Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A "Must Have" For Every Rug - Great Price
 from Baltimore, MD,  Sep 26, 2014

I'm a professional interior designer. So I know what I'm talking about when I say that you should always have a proper rug pad under every rug you own. They make the rug feel cozier under your feet, and keep the rug from wearing down. I really love these pads. They're a really good quality for a great price - especially with free shipping. They cut the size so they fit nicely under a standard area rug, which is nice. It means you don't have to jockey them around so the pad isn't peeking out. Plus, these are actually a better quality than those I've seen at Pottery Barn and Restoration Hardware. They're similar to local rug merchants'.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug pad
 from Twin Cities, MN,  Dec 21, 2012

I always order these rug pads when I have a rug that is a little thin or one that needs to stay in place. It doesn't leave in sticky residue on the floor, adds a nice cushion to my rugs (which makes the rugs "feel" a little more plush and high end) and if you have that stiff backing to rugs that "breaks down" and leaves those white flaky things every where -the felt side grabs the rug and the white stuff stays put and doesn't seen to break down and get everywhere. Great rug pad-wouldn't waste my money on anything less.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug pad
 Jan 2, 2015

we live at the beach, so were concerned about wicking moisture under rug. but this pad is perfect. Not so thick as to be of concern, not so thin that you don't feel the padding. and a lot easier to manipulate than the thin Safavieh Ultra Non-slip Rug Pad, which while useful (we have 2) are difficult to keep flat while laying out rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect rug liner
 from Florida,  Nov 9, 2014

We purchased this felt/rubber backed rug liner for our dining room where it gets a lot of traffic. We needed it for our new 8 x 10 area rug. It works great. It is thick enough to be substantial, but thin enough so it works with the thickness of our rug, so you do not trip walking from the tiled kitchen into the dining room. We placed it on the floor, rolled out our rug and slid a very heavy chia closet and table over the new rug and pad. Nothing moved but the china cabinet and table. It was delivered folded up in quarters and then folded, so it did not take up much room till we needed it. Very good price, and the fact that it is a few inches smaller than our rug was a plus, so we did not have to trim any excess. Another Overstock quality item. I am very happy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superior Dual Felt Rug Pad
 from North Central Florida,  Mar 23, 2013

The rug pad does its job. It cushions the rug and holds it in place. I have no complaints with it and it seems to be doing its job.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good rug pad for the price
 from chadds ford, pa,  Mar 1, 2013

Pad was folded, rolled and wrapped in plastic. It arrived within days of ordering. Super easy to lay on the floor. The rubbery grip backing is nice because it keeps the pad in place when you put the carpet on top. It's a thin pad but much better than those other gripper pads that tend to buckle up when you are trying to position the rug on top.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality pad with non skid backing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from Staunton, VA,  Dec 9, 2012

This is an excellent rug pad. It's my second one and I just ordered a third last night. It adds a layer of thickness to any rug plus it keeps the rug from sliding but without sticking to the floor or bunching up/wrinkling like other pads do. Plus the price is great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not as thick as the deluxe
 from hou,tx,  Aug 6, 2012

This is not as thick as the deluxe rug pad-made with same material but not the same thickness. May be more suitable for a thinner rug for non skidding purposes. It is thicker than the normal pads that are plastic with holes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As expected
 Mar 24, 2015

I purchased a thin rug and wanted a little bit of extra padding underneath. So far this pad is exactly as described and I am very pleased with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Allen
 Mar 18, 2015

very nice product. keeps rugs from slipping, adds comfort and wearability.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Feels great!
 Mar 13, 2015

This pad added so much more to the rug, it really made a huge difference and this is why the rug feels so much softer under our feet. We have never used a rug pad before and are so glad that we did!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
does its job!
 Mar 2, 2015

not sure what makes this so expensive (to me), but I don't have any complaints about it. good and large size is important in laying evenly under the rug. it does NOT budge!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High value
 Mar 1, 2015

This is a very nice pad not just for the money. I have spent so much more in the past for inferior pads. It is reversible so you can put rely down on tile or ant islip side down on wood floors. Very nice and thick.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The delivery was quick The product is good quality for the price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 Feb 19, 2015

We bought two of these, one for a new rug and one to replace an old pad on an existing rug. The old rug used to always shift around. We thought it was just the way it was. With this new pad the rug stays in place. This is how it is supposed to be!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kathy T.
 Feb 19, 2015

Great product, fast shipping

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great cushion
 Feb 15, 2015

pad puts cushion into the rug and depth into rug, also an overstock purchase. great price, fast delivery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
victoria
 Feb 6, 2015

We are remodeling and recently have ordered a lot of stuff. The rug pads are great but, be sure you get the best on others not so thick. This superior is the best.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good
 Feb 5, 2015

good buy and works well to protect the new rug i just bought

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug Pad
 Jan 28, 2015

I purchased this pad to go under my 8 x 10 rug to protect the rug backing and also the wood floors. Perfect! I loved that I didn't have to cut some off to fit under the rug without being seen around the edges.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought