Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Mattress
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 12, 2013

This was my first memory foam purchase. It was almost too difficult to choose a decent mattress because of the number available. I wanted something that wasn't too expensive, but was also worth the (almost) 300 dollars I spent. I can say that I am happy I took the time to review mattresses and this was a great choice. The mattress isn't too firm, and helped my back pain within a couple of days. The only thing I would say is that it can be a little too firm, I am probably going to buy a mattress topper that is a little softer. Overall, a great purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As much memory as a cement floor
 from Florida,  Mar 10, 2013

This was purchased to use without a box spring. It was uncomfortalbe, stiff and did not completely expand as expected. So we bought a box spring thinking it would help. It didn't There is no way to send this thing back because you can't possibly put it back into the bag. We are stuck with this mattress that is barely more comfortable than the floor until we can get a new matress. It literally has been a pain in our neck, back, joints......We wish we had spent the extra money for a better mattress. I won't even let guests sleep or this horrid thng. It has no memory, not even dent when you lie on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Too hard, uncomfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bed
 from whittier ca,  Dec 2, 2012

just as good if not better than temperperpedic brand and stacked well over box springs

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oh so comfy!
 from Evart, Michigan,  Oct 5, 2012

I read the reviews before purchasing. This is our first memory foam mattress. We love it. I put it on top of my existing mattress. Not sure I will keep it this way. It's a little high and the fitted sheets are not deep enough to fit both mattresses. My husband likes to sleep on his side but bothers his shoulder. This mattress makes it easier and more comfortable for him to do this. I don't think I move all night. We ordered the heated mattress pad with this. It's heaven, since the nights are all ready getting cooler here in Michigan.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy. I ordered the king size.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with this mattress. It is comfortable
 from Cedar Rapids, IA,  Jul 17, 2012

The mattress was delivered within a few days of ordering. It was well packaged and easy to unpack. It is very comfortable. We would definitely buy another just like it if the need arose and we would highly recommend it to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
by far the best mattress
 from Beverly, MA,  May 30, 2012

The best nights sleep i have ever gotten! I bought one of those expensive mattresses and it was horrible. I spent a third of the price and got a 100% better quality!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The perfect mattress for an RV. We were sad to see it go when we sold the RV.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nope, won't make that mistake again
 from Boulder, CO,  Jan 11, 2014

So happy Overstock.com is an awesome company. box came damaged, and when i pulled the mattress out, it was dirty.dirt around the edges like someone had used it and returned it. I bought a king and it literally was bigger than my Sterns and Foster mattress. we followed the instructions to let it air out and laid it out. the folds never came out of it. thought that maybe for the price I would keep it, but it was so firm that neither one of us could sleep on it. (i have a tempurpedic pillow that i love). Called and explained the situation a few days after we got it. I had already done the return paperwork online but was puzzled how the heck i was going to ship this thing back. the agent was wonderful and I'll continue to buy from Overstock.com. Honestly, I've learned my lesson. I won't buy something like a bed unless I can test it first. Lesson learned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pu this thing in my Grandpa Camper
 from Ashland, oregon,  Oct 22, 2013

I will buy it again and again. First of all the overstock lady is super kind, and courteous, also turned me on to a liner in case Bart or Buster mistake it for a giant kitty litter box. (These Chihuahuas never will, but you don't know when they Shang Hai the bed.) I have a picture of it how it came in the package. Hopefully I post the picture. See that it is only six inches or less so I am not claustrophobic in the truck camper. I love firm and buy it because some two star, one star dude wants to buy a cloud...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Mattress
 from New Orleans,  Jul 9, 2013

It is a comfortable mattress, but I would recommend getting a 10 inches or thicker mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not as thick as it looked online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good, not excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it says 6 inches thick. It is only 4.25 inches thick after weeks of having it.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap , but still not worth it
 from Syracuse, NY,  Feb 7, 2013

I knew what i was ordering cheap prices get you cheap products. Fine. But this matress is not 6 inches nor does it have the slightest bit of softness. When i say a mattress is hard I mean it. Ive never been picky but this is harder and thinner then the mattresses I had while in basic training

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description fine , picture awful
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Mattress, but FIRM
 from Orange, TX,  Jul 20, 2012

I received this mattress in a a huge box. It was pretty easy to unpack and roll out. The SMELL was really strong-- a very distinctive chemical odor that apparently results from the packaging process. After setting up the mattress, i opened a window to air out the smell, and my husband and I were able to sleep on it the same night. The mattress did not "fluff" up as much as I thought. It is very thin (only 6 inches thick) and pretty firm. Since we prefer a softer mattress, I purchased a feather bed to put on top and now it's perfect. If you like a Firm mattress, this is the one for you. If you prefer softer (like we do), be prepared to modify with feather beds, mattress toppers, etc. Overall, we are happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality.. better than expected for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate, but the picture depicts a seemingly thicker mattress than the advertised 6 inches.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought