Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sleeping Better now
 from Florida,  Aug 7, 2012

Even though the mattress seems closer to 5 inches than six, I am sleeping better than I have in a very long time. I wake up in pretty much the same position I went to sleep in and my back and legs feel much better when I wake up than they used to. I am a very large person and so far there doesn't seem to be any "dipping" in the middle - so far I am satisfied with my new mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It advertised as six inches, but it is closer to 5.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fantastic mattress
 from kingwood tx 77339,  Apr 25, 2012

we got this mattress for a platform bed. it took a couple of days for it to completely puff up. after it did it was very comfortable. We had a problem with the mattress being too hot when we sleep. We solved this by putting a cotton comforter and then a mattress pad on top and it cooled the mattress off when you sleep.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Mattress
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 18, 2012

Comfortable mattress. A bit hard. Easy to unfold.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's just ok
 from Philly, PA,  Dec 11, 2013

It's not thick enough and looks like something you'd put above another mattress. I ordered for the holidays it did the work but I wish they displayed just the way it is minus the box spring or whatever they use to elevate it. I would gave return it but I was desperate since I had family coming over. I'd recommend only if you plan to use above another mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
6 inch Queen size memory foam mattress
 from Upstate New York,  Jun 12, 2013

I purchased this mattress for a queen sized platform bed. I placed the mattress on top of the old mattress as it was in good condition and I like the height. There was an odor which did disappear within a few days. The mattress is comfortable. This is the sixth or seventh memory foam mattress that I have purchased from Overstock. We have purchased these for our children and grandchildren. My family says these are the most comfortable mattresses they have slept on and I agree. I have the fourteen inch one on my bed, a ten inch and now a six inch on our guest beds. Friends and family sleep well at our house! I really appreciate the way these mattresses are packaged and shipped. They come packed in a compressed form which is easy to carry up and around our curved staircase. Much easier to handle then a conventional mattress and box spring. Our orders have generally arrived earlier then expected. Another quality product at an excellent price. I am very satisfied and will continue to recommend OS to friends and family.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very very firm!
 from LA,  Jun 11, 2013

Just writing a review so u guys know what ur getting into. Of ur looking for plush or soft or memory foam that u sink into. This is NOT the one. A little less than six inches and very very firm. I got a mattress pad and just purchased a pillow top to see if I can add some softness to this bed. If u like I'm I say get it, but it's ur not looking to sleep on what feels like the floor, I'd say pass on this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam
 from Traverse City, MI,  May 13, 2013

Very comfy. However, and this is a big "HOWEVER": There is a caution note to air out the mattress for 72 hours due to the smell associated with packaging. I'd say air it out for two weeks. It smells like cat pee. The smell will go away, but HOLY CATS! It is bad!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? rightr on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right On
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like laying on a brick
 from San Antonio,  Jul 10, 2012

I got this mattress because I wan't to simplify my guest room. Bought a minimalist queen platform bed and this mattress (which replaced my queen size tempurpedic mattress)...holy cow, what a difference. This thing was like laying on a brick. there was no comfort what so ever. I even bought a pillow top mattress pad to go on top, still didn't help.. then another memory foam topper.. which made it tolerable, but I haven't had a great night sleep on it yet. Guess I've been spoiled after all these years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet dreams
 May 23, 2016

It took a few days after it was opened to fully expand to correct size. Very comfortable!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Db
 May 16, 2016

So nice it's just a perfect bed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serves It's Purpose
 Mar 11, 2016

Much firmer than I'd like for myself, but still pretty comfortable. Just was hoping it was a tab bit thicker...it barely meets the 6 inch mark even after 48 hours. Overall, it'll be just fine for our guest room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredibly soft
 Mar 5, 2016

So very comfortable and definitely worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome!
 Feb 26, 2016

Great choice. Made by me !!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lacking
 Feb 15, 2016

Not a bad mattress, but form fitting is not, it's really hard foam, and to remedy I had to order a memory foam mattress topper. Not pleased at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better than any other mattress
 Feb 11, 2016

best mattress I have ever had

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not terrible
 Feb 4, 2016

But really too thin to be very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 Feb 2, 2016

Bought this for my daughter. She absolutely loves it. Shipping was fast and the mattress is high quality for a very low price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Comfort and Fit!
 Dec 30, 2015

I'm so please with this foam mattress. It fits extremely well with my platform bed. It's extremely soft and comfortable. I couldn't ask for a better mattress!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super comfy!
 Dec 24, 2015

Perfect for guest room or kids room! Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Athena
 Jun 3, 2015

Takes 48 hours to inflate to full size after shipping, but worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought