Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
glarr,pa
 from christiana, Pa,  Oct 7, 2010

We have had this running for about two months and it does a great job,with the recent rainfall thats says a lot.If you need a dehumidifier go for it we hooked ours up to drain into sump pump area so nothing to empty!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dehumidifier
 from North Carolina,  Sep 21, 2013

This product just sucked the water out of my basement and no more mildew smell....Great Product so far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DRY HOUSE
 Apr 19, 2016

I live in a semi-desert climate and cannot take hot and wet air. Always had a dehumidifier (the last one lasted 39 years) but I moved and promised myself a bigger one that was more quiet. This is it, folks. And looking forward to years of happy dry air in my home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Durable
 Jan 2, 2016

Works great and long lasting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sunpentown 65 pt star dehumidifier
 Nov 16, 2015

Within or less than one season/year -- this item no longer works. Would not recommend purchasing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 Nov 12, 2015

Bought for a gift for my son's new house

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dawn
 Oct 26, 2015

Pulls so much water it is almost unbelievable!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent.
 Jul 27, 2015

Must be emptied regularly. Excellent!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 Jun 20, 2015

I bought this in 2012 and use it every year when it starts warming up. It does a great job in getting the moisture out and making my basement feel livable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Patt
 Jun 15, 2015

Works perfect and had reduced the mold in my bedroom I'm glad!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
keeps the humidity down
 from north carolina,  Jul 3, 2013

This is our second of the same brand and we have been pleased with them.. It keeps the humidity down and is easy to install and run.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do NOT buy!!!!!
 from NY,  Jun 13, 2013

I didn't want to write a review right away because i wanted to see how it works for a while and then forgot all about it. Well, it's been about a year and a half and the machine broke. It stopped working completely. I mean it makes the sound but doesn't work. Just called customer service and they basically said that since it's over a year they can't help me in any way. I'm extremely disappointed because it was quite expensive and lasted less than 2 years. Will never buy any sunpentown products at all.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lasted a year and a half
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Useless product!
 from Smyrna, Georgia,  Apr 2, 2013

I had to send this product back to Overstock!! It was horrible!! Does a terrible job!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrible!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely accurate....
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works like a charm
 from Clarence, NY,  Dec 4, 2012

This runs almost non stop, we have it feeding into the sub pump so it is awesome. It is not too loud.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didnt even have it for a year and it broke. Horrib
 from CT,  Jul 17, 2012

Dont buy this if you want a long lasting product. I read previous reviews and bought this and i wish i had not put my money down the drain.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was the same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is broken. has been broken for 9 months. It leaks and is the worst purchase. It is loud. Sad i got scammed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not at all
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from St. Louis, Missouri,  May 26, 2012

I do not find this product as quiet as I had hoped. Otherwise, it performs wonderfully.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent humidity removal
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far, very good.
 from PA,  Apr 18, 2012

I purchased this dehumidifier for my mom to replace one not functioning. That purchase was almost two years ago and she has been very happy with the product. It is used continuously in the warm months to keep her basement dry and mold and mildew free.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great solid humidifier
 from Honey Brook, PA,  Mar 27, 2012

The quality is top notch. My old one ended up freezing up because we ran it when the temperature was below 65 degrees, which is not an issue for this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dehumidifier
 from New York,  Nov 28, 2011

This was the BEST $$$ I ever spent!!!! I had a problem with condensation on my windows and decided to purchase this dehumidifier. It has done the job wonderfully. Thank you Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I would highly recommend
 from Baltimore, MD,  Oct 13, 2011

I purchased this after doing some research at several local stores in my area. I checked for size, price, durability, warranty, and how easy it was to operate, and other peoples reviews. I selected this because I felt it would be right for me after I had been a victim of a flooding basement. I opened the box and set it up myself as it was VERY easy and it worked perfectly . I turned it on and when I checked it the next morning it was full and had automatically cut off as it should have. I emptied the container and it took a short time, but it came back on and it is still working wonderfully. I have a basement that is approx. 1000 feet and this has made a GREAT difference so far. I have been getting a full container each time I cycle it on and I would recommend it highly. It is just a little noisy, but I turn it on when noone is in the basement so I am very pleased. The shipping was free so cost wise, purchasing it from O.Com was the best deal and it was delivered timely. I did not find this type of quality product at a better price locally even if I had picked it up myself.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality product. Well made , sturdy, nice looking.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was exactly as it should have been. The product was accurately described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought