Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sleeping Better now
 from Florida,  Aug 7, 2012

Even though the mattress seems closer to 5 inches than six, I am sleeping better than I have in a very long time. I wake up in pretty much the same position I went to sleep in and my back and legs feel much better when I wake up than they used to. I am a very large person and so far there doesn't seem to be any "dipping" in the middle - so far I am satisfied with my new mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It advertised as six inches, but it is closer to 5.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fantastic mattress
 from kingwood tx 77339,  Apr 25, 2012

we got this mattress for a platform bed. it took a couple of days for it to completely puff up. after it did it was very comfortable. We had a problem with the mattress being too hot when we sleep. We solved this by putting a cotton comforter and then a mattress pad on top and it cooled the mattress off when you sleep.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Mattress
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 18, 2012

Comfortable mattress. A bit hard. Easy to unfold.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's just ok
 from Philly, PA,  Dec 11, 2013

It's not thick enough and looks like something you'd put above another mattress. I ordered for the holidays it did the work but I wish they displayed just the way it is minus the box spring or whatever they use to elevate it. I would gave return it but I was desperate since I had family coming over. I'd recommend only if you plan to use above another mattress.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
6 inch Queen size memory foam mattress
 from Upstate New York,  Jun 12, 2013

I purchased this mattress for a queen sized platform bed. I placed the mattress on top of the old mattress as it was in good condition and I like the height. There was an odor which did disappear within a few days. The mattress is comfortable. This is the sixth or seventh memory foam mattress that I have purchased from Overstock. We have purchased these for our children and grandchildren. My family says these are the most comfortable mattresses they have slept on and I agree. I have the fourteen inch one on my bed, a ten inch and now a six inch on our guest beds. Friends and family sleep well at our house! I really appreciate the way these mattresses are packaged and shipped. They come packed in a compressed form which is easy to carry up and around our curved staircase. Much easier to handle then a conventional mattress and box spring. Our orders have generally arrived earlier then expected. Another quality product at an excellent price. I am very satisfied and will continue to recommend OS to friends and family.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very very firm!
 from LA,  Jun 11, 2013

Just writing a review so u guys know what ur getting into. Of ur looking for plush or soft or memory foam that u sink into. This is NOT the one. A little less than six inches and very very firm. I got a mattress pad and just purchased a pillow top to see if I can add some softness to this bed. If u like I'm I say get it, but it's ur not looking to sleep on what feels like the floor, I'd say pass on this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam
 from Traverse City, MI,  May 13, 2013

Very comfy. However, and this is a big "HOWEVER": There is a caution note to air out the mattress for 72 hours due to the smell associated with packaging. I'd say air it out for two weeks. It smells like cat pee. The smell will go away, but HOLY CATS! It is bad!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? rightr on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right On
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like laying on a brick
 from San Antonio,  Jul 10, 2012

I got this mattress because I wan't to simplify my guest room. Bought a minimalist queen platform bed and this mattress (which replaced my queen size tempurpedic mattress)...holy cow, what a difference. This thing was like laying on a brick. there was no comfort what so ever. I even bought a pillow top mattress pad to go on top, still didn't help.. then another memory foam topper.. which made it tolerable, but I haven't had a great night sleep on it yet. Guess I've been spoiled after all these years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What i expected.
 from Jax, Fl,  Feb 26, 2014

It is a ten million percent upgrade from my old mattress. It is firmer than I thought it would be. Need a nice fluffy topper. But for the money, it is worth it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gave up
 from Idaho,  Nov 21, 2013

I received the mattress and immediately unwrapped it and place it on the platform bed. After 96 hours adn in a room heated to 77 degrees, it was still only 4" thick, not 6. I contacted Overstock. I was asked for pictures, which I sent right away. Overstock informed me I would be getting another mattress in a few days. Overstock rocks. Or maybe not, The second one also expanded to 4" and no more. I gave up. The thrift store was happy to get them. I needed a viable mattress for family arriving soon, so bought one elsewhere. If you want a 4" mattress, I think it is a nice one, but not thick enough for us. Overstock tried to make things right, it is just a poor product.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Comfy
 from Washington DC,  Oct 5, 2013

This mattress if really comfortable, I love it. It's thin, but you wouldn't know when you're sleeping on it. Sheets fit on it well even though it's thin. I like mattresses on the firm side, I don't think this mattress is particularly firm though. Shipped in the listed time-frame. Arrived when expected. It takes two people to pull the mattress out of the bag... but otherwise it's easy to unravel. Light and east to carry.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy!
 from Oak Lawn, IL,  May 28, 2013

I'm very satisfied with my purchase. I bought the mattress for my guest bedroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
memory foam
 from Chicago il,  Jul 28, 2012

Great product. Fast delivery. Firm mattress. Good size. Thinking about getting a mattress topper so it isn't so firm..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. firm
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price Awesome shipping!! Great product!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jul 11, 2012

This was an inexpensive memory foam mattress. Its exactly what I was looking for. I sleep very comfortably and the queen size is great for the price!!! THe smell went away in about a week. Great product will recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome mattress
 from New York,  May 16, 2012

The mattress was a perfect fit as we only had a 6 inch clearance for the bed we were putting it on. It's really comfy (like it better than my new regular mattress) and it's a great value. It arrived very quickly. Set up is simple....just unroll and let sit for a few days. It does have a strong unpleasant smell that lasts a while. Open windows and let it air out as much as you can before use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrific
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I lIke
 from Ga,  Apr 17, 2012

The mattress is a good price and is also very comfortable! =)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Comfortable!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Albany, NY,  Mar 29, 2012

Great product. I thought I was going to get what I paid for, but it turned out to be perfect. I always look forward to going home and relaxing on the bed now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice and solid. Can stand up aginst the higher name brand models.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for camping in the back of our truck!!
 from Elysburg, PA,  Mar 23, 2012

This is a great item!! We bought it for the back of our truck where my husband built a platform above the wheel wells for us to sleep when we go kayaking. It fit perfectly and we were very comfortable!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality and very comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Comfort Memory Foam Matress. (Queen)
 from Hyde Park, MA,  Feb 28, 2012

I enjoy my new matress. Its comfortable and Im please with this item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was pretty much the same color as the add.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love it. I sleep very well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very avvurate,
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product
 from Beckley, WV,  Dec 20, 2011

Good Mattress. Also bought a 2 " memory foam topper to go with it. Sleeps very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality for Price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top