Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Extra Firm
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 1, 2012

I bought this for ThanksGiving . If you are looking for Soft Memory Foam Mattress then this is not the right one. This one is VERY HARD . It's been 24hrs and still not expanded fully, around 4 inches and bad odor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I would not describe this as "Super Comfort"
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 13, 2012

I really expected more comfort. I purchased it in a size twin and put in down on some slats. It was so hard. I immediately went to walmart and bought 2 more inexpensive foam pads to add some sort of cushion. Lastly, it's just so thin that it just looks strange and too low to the ground on it's own. The only way I suggest using this is if it's going on top of another old mattress or on top of a box spring. Otherwise, save your money and buy a real mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not thick enough nor soft enough
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory foam mattress
 from florida,  May 14, 2013

I only shop overstock everything on time and meets the decription listed plus the big savings

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just what i wanted
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
you can do better
 from Fairfield, CT,  Apr 1, 2013

THis mattress is toxic - I read the reviews and being a very pragmatic person I figured that the other reviews where histrionic but I am being very factual when I write that after 4 days of "gassing" off I put this in my daughters room and when I went in to check on her before I went to bed I had to move her to my bed due to the toxic fumes that accumulated in her room. I went the next day to another store and bought the twim mattress. Penny wise pound foolish - learn from my mistakes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This does not expand to 6" inches thick.
 from Holyoke, Ma.,  Mar 24, 2013

I purchsed what apparently was a 6" inch thick foam memory mattress. Given the first experience and 2nd experience. I waited nineteen days for the mattress to expand to (6"). However, today both ends measured 5" (five) inches thick, and other sites of the mattress length measure, as follows: 5"; 4 " ; 4 1/4" ; 4 1/2" ; 4 3/4" inches. Exactly the same measurements as the second (2nd) mattress. When my second complaint was filed, I suggested Overstock to buy this product from a different manufacturer. In the meantime, what do I do with these two (2) mattresses. Sincerely, eduardo p.Salas March 24, 2013 at 6:33 p.m.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not applicable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average. I want to return it asap.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? misleading.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Mattress
 from MA,  Jan 8, 2013

I read many reviews and searched many websites for a memory foam mattress. I needed a good, supportive and comfortable mattress for my son's top bunk. I ordered this and it was delivered within a week. I let it sit for 2 days after I unrolled it and by the 3rd morning, it had expanded and I put it on the bunk. My son loves it. He says it is so comfortable. I tried it out before I put it on the bunk and it was super. It hasn't dented or sunk in. This is a great value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the trick
 from Everywhere,  Dec 14, 2012

First off, the matttress never "inflated" to six inches. At best it was five inches in height which made for loose fitting sheets. The firmness wasn't too firm so I guess the other reviewers just got a bad mattress in that aspect. My children didn't have a problem sleeping on them at all. If you need a cheap mattress that is an inch shorter than described this will do.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual product was more off white than the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not the best, but could be better.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite a bit off.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product!
 from Cape Cod, MA,  Dec 6, 2012

The mattress is comfortable, though the foam is still compressed in some spots 2 weeks after leaving it flat. It will do the job for now. And no odor, as some previous reviews mentioned.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good product and well priced
 from San Jose Calif.,  Oct 18, 2012

Really good matteress that I have used for my sons bunk bed. It was hard to find a 6" matteress that fit. Some may find it to be a bit firm but my 8 year old loves it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Takes some adjustment time.
 from Alexandria, VA,  Sep 20, 2012

This was my first time with a memory foam mattress and overall I'm satisfied. I'm not exstatic about my new mattress but it seems like it will get the job done. I strongly recommend doing your research if you are like me and needed a new mattress to address some back support issues. This mattress does a better job supporting my back than my old one but I still have back pain in the morning (albeit not as much). It is quite firm so if you like bouncy, soft mattresses then you should look elsewhere but you get used to its hardness after a while and it is nice to be able to roll over without bouncing all over the place.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The product and site color match as far as I can tell.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The qualitiy appears to be pretty standard/average.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The mattress necer expanded to the full 6 inch width but otheweise the description seems pretty accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable
 from Muncie, IN,  Jun 15, 2012

This product was very comfortable, and extremely light.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this mattress is really comfortable
 from Upstate New York,  Jun 12, 2012

This mattress is very comfortable and I am very satisfied that I bought it.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this mattress is very comfortable especially since I have back problems
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purchased mattress for my son
 from Tampa, FL,  May 16, 2012

The mattress is appropriate for a young child. It is a little firm but my son said its very comfortable and he's happy with it and the comforter set I bought to go with it. You have to let it sit out for a couple of days to allow the packing smell to disappear, make sure you purchase a plastic mattress cover to avoid sweat getting into the mattress. Other than that so far so good. I would recommend it and for the price and delivery it was a good deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
COMFORTABLE!!!!
 from virginia,  Apr 27, 2012

I am very satisfied this bed. First I ordered one bed to see how good I could sleep on it, because I have back problems......and I loved it!. I ordered 2 more the following week :) I would recommend for kids or adults as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? GOOD
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. SO FAR, SO GOOD
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GOOD
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Foam Mattress
 from West Hempstead,NY,  Apr 25, 2012

This mattress is for my 16 year old son. He loves it! I recommend using a box spring of some kind.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far It's good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just right
 from central Florida,  Feb 4, 2012

I was looking for a daybed mattress that was firm and comfortable but not too thick. This was the perfect choice and is exactly what I wanted at a good price. This is being used in a guest bedroom so I don't know how it will hold up in the long term and would hold up with daily use.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurately described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from arizona,  Jan 20, 2012

there hard may be ok for kids , but not good for old bones like we have.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good but hard
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good.
 from Redondo Beach, CA,  Jan 4, 2012

We bought this for our kids' top bunk bed about a month ago and it fits perfect and is very comfortable! Our 9 year old sleeps on it soundly and he enjoys the memory foam. Many complained about the "smell" but it wasn't bad and was gone after a few hours. We let the mattress come back to full thickness before sleeping on it but my son could have slept on it same day.The only thing I have noticed is so far finding a sheet to fit has been challenging. Need to find sheets that are shallow. Fast delivery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to statement
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True to statment
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from Austin, Texas,  Jan 1, 2012

I love this mattress!!! It took it's true shape within an hour and the smell went away within the first day. I have no back pain. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who doesn't want to spend a fortune on a real mattress and box spring.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought