Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Came out ahead!
 from Sacramento, CA,  Nov 13, 2009

We have been buying fans like this one for quite a few years. As the air quality gets worse it really is harder to breathe. The price for the fan was really reasonable for all the 'goodies' that came with it. These days it is get harder to find a fan that oscillates, remote-controlled tower fan with ION, has a pretty quiet operation and three speeds among other things. I don't write these reviews often but I really felt that we took a chance with a brand we were unfamiliar with and really came out ahead.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cheaply made quiet fan
 from VA,  Jul 12, 2012

I was excited about this fan because I was looking for a quiet one that was reasonably priced. This fan satisfied both of those criterion but what I didn't expect was the CHEAP quality of it. This fan ALMOST IMMEDIATELY started making strange noises. The fan blades would clatter occasionaly, the base would make strange noises when turning, it just wasn't worth it. I would return it but Overstock wants to charge me (***) to return it. I paid (***) and it doesn't make sense to spend half of the price on the return shipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. bad
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeds expectations
 from New Mexico,  Aug 7, 2013

This tower Ion fan exceeded my expectations. I like a fan for the white noise & this one is perfect for that! It also cools well and has many nice features. I highly recommend it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Superb
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap fan
 from Charleston SC,  Jun 16, 2013

I sent it back. The base was so skimpy and cheaply made I was afraid it would topple over or the base would crack.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheaply made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best thing about it is the remote control
 from Gaithersburg, MD,  May 28, 2013

This fan is just ok. It works well but I'm not happy with the oscillating feature as it makes a loud clicking sound as it starts the return motion with each change of direction. I don't know if I assembled the base improperly (seems to me it could have come already assembled to keep me from possibly doing it wrong), but the clicking noise is so annoying, I won't use that feature. It provides good air in my bedroom but it's definitely not as quiet as some reviewers have suggested (though perhaps my expectations are too high). The thing I like the most about it is the remote control and the auto turn-off timer feature.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fan
 from New York,  Mar 9, 2013

Easy assembly for base. Just clips together. The fan runs quietly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality, quite fan. very happy
 from Garnerville, New Yorkl,  Feb 11, 2013

Good quality fan for the money. I would buy another if and when I need one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was vfery pleased
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate in the description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tower fann
 from SW Arizona,  Nov 11, 2012

We are very happy with our new floor fan, it gives the living area a boost in cooling and cerculation. Spendier than previous floor fans but seems to be worth the extra pennies.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jul 16, 2012

We have gone through several tower fans in the past few years, and every single one of them either creak when they oscillate, don't put out much air or look cheap. This fan looks great, works great, has a bunch of great features, and was a great price. The only negative thing I can say about it is the fan seems to respond to our Fios remote control. It doesn't seem to change any of the settings, beeps and the light wakes up the first time you push a button on the remote. Again, no big deal, just thought I'd mention it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 100% Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks great, works great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from Bismarck, ND,  May 21, 2012

The only reason I didn't give this product a 5 star rating is because of a faint clicking sound that the fan makes, it seems to go away after it has been running for awhile though. The blue led light automatically shuts off after awhile which is nice at night. Remote works good. Overall I am satisfied with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I needed a fan for the bedroom that was quiet but looked nice. This fit the bill and I use it every evening to keep it cool and it is so quite! I would certainly recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job
 from CA,  Apr 1, 2012

I've only had it a few days. So far it works great. The high fan speed doesn't blast you with air so if you're looking for something to blow stronger get something with a bigger motor. But this is just fine for me in a bedroom. Three speeds and oscillates nicely. Still not sure about the price to value yet. The thing looks like a slimmed downed RDD2 wearing headphones. It works for us.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. could be heavier lots of plastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? true
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fan
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 14, 2010

The fan does not take up a ton of space and isn't too loud when it runs. It comes with a remote so you can change the settings from afar. Speaking of settings, there are many different options including an oscillate option which is great if you're trying to cool down a whole room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking fan, could be more sturdy.
 from Fort Myers, FL,  Oct 25, 2009

This fan looks nice in our bedroom, cools effectively, and is fairly quiet. On the down side, it's not easy to move as the base detaches easily but I don't feel like the fan is sturdy in the base when I set it up somewhere else.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Fan!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Aug 29, 2009

This fan has a multitude of excellent features and runs very quietly. Looks great in my bedroom. But I wish the fan was just a little taller and the base a bit sturdier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional, looks good, not very powerful
 from Hermosa Beach, CA,  Jul 18, 2009

Pretty good for the price and size, but even on top speed it isn't very powerful. To be fair, it is wicked quet. i just wish i would have known I'd need two for a 10' x 10' room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a wonderful fan.
 from Hamden, CT,  Jul 1, 2008

I have had other tower fans and they were horrible, I decided to take a chance on this one and I am so happy I did. I would highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought