Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
So far so good
 from CT,  Jan 31, 2014

My 15 year old no name rice maker finally gave out. Hopefully this one will last as long. I do like the non stick interior. There was no soaking before washing. Also, the vent does not spit out much after/steam. Downfall is wiping the interior after use. Seems difficult since lid is attached. Maybe I just need to get used to it. It is stylish and compact!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best appliance I own!
 from Massachusetts,  Dec 6, 2012

This little rice cooker is worth its weight in gold. It is the perfect size for our family of three and would be just as nice for a family of four or five. So glad I bought it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect rice cooker for the minimalist
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Oct 2, 2012

Perfect rice cooker for my needs: small, easy to store since I won't use it daily. Stainless steel matches my kitchen appliances. Makes perfect rice which cooks in a snap compared to cooking rice on the stove. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality for a smaller Japanese style electric rice cooker
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description should emphasize that the cooker is small which is what I was looking for but found that description more from the existing reviews.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for a small family
 from PA,  Mar 7, 2012

This is perfect for our family. It is compact and makes perfect rice every time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from California,  Feb 10, 2011

Nice looking rice maker & works very well. However, it is more for 1 person then for a family of 3 or more. I will give this one to my daughter and order a slightly bigger one for us.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little cooker
 from Washington---west,  May 17, 2013

Will buy more great products from overstock as I continue to do. Fantastic

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. makes great rice without the boilovers. Great for single households.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Rogers, AR,  Mar 18, 2013

Very nice rice cook, looks fast as is easy to clean! Must have!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality. must have!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking, good cooking!
 from Georgia,  Jan 21, 2013

Very nice unit, great price for high quality and good looks.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT Rice Cooker
 from New York, NY,  Jan 4, 2013

I bought this months ago, but just started using it and I really LIKE it a lot! I cook brown rice in it, and it comes out perfectly. I'd highly recommend this item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
supentown 4 cup rice cooker
 from Vancouver Washington,  Jan 27, 2012

I sent this as a gift to my Grand daughter. She just loves it. She uses it all the time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Rice Cooker!
 from Honolulu, HI,  Aug 27, 2010

This rice cooker works great! It's great for hot and sticky rice for sushi! We're from Hawaii where rice is a staple and this rice cooker cooks rice that tastes just like back home! Would definitely recommend this to anyone who loves their rice hot and sticky not like the stove top rice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for 1-2 people
 from Chicago,  Dec 25, 2009

I just replaced an ofarberware rice cooker model with this little guy. It's simple and does the job nicely. Nothing in terms of bells and whistles, but for the money, it's solid. Cooks fast and is easy to clean. It's way better than my old one, which took up a lot of space and burned my rice.I live alone and rarely have people over, so making 2-3 cups of rice is about all I do. This model fits the bill

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Supentown Stainless Steel 4-cup Rice Cooker
 from Connecticut,  Sep 7, 2008

This rice cooker looks nice. The thing that holds the condensate is sort of cheepy and doesn't hold enough, but I consider that a minor point. It doesn't come with directions for brown rice, so I did some internet surfing and found some discussions in general about rice cookers and brown rice and followed the recommendation of just following the amounts for rice and water from the bag of rice. My brown rice turned out great (at least Ithink so, but I am someone who generally ends up with either watery rice or cruchy burnt rice, so it doesn't take too much to please me). The size is good for a single person looking to have enough for several meals during the week.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rice Cooker
 from Oklahoma City,  Jan 23, 2013

I bought this for my granddaughter to take to college. It's the perfect size for her and she is very pleased with the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy this
 from Richardson, TX,  Jan 22, 2013

This worked perfectly for about a month. After that, water would collect in the lid and dribble down as soon as you popped it open. Cleaning it is a pain. Would not recommend this to someone I hated.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Little Cooker
 from St. Louis, MO,  Feb 27, 2010

This small rice cooker makes plenty of rice to serve a family of four. The lock-down lid works better than rice cookers with a regular lid. The stainless steel exterior looks nice and cleans easily. This is a great little cooker at a good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought