Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

At about 11th month after I bought this product, it stopped working. I won't stop boiling water and steam goes to everywhere in my kitchen. very dangerous. It happened on the weekend, otherwise I am not sure if there would be a fire in my house.I called manufacturer asking for the warranty. They asked me to ship this item back to them by paying shipping expense myself, which I did, spent about ***. Then they sent back a even worse product, used and dirty with cooking oil on the top of the cap. The cap on this replaced, used product would not even close properly. I called them. They said that they will Never give a new product even within warranty period and asked me to CLEAN this dirty product myself and use it. There was even water in this used product. I told them that this is the most disgusting thing I ever heard. I would not even bother to mail it back if they have told me that they would not warran the warranty. I threw this used replacement into the trash can right away. Will never buy any product from Sunpentown again.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the product is very poor. It can be ok for the first few month. But when it has problem, it can be dangerous.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Product
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 3, 2011

We ordered this hot water pot at the end of July. It is now October 3rd of the SAME YEAR and no longer dispenses water. The same thing happened to my old machine except it lasted a couple of years. I would NOT recommend this product as I am now inconvenienced with having to send this back to the manufacturer for inspection and repair. It also lists on the manufacturer's site that they do not cover shipping charges so not only am I inconvenienced but I have to shell out additional $$ for something that lasted 2 months, which is just ridiculous.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrible - lasted 2 months
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dond
 from 11211,  Jan 17, 2012

i brought a hotpot from your company on 12/22/11. it doesn't work properly. it keeps on boiling and doesnt stop. (it is in a cool areaa. so this not the problem) but now after 2 weeks all are working vwry good

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. its a very good product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so Hot Pot
 from Michigan,  Dec 28, 2011

Has a mind of its' own deciding whether to dispense or not. Pump action seems to lose pressure.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice to have hot water quickly.
 from Illinios,  Oct 26, 2011

Other then the unlock button this has been a nice addition to my daily routine. Since I drink hot tea through out the day.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Unlock button difficult to set,need to press in several places before it goes on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of water
 from Taylorsville, KY,  Aug 2, 2011

Very nice, but if you are using it for boiling water for pasta, there is no way of pouring it into the pasta. You must use the pump which is slow for this purpose. It is wonderful for an office, but I don't recommend it for a house. This is a tremendous amount of water. Very good quality though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best quality Hot Water Pot you can get
 from New York, NY,  Jul 20, 2011

I had one of these for 6 years, it worked great and everyone who came to my house asked me where I got it. Until the electric pump finally stopped working but the pot still worked. I wanted to get the same company and was so exited to find it in both electric and manual pump. Plus this one is a bit bigger than the last one I had. I am sure I will love and enjoy it as much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Stainless steel, same as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is the best quality Hot Water Pot
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking product
 from Arizona,  Mar 3, 2011

In general this product is good. Only the lid doesn't stay put when you open to fill water.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top