Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Rock solid, Whisper quiet.
 from Sacramento, Ca,  Oct 23, 2011

This was a pleasant surprise, after setting the temperature and loading in the wine, it took just 45 minutes to cool the a full load of bottles to my desired setting. The temperature has not deviated one degree, even when I open it to remove a bottle. A surprise for such a small unit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as shown in advertisement
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Turned product on and operation has been flawless
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description doesn't do it justice, it's much better.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product for price
 from Conshohocken, PA,  May 30, 2012

For the price range, I feel the quality is probably in line with other wine coolers at this level. My main complaint is that when on a flat surface the legs on the bottom of the cooler were slightly uneven allowing it to rock back and forth a bit like an annoying bar stool. I ended up shimming the one foot to correct that and have it stand level. The racks on the inside are a light metal and just slide on the grooves they rest on that are formed into the plastic sides, so there is quite a bit of friction and they don't slide out all that easily. That being said, it holds 12 bottles easily, is less than $200 and looks great in the kitchen. As for the cooling compressor, it does seem a little weak, takes almost half a day to get down to temperature (set mine to 60 degrees). However, I built mine into the existing cabinets so it just flows with the row of base cabinets, and sits underneath the counter top. The last couple of days have been 90 degrees and very humid, and the cooler couldn't get below 65 degrees or so (I don't have central air). I'm not really knocking the product for this, since it's built in to the cabinets there is restricted air flow which I'm sure is affecting the performance. Just something to think about when picking a spot to place your cooler. I've also heard of these smaller one's having problems with the compressor burning out fairly quickly as a general concern across all brands, so I do recommend the 2 year warranty... I've only had mine for about 2 or 3 weeks now and it's still running strong, but it'll be interesting to see how it is 6 months down the road after running constantly all summer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall quality is average, basically what I expected for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product matched the description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic wine cooler, with an even better price
 from Pennsylvania,  Dec 22, 2013

This shipped two days ahead of schedule, and when it arrived my husband and I were pleased by the sleek look and capacity for larger bottles of wine. It has kept a constant temperature and is so quiet you do not notice it in our home. It has made a lovely addition for this wine lover's home. Just perfect.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wine Cooler Not
 from California,  Mar 14, 2013

This products keeps wine just slightly cooler than room temperature. I'ts headed for our next garage sale.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Like What I Had in Mind
 from Texas,  Nov 28, 2012

The cooler is exactly as shown/described online. It arrived in excellent condition and began cooling as soon as it was set up/plugged in. I am very pleased with the look and performance. I especially love the lighted interior! The only negative I can comment on is the space between the shelves. If you have a champagne-shaped bottle, there is no room between the glass and the metal shelf above it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a little early to predict the reliability of the cooler, but so far, it is cooling just as it should.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from Maryland,  Aug 21, 2012

Love the product. It's a great value. Looks nice, hold a fare amount of bottles, and with upright design it saves on space. My only complaint would be that it is a little loud. Once I had it for a few days however I begin to ignore the sound and it's really not that big of a deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT !
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jul 10, 2012

I love this product, its slim and classy. You can find a spot for it almost anywhere in your house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the onsite description of the product was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
12 bottle wine cooler
 from Shelton, Washington,  Jun 26, 2012

I received the wine cooler in three days sooner than I expected. It is absolutely perfect, just fits in the small space I had next to my liquor cabinet . It keeps a perfect temperature of 52-54. The light works fine, but I don't leave it on. I even put champagne bottles in it. Thank you Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You will love owning this - it's great!!!!
 from North Carolina,  Apr 16, 2012

My only complaint is that I wish I had ordered a larger unit - however, I wouldn't have the space for it - at this time the choice I made was perfect!! Anyone thinking about purchasing this cooler would not go wrong in the least!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality - constructed very well -
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect description -
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks and works great
 from Poughquag, NY,  Mar 20, 2012

This cooler looks and works great. Very quiet and keeps temp exactly to my settings. The soft light adds a nice touch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exactly as shown on website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice unit
 from Sacramento,  Feb 29, 2012

fits 12 bottles which is all im planning on "holding"...if you are a huge wine person and plan on increasing your holding, 12 wont be enough but this is awesome for me and very sleek for the spot i wanted it for.!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. really like it. super quiet. chills nicely. keep it set on 54 degrees...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top