec 7, 2009

Excellent Rug Pad - Came from a well known manufacturer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug pad
 from Wash., DC suburbs,  Jul 31, 2008

I recently ordered superior rug pads in various sizes from Overstock online to replace old, inferior quality rug pads which had worn out. These are just what we needed and expected. Now walking our our rugs feels much better. And these pads will improve the wear and tear of our rugs also. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend them. I am a first time buyer on Overstock but plan on shopping the site more regularly now.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carpet padding
 from Williston, ND,  Jul 11, 2008

I would recommend this over the thin padding. I have tried both now and this kind absolutely adds more thickness and comfort to the rugs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TERRIFIC QUALITY & VALUE
 from SC now..PA/NJ my whole life,  Jul 10, 2008

This pad is the BEST I've seen. It stays in place on hardwood and is VERY THICK so that one really sinks into it when they walk on the rug! My neighbor was so impressed she is going to buy them for ALL her area rugs! By the way; most stores carry a lesser quality for a great deal more money...so be careful!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from San Jose, CA,  Apr 21, 2008

Superior quality, good price, will definitely buy again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug pad
 from houston, texas,  Feb 2, 2008

Although we have wall-to-wall carpet we have area rugs which which require a pad between them. We were delighted with the quality, better than we have experienced in the past with others. They arrived in a timely manner and were put to use right away. They have made a tremendous difference to me. Thank you so much for your rapid response.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug Pad
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 3, 2007

It fits well and provides extra padding and keeps the rug from moving, although the rug still moves slightly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top