Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 228 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs!
 from Denver, CO,  May 31, 2011

I am delighted with the chairs I ordered. They look great in living room and add seating for guest. The only problem I had was the instructions! :-) Do Step 2 first (attach the back legs first then the seat and then the front legs) to save problem with fabic attaching to cover bolts. Makes job so much easier! Also the instructions didn't mention the spring washer so just put the smaller spring washer on first and then the flat washer when attaching the pieces. Other then that assembly was a breeze. If you need extra comfy seating I highly recommend these chairs. I was scared to order these online but for once I am so happy! Thanks overstock for fast delivery. I had family coming in and needed these fast!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? For the most part the color did match, but chairs look so much better in person!
  • How is the quality of the product? It will work great as an accent chair!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? It was accurate but looks better in person!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jun 20, 2011

Holes in the legs are not drilled in the exact same place on each leg, so there is a little bit of a wobble. This is a problem with both of the chairs we got, so it seems like a quality issue. For the price, they're good chairs and more attractive than similar chairs from that Swedish furniture store. They are very comfortable to sit in, and fit well in a small living room. For $$$, I'd buy them again, but would have been more disappointed if they had been more expensive.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? There is more blue that comes through under the gray. They're pretty though.
  • How is the quality of the product? So-so. You get what you pay for.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not for grownups
 from NY,  Aug 4, 2011

thought this was an accent chair for "regular folks", turned out to be a small chair that will do for my teenage daughter, but never for a living room. Also quite a puzzle to put together, but three of us got it done, sketchy directions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. realyy not worth the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? so so
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiny chairs
 from Seattle,Wa,  Jun 15, 2011

These chairs are tiny. The fabric is beautiful but the scale is way to small even next to clean line contemporary furniture. They could work in a bedroom setting, .

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? not great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good chair
 from michigan,  Jun 9, 2011

I was surprised that the chair was smaller than I thought it would be, but overall its a very nice & sturdy chair,I am pleased with it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? seems to be a very sturdy chaiir
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not worth the money
 from uxbridge, ma,  Oct 25, 2011

the stuffing of the chair is not that great and was hard to put together. well easy assembly but had to cut some of the fabric to screw in the bolt for the back legs. would not recommend. design was nice but not worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not the best of fabrics
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs if you are vertically challenged...
 from North Carolina,  Jun 5, 2011

The first box I opened had an incomplete set of bolts to put it together. Once I started putting it together, I realized how short it was; thought it would be farther from the floor...Please be sure to measure the distance from the seat to the floor before ordering a chair...

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty nice chairs
 from NJ,  Mar 3, 2013

These chairs look great, as other reviews have said they are a bit low, but I knew what I was getting into when I bought two of them. I received them they both went together fine, except after using them a couple times became super wobbly. I finally figured a way to stop having to tighten them! I took gorilla glue and unscrewed each screw and put glue on the threads and screwed each one back in, and then put glue on the washer and end of the screw as well. The chairs do not wobble at all, and if you have this issue I'd suggest doing the same.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Decent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
legs too weak
 from los angeles,  May 23, 2012

the legs are only 1/2 inch wide (picture shows side view so not obvious before purchase)--not enough to support chair--the legs split within a few months.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the fabric is great and matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fabric great, structure poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate as far as it goes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from san diego, calif.,  Sep 18, 2014

Very comfortable and attractive. Perfect for that small space. Very sturdy and built to last.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much smaller than expected
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Sep 18, 2014

A lot of bolts (12) for assembly. If you only need one chair, that's Ok. But it was very low to the floor and small. Did not fit our area.-Returned

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This was supposed to be a sunflower accent
 from Buffalo, NY,  Aug 9, 2014

I ordered this as an accent chair expecting it would have the daisy print as shown this is the same exact fabric as the other two chairs and frankly whatever color it is it looks worn! This is my first time using overstock and I am extremely disappointed. I thought I was making a smart choice in office furniture and don't like what I got at all. Unfortunately, I am unable to return this merchandise because it is for an office that is opening and I have no replacement for it!!!!!

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sunflower deco chair
 from Santa Maria, CA,  Aug 5, 2014

We love the deco looks of this chair and it is comfortable for a shorter leg person to sit in. We liked it so much that we bought a second one.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We like!
 from Oakland, CA,  Aug 4, 2014

They do need to be assembled. But they're quite stylish!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfy chair!
 from Midwest, US,  Jul 25, 2014

I bought this for a sewing chair. I like the way it fits into my low back and it's soft without being too mushy. I'm putting casters on it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great accent piece!!
 from Bristol, CT,  Jun 18, 2014

Cute accent piece!! The chair is very low to the floor.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Florida,  May 21, 2014

Great price! Perfect as an accent chair for my bedroom . Very easy tout together.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wooden chair frame poor quality and safety concern
 from Housgton, Texas,  May 20, 2014

The chairs look and feel good, but the frames are made of very soft wood. As soon as I started to use them the chairs were breaking and falling apart. Safety concerns for anyone sitting in the chairs. I'm in the process of returning all of them due to the poor quality of the chairs. This is not a quality issue with one of the chairs, but all 15 chairs that I purchased. If I were you I would think about removing this vendor until the the framework is changed and of quality.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sunflower Deco Chair
 from Baltimore,  Apr 29, 2014

I really use this as an accent chair. Like other furniture purchases on Overstock this one required assembly. No problem is assembling however, the process of building gave me some insight into the inexpensive products used to make this chair. We use it primarily as an accent/decorative chair in an odd corner, I would be concerned about any extended use by a full size adult. Might be fine in a childs room. Not sure it could be a weight bearing chair.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too small
 from Indianapolis, In.,  Apr 2, 2014

Style wise the chair is fine, however it is very small almost like child's furniture or a woman's bedroom chair. I had to return both of them and am having trouble getting return credit. The chairs came in 2 delivery's and returned but 3 weeks later I am still waiting for a refund on the second chair.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 228 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Aberly Accent Chair
Today $129.99
(2)
Ave Six Andrew Tufted Back Armless Chair
Today $130.27
Compare $145.87
Save 11%
(5)
Back to top