Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
why did I wait so long
 from South Carolina,  Oct 29, 2014

absolutely a wonderful item to have on my kitchen island.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing value and a beautiful board!
 from Augusta, GA,  Sep 17, 2014

Very pleased with the quality of the board and it is exactly as described.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Massive
 from FL,  Aug 2, 2014

Massive, solid good looking cutting board. Required lots of mineral oil.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this cutting board
 from New York,  Apr 15, 2014

This is a heavy, solid cutting board. If you want one to move around your kitchen do not get this one. It weighs a lot and is a permanent fixture in one spot on my countertop. Becautifully made and extremely pretty. It is an excellent value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would make a great wedding gift.
 from Tenn.,  Apr 2, 2014

This would make a great wedding gift. Wonderful product. Happy I got it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous & Forever
 from Spokane, WA,  Jan 17, 2014

Best thing I've bought for the kitchen in 40 years and it will be used by my family for years. Weighs a ton and doesn't move even with vigorous chopping. This is a great product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super slab
 from long island, new york,  Sep 11, 2013

could not believe how heavy it is. my son joked I will passs this on to my great grandchildren. needs lots and lots of wood oil. but Jacque and Julia and even Ming ..move over small kitchen but well worth the fit!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It makes a statement
 from Carson City, Nevada,  Jan 26, 2013

Maybe I didn't measure right, but the board is BIG and heavy. Don't get me wrong, it's a great product. I love it and I use it everyday. I live in a dry climate so I've been having to "baby" it with mineral oil and conditioner. Some of it is splitting slightly, but I think it will be ok.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product.
 from Central New York,  Jan 2, 2013

I have had this for several months, now, and I followed the manufacturer's recommendation that it be rubbed with food-grade oil repeatedly. It is a wonderful chopping board. I waited until I felt the wood had been thoroughly saturated with the oil, in fact, I used up 8 oz. before using the board for anything wet, such as tomatoes, or for cutting meat and poultry. Now, I do use it for those things, but I always rub off anything left on the board with salt and a little oil. I used to have a marble block, and used it for everything, but it dulled my knives, and finally broke in half. I use this for piecrust, and don't miss my old marble one. Plus, it won't break...I expect to have it for a long, long time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent, heavy and well-made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top Quality & Heavy Duty Cutting Board
 from Princeton, NJ,  Jan 15, 2012

25 lbs of quality and with hand groves makes for easy lifting. I never expected the fine quality of the two boards I purchased. Site does not specify manufacturer, "Catskill Craftsmen, Inc", so I had no way of knowing both boards came from same place until I opened the boxes. I also purchased the reversible end grain 16"x12". I have shun knives and must use quality end grain wood when cutting or chopping. Hard to believe after being aggressive chopping garlic and slicing foods there was not a mark on either board! Purchased mineral oil (as per co.'s instructions) and prepared boards. Not a big deal at all preping boards upon arrival. Easy cleaning with cloth and oiling as part of maintenance Cannot state product's life span, but based upon other reviews, if you take care of board (oiling), it should last for years. Order board and go buy mineral oil while you wait your board's arrival. Order arrived without any tracking/shipping notice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect, picure shows how board looks after oiling.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made easy cleaning
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate, except doesn't specify manufacturer.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Reston, VA,  Nov 6, 2011

This cutting board is just what I was looking for!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
appreciate the weight
 from Vermont,  Apr 22, 2011

This is an incredibly heavy chopping block! I was looking for something to compliment my new kitchen, with soapstone counters and natural cherry cabinets. The wood appears to be of multiple varieties, so the depth and variety of color is quite nice. But the weight of this baby, and the fact that it is reversible and has handle notches simply make it irresistible!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy but nice
 from al,  Aug 16, 2010

This item is heavy, but nice quality. Would have been nice it some butcher block oil had been included, since it is mentioned to oil it before use. A bit expensive, but I believe this will last for years!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One Big Dude!
 from Walnut Creek CA,  Jul 13, 2010

This cutting board is exactly as pictured and described. I wanted a big heavy cutting board that wouldn't move and that is what I got. It is truly huge, and weighs 25 lbs. Be sure to oil before use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from bflo,ny,  May 28, 2009

Arrived very quickly. Very heavy so if lifting is an issue for you... Needs lots of seasoning at first. Very roomy, feels great for chopping. Looks very nice though not as nice as the really expensive ones. Have received many compliments. Overall great buy. Recommend buying the mineral oil at the same time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value but not a Booth......
 from California,  Jun 15, 2008

This cutting board is BIG! You get a nice cutting block for a great price. My only complaint is the wood could have been oiled or "prepped" a little better. There were also a few visible defects in the wood i.e. small knots. Overall I would recommend this board to anyone looking for good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought