Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sunrise Rooster=Bamboo Rooster
 from Mt.Zion, WV,  Nov 11, 2007

I just brought this set of canisters, along with the spoon and big serving bowl, and have already gotten compliments. The tops do not seal as well as I would like, but are tight enough to keep out moisture and pests. The colors are more vivid than I thought, and does not flow as well with my kitchen, but I am 100% satisfied with the actual product. After all, they are sunrise colors. I really like the craftmanship on them. Intersting Overstock called the pattern sunrise rooster, but all the peices say "Bamboo Chicken" as they all have a oriental feel...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice canister set.
 from bala, pa,  Jan 10, 2014

Nice canister set. Had a little problem with one, but Overstock customer service was right there for me and corrected it quickly. Very stylish and adds a great look to any kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rooster canisters
 from california,  Apr 24, 2013

nicce canisters. Packed well. seals are not tight.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheerful Canister Set
 from Russell Springs, KY,  Aug 17, 2012

Had been looking for canister set for a while. Found one at JCP for twice the price but it was out of stock. Just happened to see this one at overstock. Very happy with the product. Brightens up a corner of my kitchen plus I get a lot of compliments. Very happy with this purchase. Only one drawback. I would not use to store flour or sugar because the irregular shape makes it hard to to get loose product out of containers. I use it for tea bags, artificial sweetner packets and decoration mostly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Colorado Springs,CO,  Jun 23, 2012

This set came in a nicely packaged box. No chips or breaks....they fit nicely in my themed kitchen. The canisters themselves are quite large and will hold quite a bit of whatever you choose to put in them! The have an elegant rustic feel to them and are great accent pieces.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Canisters
 from Ohio,  May 16, 2012

Love these canisters! Just what I was looking for! They are large--- using the biggest as a cookie jar. The smaller one for some reason did not have a good tight seal on the lid but using it for coffee, which I go through fairly quick!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More vivd than pictured but good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice canisters
 from Sanford, NC,  Apr 3, 2012

Got this set for utensils, etc. Looks great in my kitchen. Perfect sizes for all various items.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Canister Set
 from Spring, TX,  Feb 4, 2012

Picture and color was very true to what I got. It looks great in my kitchen,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sunshine Rooster Canisters
 from Independence, Ky,  Nov 13, 2011

I received my canister set and was very pleased. The colors really brightened up my kitchen. I have had a problem with moisture getting inside the canisters. I keep my flour, sugar, etc. in freezer bags inside them. I added rice to help with the moisture problem im having. Now they seem to be growing mold inside them. I keep my kitchen very clean. Anyone have any suggestions for me to help with this problem?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is bright and beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
1st time Buyer
 from Arizona,  Mar 15, 2011

Imagine my surprise, searching the internet for just the "right" rooster canisters to accompany my existing motif! And found the matching set of canisters to my current dinnerware. The price was "unbeatable". And I did some comparison with the other online sales companies. And no shipping!! Items were recieved exactly in the time specified and in perfectly packed condition. Maybe packed too well. It took my sons an hour to get them unpacked. Ha. Thanx Overstock. This was my first purchase but wont be my last.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thrilled
 from Sunny California,  Jan 6, 2011

This just came yesterday 1-5-2011. Arrived 2 days after I ordered it. My husband and I love it. Our home is decorated with a Tuscany look and this set looks perfect. I just now ordered the platter, spoon rest and salt & pepper shakers. I hope that isn't overkill in our kitchen. But this looks so good I thought I'd try it all. I just hope my sweet, clutzy husband doesn't break anything during its use (or for me as well - I have dropsy idis).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Nevada,  Oct 30, 2010

I received this set very quickly. It was in perfect condition. The hand painting is beautiful, and it is so colorful. It goes great in my new "tuscan themed" kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rooster Canister Set
 from Cleveland, Oh,  Apr 8, 2010

If you are looking for something to brighten your kitchen decor these are the canisters for you! I love them...they are very rich looking and added character to my kitchen. The colors are vivid, and each canister is a good size, you won't be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rooster canisters
 from Northport, Alabama,  Feb 12, 2010

I read the reveiws, before I ordered my canister set. I was worried that I would get an off color set or chipped set, I am here to say, I ordered my canister set last week and I recieved my canister set a little while ago. I am totaly satisfied with my order. They were in pristeen condition, no chips or marks, the coloring is beautiful! I am totaly satisfied with my order! Thank you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color issue
 from bonifay,florida,  Nov 20, 2009

I like the canisters alot. They are a good size and good quality. The only thing I don't like is that one of the lids is quite a bit darker color than the other three. I will keep them .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everyone loves it!!!
 from Bradenton, FL,  Nov 15, 2009

This was my birthday gift from my husband. We both picked it out. So from a man's and woman's perspective, the canister set is perfect. Several different colors in the design allow for flexability in kitchen decor. They are large which is great for practical usage in the kitchen. They have just enough rubber suction for gentle sealing and ease of top removal. They look just like the picture. They are unique. Everyone that sees them loves them. You cannot beat the price. You would spend the same amount of money on plain ordinary (BLAH BLAH) canisters. Everyone sees them and thinks we spent a fortune!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gift
 from Barstow, CA,  Oct 16, 2009

I bought these canisters for my niehbor as a gift. She was thrilled with them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy With Purchase
 from Charleston, SC,  Oct 14, 2009

I particularly like that each of the 4 pieces are slightly different in color, making them seem more like original pottery pieces at a fraction of the cost.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Canisters
 from Grants Pass, OR,  Jul 29, 2009

I just received my canisters today and I'm very pleased with my purchase.They are nicely made and vibrant in color. I have red and yellow in my kitchen and they blend very nice with the decor. They make my counter pop with color. They are large enough to hold cookies for my grandkids and any other goodies they like. The lids fit very snug and should keep things fresh. I would recommend these if you're looking for some beautiful color in your kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rooster Cannisters
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Apr 23, 2008

Service was great. Cannisters were delivered within a week and were well packaged. They look great in my new kitchen!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought