For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
glarr,pa
 from christiana, Pa,  Oct 7, 2010

We have had this running for about two months and it does a great job,with the recent rainfall thats says a lot.If you need a dehumidifier go for it we hooked ours up to drain into sump pump area so nothing to empty!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dehumidifier
 from North Carolina,  Sep 21, 2013

This product just sucked the water out of my basement and no more mildew smell....Great Product so far.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
keeps the humidity down
 from north carolina,  Jul 3, 2013

This is our second of the same brand and we have been pleased with them.. It keeps the humidity down and is easy to install and run.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do NOT buy!!!!!
 from NY,  Jun 13, 2013

I didn't want to write a review right away because i wanted to see how it works for a while and then forgot all about it. Well, it's been about a year and a half and the machine broke. It stopped working completely. I mean it makes the sound but doesn't work. Just called customer service and they basically said that since it's over a year they can't help me in any way. I'm extremely disappointed because it was quite expensive and lasted less than 2 years. Will never buy any sunpentown products at all.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lasted a year and a half
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Useless product!
 from Smyrna, Georgia,  Apr 2, 2013

I had to send this product back to Overstock!! It was horrible!! Does a terrible job!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrible!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely accurate....
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works like a charm
 from Clarence, NY,  Dec 4, 2012

This runs almost non stop, we have it feeding into the sub pump so it is awesome. It is not too loud.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Dont buy this if you want a long lasting product. I read previous reviews and bought this and i wish i had not put my money down the drain.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was the same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is broken. has been broken for 9 months. It leaks and is the worst purchase. It is loud. Sad i got scammed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not at all
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from St. Louis, Missouri,  May 26, 2012

I do not find this product as quiet as I had hoped. Otherwise, it performs wonderfully.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent humidity removal
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far, very good.
 from PA,  Apr 18, 2012

I purchased this dehumidifier for my mom to replace one not functioning. That purchase was almost two years ago and she has been very happy with the product. It is used continuously in the warm months to keep her basement dry and mold and mildew free.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great solid humidifier
 from Honey Brook, PA,  Mar 27, 2012

The quality is top notch. My old one ended up freezing up because we ran it when the temperature was below 65 degrees, which is not an issue for this one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dehumidifier
 from New York,  Nov 28, 2011

This was the BEST $$$ I ever spent!!!! I had a problem with condensation on my windows and decided to purchase this dehumidifier. It has done the job wonderfully. Thank you Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I would highly recommend
 from Baltimore, MD,  Oct 13, 2011

I purchased this after doing some research at several local stores in my area. I checked for size, price, durability, warranty, and how easy it was to operate, and other peoples reviews. I selected this because I felt it would be right for me after I had been a victim of a flooding basement. I opened the box and set it up myself as it was VERY easy and it worked perfectly . I turned it on and when I checked it the next morning it was full and had automatically cut off as it should have. I emptied the container and it took a short time, but it came back on and it is still working wonderfully. I have a basement that is approx. 1000 feet and this has made a GREAT difference so far. I have been getting a full container each time I cycle it on and I would recommend it highly. It is just a little noisy, but I turn it on when noone is in the basement so I am very pleased. The shipping was free so cost wise, purchasing it from O.Com was the best deal and it was delivered timely. I did not find this type of quality product at a better price locally even if I had picked it up myself.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality product. Well made , sturdy, nice looking.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was exactly as it should have been. The product was accurately described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to set up and efficient
 from NJ,  Sep 21, 2011

Overstock delivered it quickly as usual. Installation in my basement was quick and easy, but as another reviewer pointed out, you should place the dehumidifer at least half a foot above the ground if you want to use the continuous drain feature. I have the condensed water continuously drain into our sump pit. I was amazed to see how effociently this machine pools water vapor from our damp basement air. It could get a little noisy, but the noise is not a problem for us as we do not spend much time in our basement. I'm happy with my purchase, but I never owned a dehumidifier before, so I cannot compare this model with any other dehumidifiers.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product met expectations.
 from Portsmouth, NH,  Jul 19, 2011

Was very happy with product. Meets my expectations as far as controlling dampness in basement, however has raised by electric bill considerably.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job well
 from Ohio,  Jun 22, 2011

Basically, it does the job that you want it to do. What else is there?

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it works!
 from central ,nj,  May 21, 2011

awesome product came in 3 days ! just a pain after a while to dump it you must a connect a hose to it for self draining it will become a pain for dumping every 24 to 48 hrs! unit is not that quiet but not that noisy! my basement air and smell has definitely improved !

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Short Lived
 from rockport, ma,  Oct 27, 2010

I bought this in June of this year '10 and it worked like a charm during a very humid summer, but now it's only October and it has an error code E2 that needs service and does not work. Not worth ***** for 4 months.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Noisy
 from Chicago,  Sep 30, 2010

Definitely a noisy unit, but it does work. The 65-pint capacity is really good if you're trying to deal with a large damp area and don't want to have to empty the bucket every 6 hours. That being said, if you end up hooking this up to a condensate pump, you might want to consider other options. If it's going to be in a popular room, again, there are quieter option (Danby for example). Unit will not work for the first 24 hours of use (coolant distribution issue?), but the manual does indicate this. Customer service/technical support is a lot like ordering an ice cream from a Dairy Queen with a teenager working the register. Never know how helpful it will be... But past all that, it does work. Seems simple and I question whether the humidistat is accurate but I haven't tested it yet either so....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does its job
 from Kansas,  Aug 23, 2010

The only reason I don't give the dehumidifier a 5 is because it doesnt automatically shut off if the bucket is full. If there is a setting for that I haven't figured it out yet. It fills so quickly that we are going to have to install the hose drain. Otherwise, it works really well and does what it is supposed to do. Im hoping now that with all the humidity out of the air in our basement that we can finish it and use it as a bedroom. I would def recommend it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Effective But Noisy
 from Houston,  Aug 2, 2010

Does an excellent job keeping the humidity in our Houston home down and maintaining our house AC at 77 degrees. Quite noisy however, requiring that it be kept in a room away from the rest of the primary living areas.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
SPT Energy Star 70-pint Dehumidifier
Today $249.82
Compare $462.72
Save 46%
(3)
Eva-Dry Edv-2200 Mid-Size Dehumidifier
Today $95.99
Compare $119.99
Save 20%
(6)
Back to top