Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 374 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 19 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A "Must Have" For Every Rug - Great Price
 from Baltimore, MD,  Sep 26, 2014

I'm a professional interior designer. So I know what I'm talking about when I say that you should always have a proper rug pad under every rug you own. They make the rug feel cozier under your feet, and keep the rug from wearing down. I really love these pads. They're a really good quality for a great price - especially with free shipping. They cut the size so they fit nicely under a standard area rug, which is nice. It means you don't have to jockey them around so the pad isn't peeking out. Plus, these are actually a better quality than those I've seen at Pottery Barn and Restoration Hardware. They're similar to local rug merchants'.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect rug liner
 from Florida,  Nov 9, 2014

We purchased this felt/rubber backed rug liner for our dining room where it gets a lot of traffic. We needed it for our new 8 x 10 area rug. It works great. It is thick enough to be substantial, but thin enough so it works with the thickness of our rug, so you do not trip walking from the tiled kitchen into the dining room. We placed it on the floor, rolled out our rug and slid a very heavy chia closet and table over the new rug and pad. Nothing moved but the china cabinet and table. It was delivered folded up in quarters and then folded, so it did not take up much room till we needed it. Very good price, and the fact that it is a few inches smaller than our rug was a plus, so we did not have to trim any excess. Another Overstock quality item. I am very happy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good rug pad for the price
 from chadds ford, pa,  Mar 1, 2013

Pad was folded, rolled and wrapped in plastic. It arrived within days of ordering. Super easy to lay on the floor. The rubbery grip backing is nice because it keeps the pad in place when you put the carpet on top. It's a thin pad but much better than those other gripper pads that tend to buckle up when you are trying to position the rug on top.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality pad with non skid backing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug pad
 from Twin Cities, MN,  Dec 21, 2012

I always order these rug pads when I have a rug that is a little thin or one that needs to stay in place. It doesn't leave in sticky residue on the floor, adds a nice cushion to my rugs (which makes the rugs "feel" a little more plush and high end) and if you have that stiff backing to rugs that "breaks down" and leaves those white flaky things every where -the felt side grabs the rug and the white stuff stays put and doesn't seen to break down and get everywhere. Great rug pad-wouldn't waste my money on anything less.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gummy When Seeking Smooth
 Jun 17, 2015

I read in DETAIL all postings of Overstock items, and this said 'dual - felt' with NO gummy or adhesive side. When I receive these - they are gummy! With adhesive! WHAT a hassle to have these. I just ate the costs instead of deal with the nightmare of sending them back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from Staunton, VA,  Dec 9, 2012

This is an excellent rug pad. It's my second one and I just ordered a third last night. It adds a layer of thickness to any rug plus it keeps the rug from sliding but without sticking to the floor or bunching up/wrinkling like other pads do. Plus the price is great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good
 Jan 25, 2016

It's what I expected and works well under the rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad Odor
 Nov 25, 2015

This rug pad has a very bad odor. It's not a chemical smell... more like an indistinguishable funk. Also, the "felt" side is very scratchy and feels like it's either made with artificial materials or that the felt is possibly coated. I bought this rug pad because it's thinner than other pads I'd bought before, and I thought this would be useful for cutting it down to size. I was planning on placing the soft felt side down, as I've done with other rug pads, to protect our new hardwood floors (I don't need no-slip protection for this rug, and it's so hard to get a straight answer on which of the plastic-y materials used in rug pads are at risk for damaging your hardwoods). However, the "felt" side isn't soft like I expected, and so I don't trust using it on the new hardwoods. I returned it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 Nov 11, 2015

Great price for this pad! My 8x10 rug doesn't move

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Oct 20, 2015

We moved into a home with tons of wood floors. This rug pad is great. It's thin enough that you can cut it if it needs to be trimmed back, but thick enough to ad some cushion under your rug. Great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice pad
 Jun 5, 2015

Nice pad; quick delivery. Had to trim it because it was the closest size to the rug we got but not an exact fit - easy to trim.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 May 19, 2015

Nice, plush. Works great under an area rug that was thinner than I would've liked. Serves its purpose well!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Softens rugs under foot and keeps them in place
 May 10, 2015

Makes our wool rug much easier to walk on and keeps in solidly in place on our hardwood floor. Works exactly as described.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug pad
 Jan 2, 2015

we live at the beach, so were concerned about wicking moisture under rug. but this pad is perfect. Not so thick as to be of concern, not so thin that you don't feel the padding. and a lot easier to manipulate than the thin Safavieh Ultra Non-slip Rug Pad, which while useful (we have 2) are difficult to keep flat while laying out rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rugbpad
 from Seattle,  Apr 23, 2014

Pad works - for some reason the felted side looks burnt and is like rough sandpaper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meh
 from Austin, TX,  Apr 16, 2014

It stops the rug from moving, but other reviewers talk about it providing padding. It doesn't. It's a little pricey, I think, for something that's basically a thicker-than-normal non-skid pad, but it's okay for now because of all the assurances that it won't hurt my floor. I will look for a thicker foam pad because that's what I'm used to, Maybe I'll put it on top of this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superior Dual Felt Rug Pad
 from North Central Florida,  Mar 23, 2013

The rug pad does its job. It cushions the rug and holds it in place. I have no complaints with it and it seems to be doing its job.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not as thick as the deluxe
 from hou,tx,  Aug 6, 2012

This is not as thick as the deluxe rug pad-made with same material but not the same thickness. May be more suitable for a thinner rug for non skidding purposes. It is thicker than the normal pads that are plastic with holes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
scentsablegirl
 Jun 27, 2016

I got this rug, just as promised and it was just perfect! It was soft and had a very vintage look, just what I was going for. It compliments my massage room very nicely. Thanks to the sale I bought it just right. I would purchase this product again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sorn
 Jun 27, 2016

Great pad, easy to cut. Feels wonderful

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 374 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 19 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought