Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
WOW!
 May 11, 2015

WOW! . I bought this for an extended house guest that drank tea. First time buying an electric kettle and I feel free lucky. The piece looks great, super easy to use and is so fast even I was shocked! Been using this for 8 months and works like the day we got it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Don't buy it. I returned it. Overstock was very helpful in processing the return I just recommend this item to be describe more accurately. No one should boil or heat up water in plastic

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 Jan 20, 2015

boils water fast, has a temperature gage, easy to clean and looks great too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great kettle
 from Fort Myers, Fl,  Dec 31, 2014

Well made and boils water quickly. I have had this kettle for over a year now and love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broke after 8 months
 from Rye, NY,  Sep 1, 2014

The sleek looking design is very nice. Used nearly everyday for 8 months and then it stopped working. Called overstock and they said I need to call company warranty department since 1 yr warranty. Will give it a try. Lori

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
False Advertising
 from Washington DC,  May 23, 2014

Despite its billing as stainless steel, this is a plastic kettle. Overstock.com should either drop it from its catalog, or at a minimum, correct the product description. Fortunately, I had no trouble returning it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from McLean, Va.,  Mar 15, 2014

Very simple looking, but has been working well since I bought it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well-designed and looks great
 from a suburb of Kansas City, Missouri,  Jan 20, 2014

Unlike the kettle we replaced, the spout can be turned in any direction while on the heating element/plate. With that attribute, and with a longer cord, I can easily avoid steaming the wood cabinets above the counter. Another improvement is the on/off switch flips off when the kettle is taken off the heating element. It seats easily when placing back on the heating plate. Plus, it has a temperature gauge if you want to stop it before boiling (for. e.g., tea). It has a long, soft, blue light (although under the handle, it is still visible). The lid has an easy to use release in the middle silver section, a good safety feature if it were to get knocked over. We've used the kettle daily for a month and are thrilled with it. It also looks sleek. I'm tempted to buy another as a back-up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish kettle
 from Franklin, TN,  Jun 12, 2013

I really like the look of this kettle & it boiled quickly & quietly. My only slight gripe is that it came very poorly packaged - It was delivered by UPS in its flimsy retail packaging with just a single layer of bubble wrap inside. Any rough handling would have almost certainly damaged the finish but thankfully although the box looked slightly battered, the kettle inside was in good shape.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks nice quality though it would have been even better if the lid was also steel instead of plastic.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product!
 from los angeles, ca,  Apr 17, 2013

i got this for my mother as a gift because she drinks a ton of tea and she loves it! it heats up the water very fast and is surprisingly quiet. it's also nice and compact so it doesn't take up too much counter space. it also looks pretty decent. she's had it now for 4 months and it appears to be pretty reliable.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking
 from San Diego, CA,  Apr 16, 2013

I don't know why some people have complained that the interior is plastic - a lot of my kettles have been plastic all over and there's nothing wrong with that. It means the kettle is doubly insulated and the exterior doesn't get so hot you can't touch it. I'm a Brit. I know all about kettles! I like the blue light to tell you it's on, and the water level indicator. It also looks very elegant. Replaces a Krups kettle which was a disaster, and very dangerous. This seems absolutely fine and I'd recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Prodent
 from New England,  Mar 26, 2013

Received it on good condition and it a timely manner. However, it was much larger than expected, I should have paid more attention. I was hoping for it to be more for convenience for a cup or two of hot water. Return was easy, though hefty shipping charges on the return.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
timesaver
 from Lake Worth, Forida,  Feb 23, 2013

love my electric kettle. The blue light makes it unique & not just a regular ho-hum kettle. Quick boil save time too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top notch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This kettle is super stylish and functional
 from Soothern California,  Feb 19, 2013

I really like this kettle a lot. It has a beautifully simple european style design, and it's very functional. There is nothing about it I would like any different. You can see the water level from the outside, and you can hear and see the water boiling. It shuts off automatically, so you don't have to stand there watching. Easy to fill, and easy to pour. Great quality!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it's a true stainless steel color, slightly lighter than the more gray color displayed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stylish kettle. I love it
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 19, 2013

Love this kettle. Fits in with all my stainless steel appliances. And really like being able to lift it off its base once it has heated.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pleased with it. Appears sturdy and very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy, Simple and Nice Looking Kettle
 from North Richland Hills, TX,  Jan 31, 2013

I really like this electric tea kettle. It heats the water to boiling quickly and shuts itself off. Easy to use and the water taste as it should. It was the best one I could find, and the price is better than most.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On target
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Plastic, but that's not a problem. Looks great and works as it should.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Electric Kettle
 from Crestline, CA,  Jan 24, 2013

As the English do, the key to a good cup of tea is how hot the water is. That was my motivation to buy this product. Hot water heats fast, like the blue light up system to let you know it's on, auto shut off, the kettle itself is portable. Very well made for many years of excellent tea.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Electric Kettle
 from Oklahoma City,  Jan 23, 2013

This was a gift for my grandson. He is pleased with the look and function of the kettle.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my electric kettle
 from Ithaca, New York,  Jan 23, 2013

I've never had an electric kettle before so I read the reviews and the one by honestpolicy was most helpful and spot on. It's fast and quiet. It turns off promptly when it comes to a full boil. It's very easy to handle and pours nicely with no dripping or splashing. You can set it back on the base easily in any direction. It frees up space on the stovetop. One reviewer commented about it being plastic inside, and I wondered whether this would affect the taste, but it doesn't after the first boil. I'm very happy with this kettle.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact. I also have the toaster by the same manufacturer and it matches.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I've only had it a few weeks, but it works just like it should so far.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
elegant, efficient
 from Eugene, OR,  Jan 13, 2013

Sleek styling, easy to use, very safe. I looked at a lot of kettles before buying this one and I'm very happy with it. Large enough to make a big pot of coffee or tea, and quick to hear.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as decribed
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought