Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 90 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great rug pad
 from Twin Cities, MN,  Dec 21, 2012

I always order these rug pads when I have a rug that is a little thin or one that needs to stay in place. It doesn't leave in sticky residue on the floor, adds a nice cushion to my rugs (which makes the rugs "feel" a little more plush and high end) and if you have that stiff backing to rugs that "breaks down" and leaves those white flaky things every where -the felt side grabs the rug and the white stuff stays put and doesn't seen to break down and get everywhere. Great rug pad-wouldn't waste my money on anything less.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect rug liner
 from Florida,  Nov 9, 2014

We purchased this felt/rubber backed rug liner for our dining room where it gets a lot of traffic. We needed it for our new 8 x 10 area rug. It works great. It is thick enough to be substantial, but thin enough so it works with the thickness of our rug, so you do not trip walking from the tiled kitchen into the dining room. We placed it on the floor, rolled out our rug and slid a very heavy chia closet and table over the new rug and pad. Nothing moved but the china cabinet and table. It was delivered folded up in quarters and then folded, so it did not take up much room till we needed it. Very good price, and the fact that it is a few inches smaller than our rug was a plus, so we did not have to trim any excess. Another Overstock quality item. I am very happy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A "Must Have" For Every Rug - Great Price
 from Baltimore, MD,  Sep 26, 2014

I'm a professional interior designer. So I know what I'm talking about when I say that you should always have a proper rug pad under every rug you own. They make the rug feel cozier under your feet, and keep the rug from wearing down. I really love these pads. They're a really good quality for a great price - especially with free shipping. They cut the size so they fit nicely under a standard area rug, which is nice. It means you don't have to jockey them around so the pad isn't peeking out. Plus, these are actually a better quality than those I've seen at Pottery Barn and Restoration Hardware. They're similar to local rug merchants'.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug pad
 Jan 2, 2015

we live at the beach, so were concerned about wicking moisture under rug. but this pad is perfect. Not so thick as to be of concern, not so thin that you don't feel the padding. and a lot easier to manipulate than the thin Safavieh Ultra Non-slip Rug Pad, which while useful (we have 2) are difficult to keep flat while laying out rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superior Dual Felt Rug Pad
 from North Central Florida,  Mar 23, 2013

The rug pad does its job. It cushions the rug and holds it in place. I have no complaints with it and it seems to be doing its job.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good rug pad for the price
 from chadds ford, pa,  Mar 1, 2013

Pad was folded, rolled and wrapped in plastic. It arrived within days of ordering. Super easy to lay on the floor. The rubbery grip backing is nice because it keeps the pad in place when you put the carpet on top. It's a thin pad but much better than those other gripper pads that tend to buckle up when you are trying to position the rug on top.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality pad with non skid backing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from Staunton, VA,  Dec 9, 2012

This is an excellent rug pad. It's my second one and I just ordered a third last night. It adds a layer of thickness to any rug plus it keeps the rug from sliding but without sticking to the floor or bunching up/wrinkling like other pads do. Plus the price is great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not as thick as the deluxe
 from hou,tx,  Aug 6, 2012

This is not as thick as the deluxe rug pad-made with same material but not the same thickness. May be more suitable for a thinner rug for non skidding purposes. It is thicker than the normal pads that are plastic with holes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Angela C
 May 20, 2015

Very comfortable underfoot. Good quality product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High grade pad
 May 19, 2015

great price on sale and I looked around!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 May 19, 2015

Nice, plush. Works great under an area rug that was thinner than I would've liked. Serves its purpose well!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good pad
 May 16, 2015

hard to get too excited about a rug pad but it does the job and makes the rugs feel and wear better. The price is good also so I recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 May 16, 2015

Love the extra padding under rug

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Makes our wool rug much easier to walk on and keeps in solidly in place on our hardwood floor. Works exactly as described.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug pad
 May 9, 2015

Nice and thick. No need for trimming.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The felt rug does exactly what it is supposed to. Keeps the rug in place!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Non Slip
 May 1, 2015

We have tile floors and this help stabilize the carpet

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug pad
 Apr 30, 2015

Pretty standard rug pag -- no complaints.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jlsalt
 Apr 29, 2015

Pad works very well an dis a good value

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is a great rug pad that adds significant cushion to our new area rug, while also keeping it from slipping around. Very happy with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 90 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought