Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Hot and Cool!
 from Washington DC,  Sep 24, 2011

I have had electric kettles for over 4o years now, and have been through many in my life and this one is a gem. It is a very simple and clean design. The stainless steel look is great and so far seems to be easy to keep looking nice. It isn't a chrome finish but looks at home with my other appliances in my modern kitchen. This has two very important qualities that I knew I needed that many others don't. It has a temperature gauge on the side. This is a wonderful feature as it allows you to see how hot the water is at all times and I use it to heat water for cooking as well as tea as it's so much faster than waiting for a pan to boil (like kick starting the process). Also since I will use it to make instant coffee you need to have a gauge as that shouldn't be made with boiling water as it taints the coffee. The second is that it is QUIET!!!!!!!!!! I cannot tell you how many metal kettle sound like a freight train running through the kitchen, and can be so bad that having a conversation near one can be tough. I wouldn't hesitate for a minute to recommend it to anyone one!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not bad - darker steel than lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Victoria, TX,  Mar 17, 2010

This cordless kettle is simply awesome. It holds lots of water without over-boiling. It pours without any spill and it is easy to clean and operate.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so sad
 from Garden State,  Nov 8, 2009

I purchased as it is advertised as Stainless...but the interior is plastic...a shame as it is a good looking item....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking
 from San Diego, CA,  Apr 16, 2013

I don't know why some people have complained that the interior is plastic - a lot of my kettles have been plastic all over and there's nothing wrong with that. It means the kettle is doubly insulated and the exterior doesn't get so hot you can't touch it. I'm a Brit. I know all about kettles! I like the blue light to tell you it's on, and the water level indicator. It also looks very elegant. Replaces a Krups kettle which was a disaster, and very dangerous. This seems absolutely fine and I'd recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my electric kettle
 from Ithaca, New York,  Jan 23, 2013

I've never had an electric kettle before so I read the reviews and the one by honestpolicy was most helpful and spot on. It's fast and quiet. It turns off promptly when it comes to a full boil. It's very easy to handle and pours nicely with no dripping or splashing. You can set it back on the base easily in any direction. It frees up space on the stovetop. One reviewer commented about it being plastic inside, and I wondered whether this would affect the taste, but it doesn't after the first boil. I'm very happy with this kettle.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact. I also have the toaster by the same manufacturer and it matches.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I've only had it a few weeks, but it works just like it should so far.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Kettle
 from Lanham, MD,  Dec 24, 2012

Very convenient having quick access to hot water. It boils fairly quickly and stays acceptably hot for a little beyond 5 minutes. Reboils quickly. The least thing that I like about it is it's fill line. Water has to be added to a minimum level which seems to be nearly 3 cups. It feels as if a lot of water is unnecessarily heated.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Chose it for its stainless steel composition. Seems to be a good grade.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like It A Lot
 from Southeast Michigan,  Jun 12, 2012

I would highly recommend this kettle. I have been looking for one that had a little style and finally found it. I love the fact you can grab it from any postion. It does not need to be placed on the base in any certain way. I use it primarily to heat water for 2 or 3 cups of coffee/tea and it is very quick.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Being stainless it looks like nice stainless.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think it's a great value for the money.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product is just as the description states.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Electric Kettle
 from Crestline, CA,  Jan 24, 2013

As the English do, the key to a good cup of tea is how hot the water is. That was my motivation to buy this product. Hot water heats fast, like the blue light up system to let you know it's on, auto shut off, the kettle itself is portable. Very well made for many years of excellent tea.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Electric Kettle!!
 from NY,  Dec 19, 2012

This is a great electric kettle! It has a wide opening, so it is easy to fill. It heats the water very fast, and without much noise. The water is the perfect temperatrue for instant coffee and tea. I am 100% happy with this kettle!! It was also a very good price from Overstock, and shipped quickly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. AAA+++
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broke after 8 months
 from Rye, NY,  Sep 1, 2014

The sleek looking design is very nice. Used nearly everyday for 8 months and then it stopped working. Called overstock and they said I need to call company warranty department since 1 yr warranty. Will give it a try. Lori

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
False Advertising
 from Washington DC,  May 23, 2014

Despite its billing as stainless steel, this is a plastic kettle. Overstock.com should either drop it from its catalog, or at a minimum, correct the product description. Fortunately, I had no trouble returning it.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from McLean, Va.,  Mar 15, 2014

Very simple looking, but has been working well since I bought it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well-designed and looks great
 from a suburb of Kansas City, Missouri,  Jan 20, 2014

Unlike the kettle we replaced, the spout can be turned in any direction while on the heating element/plate. With that attribute, and with a longer cord, I can easily avoid steaming the wood cabinets above the counter. Another improvement is the on/off switch flips off when the kettle is taken off the heating element. It seats easily when placing back on the heating plate. Plus, it has a temperature gauge if you want to stop it before boiling (for. e.g., tea). It has a long, soft, blue light (although under the handle, it is still visible). The lid has an easy to use release in the middle silver section, a good safety feature if it were to get knocked over. We've used the kettle daily for a month and are thrilled with it. It also looks sleek. I'm tempted to buy another as a back-up.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish kettle
 from Franklin, TN,  Jun 12, 2013

I really like the look of this kettle & it boiled quickly & quietly. My only slight gripe is that it came very poorly packaged - It was delivered by UPS in its flimsy retail packaging with just a single layer of bubble wrap inside. Any rough handling would have almost certainly damaged the finish but thankfully although the box looked slightly battered, the kettle inside was in good shape.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks nice quality though it would have been even better if the lid was also steel instead of plastic.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product!
 from los angeles, ca,  Apr 17, 2013

i got this for my mother as a gift because she drinks a ton of tea and she loves it! it heats up the water very fast and is surprisingly quiet. it's also nice and compact so it doesn't take up too much counter space. it also looks pretty decent. she's had it now for 4 months and it appears to be pretty reliable.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Prodent
 from New England,  Mar 26, 2013

Received it on good condition and it a timely manner. However, it was much larger than expected, I should have paid more attention. I was hoping for it to be more for convenience for a cup or two of hot water. Return was easy, though hefty shipping charges on the return.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
timesaver
 from Lake Worth, Forida,  Feb 23, 2013

love my electric kettle. The blue light makes it unique & not just a regular ho-hum kettle. Quick boil save time too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top notch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This kettle is super stylish and functional
 from Soothern California,  Feb 19, 2013

I really like this kettle a lot. It has a beautifully simple european style design, and it's very functional. There is nothing about it I would like any different. You can see the water level from the outside, and you can hear and see the water boiling. It shuts off automatically, so you don't have to stand there watching. Easy to fill, and easy to pour. Great quality!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it's a true stainless steel color, slightly lighter than the more gray color displayed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stylish kettle. I love it
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 19, 2013

Love this kettle. Fits in with all my stainless steel appliances. And really like being able to lift it off its base once it has heated.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pleased with it. Appears sturdy and very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy, Simple and Nice Looking Kettle
 from North Richland Hills, TX,  Jan 31, 2013

I really like this electric tea kettle. It heats the water to boiling quickly and shuts itself off. Easy to use and the water taste as it should. It was the best one I could find, and the price is better than most.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On target
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Plastic, but that's not a problem. Looks great and works as it should.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top