Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 66 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Will order again
 from Wrightsville Beach, NC,  Dec 14, 2010

Supentown Ceramic Heater Tower with Ionizer.. We got our Heater two weeks ago and liked it so much we are ordering another one. It easily heats a large room so well that we can turn our heat pump off.. The remote control is a neat feature. We are pleased. Dr. W. De Vries

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tower Power
 from Nashville, TN,  Feb 2, 2011

This is a great addition to heating my home. I received the heater quickly. Love the oscillating feature, it is very quiet - you have to remember that as not to forget to shut it off. It heats very efficiently - used in my livingroom/dining area. I can really tell a difference since I have started using it, my gas furnace does not kick on as much when I power up this little baby. Can't wait to see what difference it will make now in my gas bill. Just wish I had gotton it when the winter first started. Will definitely buy another. Thanks overstock.com.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Remote is great!
 from Annapolis, MD,  Feb 26, 2011

I bought one of these prior to a flood in my home,,,and I liked it so much...that I replaced both of the damaged heaters this one! I really like the remote.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from Missouri,  Dec 15, 2010

This space heater works well in my large open greatroom with drafty windows. The thermostat and automatic off feature are supurb after giving them both a pretty thorough test. It does not get too hot up close. My chilly elderly dog lies about 3 feet in front of it and thinks he has gone to heaven!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Heater
 from NYC,  Oct 8, 2010

This heater is very nicely designed;the heat it produces is good to make my livingroom warm and comfortable It is also a decorative good looking piece. I'm thinking of buying another one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Heater
 from East Bay, CA,  Apr 8, 2011

This space heater works much better than one's I've had in the past. It heats up fast, and is truly HOT! I can feel the heat circulating from across the room. I use it for my chilly office at work.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kind of flimsy
 from Montana,  Sep 21, 2010

The features of the heater sounded good, especially the ionizer, but when I received it I was dissapointed to find that it is made of plastic and kind of flimsy. I can't use it on the oscillating setting because it catches on itself whenever it turns to the right and makes an annoying sound. I have not been able to figure out exactly how the settings work. It doesn't take up much room, which is a good thing because my house is small, and it really puts out the heat. I will have to wait to see how long it lasts before I can say if it was worth the money I paid for it. I have bought perfectly good space heaters for much less.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
heater
 from Alameda, CA,  Jul 8, 2009

Heater heats up a room quickly, doesnt take up much space and is quiet. So far so good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Hot Springs, Arkansas,  May 1, 2009

Better than expected after already going through two small space heaters this winter.Excellent service from Overstoack, as always. Heats my small den and the warmth is felt though my average sized kitchen. Only three stars on durability just because it has been in use only two months. The features are great! Great buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not good at any task
 from Nebraska,  Nov 23, 2013

It arrived with only a small styrofoan collar below the top, loose to tumble around inside the box. Shipping gets a " 0". The plastic cover was just loose in the box. Read directions, plugged it in, set it for auto, full fan and the temp 70 degrees. It ran. Tore up box, put in garbage. Later noticed it wasn't getting very warm in the room, looked at controls. It said the fan was on full but the fan then, nor now, ever came on enough to blow heat 5" away from unit. It's of no use. Noticed the thin plastic cover that was in the box was actually broken off, One side of the 'cap' was missing one of the plastic components to attach it. The ** box unit I was replacing worked better. I would NOT recommed it, am upset having spent the money. It's going in the garbage.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and quiet
 from San Jose, CA,  Nov 24, 2012

A little creaky while on the oscillating setting, but overall a great heater. The safety feature will turn the unit off if it falls over which is nice with kids and a dog.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Why did I wait so long.
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 22, 2012

This heater keeps our bedroom at a comfortable 67 degrees at night so we don't have to use our central air and heat the whole house. Very quiet, good looking and has a 7 1/2 hr setting--wish it were l hour longer. I know we're saving on heating bill.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great heater!
 from Somerset, KY,  Nov 4, 2011

Wow! This little heater puts out the heat! From the moment you turn it on, you are being bathed in warm air. Fairly quiet, I don't see this being a problem for sleeping or watching TV. I like the safety features and that in the summer, it will be just a regular fan. My attic bedroom will now be toasty without having to heat the entire house all the time. I think it will be really great as the REAL winter sets in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Easy to use, simple instructions, remote control.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hot and quick
 from Sacramento CA,  Nov 2, 2011

They are great for my use. I ordered 3 and have them in the bedrooms. They are last on the order of the heat flow from house heater so often cooler than the rest of the house. Only drawback..and I am sure this is the nature of the beast. When I have 2 running I don't dare blow dry my hair or will be out re-setting power. Thanks Overstock for ANOTHER great buy!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color not an issue but looks like pic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Provides good heat ..quickly. I put mine on a dresser or counter to achieve less potential for someone (dogs) bumping into it and turning it off.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ceramic heater
 from Bovina, NY,  Jan 6, 2014

will warm a room quickly and has some added features with the remote and oscillator. Will shut off if tilted or bumped into which is an added safety feature

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great heater for small area.
 from Kentucky,  Jan 2, 2014

This is a great heater for a small area. I bought it for a large area but quickly found it was not going to work for that, but it does work great for the smaller are I now use it in.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Save on heating costs
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Feb 14, 2013

Great price and product, runs quietly, and easy to move to other locations. Using less heating oil, too, by using in room where spending extended amount of time. Remote is a great idea, especially for a bedroom. I wish I had ordered a second one, but Overstock was sold out immediately.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as pictured and described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. easy to operate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly what I needed to know
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good
 from New York, NY,  Jan 24, 2013

This is a nice heater and does the job of quickly heating a room. The safety measure works because when I move it, it shuts off, thus it will shut off if knocked over and it did shut off when it reached 75 degrees, which is great. After shutting off, it needs to cool down first before using again (for about 10 minutes). As well, I had one experience where it did not start straight away with the remote and I just unplugged it and started over and it worked fine. I have not tried it as a fan as yet, but I am sure that that feature will be fine and how great to have two uses out of one product. It is slim, looks good and does not take up much space. Overall, a very good product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from ID,  Apr 17, 2012

Bought for my bedroom which is ridiculous out-of-balance from heating. It works great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm but loud
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 29, 2012

The first heater arrived with some defect and was as loud as a locomotive. Overstock sent me a replacement and that one worked fine but it is still loud and "clicky." The heat functions pretty well but you would not use this in a bedroom. When I work at my computer and wear my headphones this is fine but do not believe the reviews that say it is quiet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average. Did not live up to the reviews.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Desription accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 66 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top