Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great rug pad
 from Twin Cities, MN,  Dec 21, 2012

I always order these rug pads when I have a rug that is a little thin or one that needs to stay in place. It doesn't leave in sticky residue on the floor, adds a nice cushion to my rugs (which makes the rugs "feel" a little more plush and high end) and if you have that stiff backing to rugs that "breaks down" and leaves those white flaky things every where -the felt side grabs the rug and the white stuff stays put and doesn't seen to break down and get everywhere. Great rug pad-wouldn't waste my money on anything less.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect rug liner
 from Florida,  Nov 9, 2014

We purchased this felt/rubber backed rug liner for our dining room where it gets a lot of traffic. We needed it for our new 8 x 10 area rug. It works great. It is thick enough to be substantial, but thin enough so it works with the thickness of our rug, so you do not trip walking from the tiled kitchen into the dining room. We placed it on the floor, rolled out our rug and slid a very heavy chia closet and table over the new rug and pad. Nothing moved but the china cabinet and table. It was delivered folded up in quarters and then folded, so it did not take up much room till we needed it. Very good price, and the fact that it is a few inches smaller than our rug was a plus, so we did not have to trim any excess. Another Overstock quality item. I am very happy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A "Must Have" For Every Rug - Great Price
 from Baltimore, MD,  Sep 26, 2014

I'm a professional interior designer. So I know what I'm talking about when I say that you should always have a proper rug pad under every rug you own. They make the rug feel cozier under your feet, and keep the rug from wearing down. I really love these pads. They're a really good quality for a great price - especially with free shipping. They cut the size so they fit nicely under a standard area rug, which is nice. It means you don't have to jockey them around so the pad isn't peeking out. Plus, these are actually a better quality than those I've seen at Pottery Barn and Restoration Hardware. They're similar to local rug merchants'.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug pad
 Jan 2, 2015

we live at the beach, so were concerned about wicking moisture under rug. but this pad is perfect. Not so thick as to be of concern, not so thin that you don't feel the padding. and a lot easier to manipulate than the thin Safavieh Ultra Non-slip Rug Pad, which while useful (we have 2) are difficult to keep flat while laying out rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superior Dual Felt Rug Pad
 from North Central Florida,  Mar 23, 2013

The rug pad does its job. It cushions the rug and holds it in place. I have no complaints with it and it seems to be doing its job.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good rug pad for the price
 from chadds ford, pa,  Mar 1, 2013

Pad was folded, rolled and wrapped in plastic. It arrived within days of ordering. Super easy to lay on the floor. The rubbery grip backing is nice because it keeps the pad in place when you put the carpet on top. It's a thin pad but much better than those other gripper pads that tend to buckle up when you are trying to position the rug on top.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality pad with non skid backing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from Staunton, VA,  Dec 9, 2012

This is an excellent rug pad. It's my second one and I just ordered a third last night. It adds a layer of thickness to any rug plus it keeps the rug from sliding but without sticking to the floor or bunching up/wrinkling like other pads do. Plus the price is great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not as thick as the deluxe
 from hou,tx,  Aug 6, 2012

This is not as thick as the deluxe rug pad-made with same material but not the same thickness. May be more suitable for a thinner rug for non skidding purposes. It is thicker than the normal pads that are plastic with holes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Adds a little thickness under the rug, keeps it in place. Does its job well

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I've slowly changed out all the cheap, perforated rug pads in my home to these. They are hefty and add a little bit of a cushion to my flatweave rugs, but not too much that it's visible from any angle. The rugs DO NOT move, even when I vacuum or my kids/dog run and stomp all over them. They don't leave any marks and the rugs stay put.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Dense enough to offer some protection to your wood floors. Does a good job holding the rug in place also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Pad
 Apr 21, 2015

It's a quality pad, the only problem I had was it was the same size as my rug, so I had to trim it down about 2 inches on two sides. The rug slides around a lot on top of the pad and needs to be readjusted quite often. I haven't figured out a way to "tie" the two together yet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

So far this rug pad is doing its job. Just a word of warning: it's not easy to trim any excess. We found that our heavy-duty scissors did not work at all -- we had to use a pair of paper scissors to trim the rug (which are now worthless on paper, but oh well).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good rug pad
 Apr 21, 2015

Good rug pad works well under rug on my hardwood floors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Easy to cut and place under rug, nice quality pad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MOM
 Apr 19, 2015

arrived as expected and great pad

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 Apr 15, 2015

Very nice and thick and hold rugs in place very well

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No complaints
 Apr 10, 2015

The rug over the pad is thin and the pad makes a very nice difference. The rug hasn't moved and being a new wood floor we are pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the Job
 Apr 7, 2015

Make carpet feel a little more substantial, and keep it in its place. Would buy again

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
felt rug pad
 Apr 6, 2015

quality pad for my nice rugs

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought