Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very nice.
 May 29, 2015

These look luxurious and do a great job of blocking the sun.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great fabric, rich looking, coloring a bit muted gold. I put these up, but chose to add rings to the top of it rather than use the tabs. Much more appropriate looking with the stripes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful curtains
 Apr 17, 2015

well made and true to size. Color is always iffy on-line, these are a little muted yellow and beige - not true gold, but coordinate in gold look in my MBR - really a steal!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As advertised
 Apr 10, 2015

The curtains we the correct color and size. No issues.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I had to purchase two panels, because I failed to notice that this item was sold by the panel and not by the pair. But the quality of the construction and the absolute beauty of the color and fabric made it impossible to send this back. I love these drapes and am so happy to have them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Drapes
 from Germantown, MD,  Dec 23, 2014

Previous reviews have commented on the gray color in the striping detail. It's true, it is gray and not a white, creamy white or an ivory. The graying is due to the thermal backing, however, it's not overwhelming and once they are up it's not noticeable. They are bright, hang very well, the material is a nice quality and I don't regret buying them. The price is worth overlooking the gray, unless you are a perfectionist, well, then don't buy these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice well made, good for the value
 from phoenix, az,  Oct 12, 2014

These panels in the very long worked well in the room I placed them. I wasn't sure about the color co-ordinating with the other patterns in the room but after I hung artwork it ties the colors together. It is true they are not bright yellow and I was looking forward to them being more 'mustard' but to me they are not even that. I guess I was expecting a deeper richer mustard color. These are paled yellow and not white but more more a gray'ish' for lack of a better color to describe it maybe. They are heavy and nice silken material that block out the sun so that it perfect for the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Striped yellow curtains
 from Maryland,  Mar 26, 2014

These curtains did not look as I anticipated they would and I was very disappointed. The color/fabric almost looks grey and dingy... the white is definitely not white! Be aware that there are not a pretty yellow as they appear online. I would not recommend these. Thankfully, I was able to return them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color not bright
 from NY,  Nov 7, 2013

As the other reviews say, the white stripe is dingy gray, and this curtain does not look bright and colorful

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color was mustard-yellow
 from S. CA,  Sep 18, 2013

I was so excited to find a curtain in yellow that would match my bedroom. And blackout too! I could not wait for these to arrive. Well, the color is more of a mustard than the buttery-yellow I wanted. So disappointed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good
 from MD,  Jun 5, 2013

These curtains are decent. They will block out things like moonlight and streetlights very well BUT they will NOT block a rising sun. If you are trying to block a rising sun you are going to have to triple or quadruple items like this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site was pretty close to the actual curtains. The yellow is a little duller than what is shown and so is the white. I wouldn't call it gray like some other reviews though...I would call it more of a dirty white.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay, but not great
 from FL,  Jan 22, 2013

These curtains will work for the rooms I purchased them for, but they are definitely darker than pictured. The white is not a true white in the stripes- it makes the room look kind of drab. I have 4 lamps and overhead lighting and the curtains still look kind of drab. They are thick and do block the sun, which I needed. I guess I just hoped they would brighten up the room and they kind of weigh it down. I will keep them until I can find something else that works.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay, but much darker in real life
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THEM
 from Columbus, OH,  Nov 13, 2012

I love these curtains. I was a little hesitant to get them because the reviews said there was grey in the fabric but I don't see any grey anywhere. They are as pictured..very nice!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice quality curtains
 from OH,  Oct 26, 2012

I expected these curtains to be s bright and sunny yellow, but they were a bit darker with a grayish background color, probably because they are a blackout curtains. The fabric feel and drape was better than expected. I ultimately returned them because the color was off and did not match my room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? darker than in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than image
 from Iowa,  Sep 19, 2012

It's exceptionally difficult to find yellow curtains that aren't solid or gingham. These are a nice sunny golden yellow color that adds a sophisticated and modern look to my grey guest room. The thermal/blackout quality of these is also exactly what I was looking for. I also really like that the curtains can be hung two ways: back tab or pocket rod. The fabric is silky and soft and doesn't feel cheap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, especially for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overstock has out-done itself AGAIN!
 from Hilton Head, SC,  Sep 5, 2012

I keep coming back to Overstock for draperies and hardware because they always deliver a very high quality product for incredible prices. I can't beleive how rich and elegant these draperies look. The packaging was great, not much ironing to do as a result, only a few folds. I ordered the "Bold" pole in gold, which also was the perfect gold...not brassy, but a refined antique gold, understated. I feel like the new poster girl for Overstock.com! I tell all my designer buddies about this great way to buy for clients on a budget. These however were for my dining room and they look very, very expensive! (My walls were just repainted 'Refined Gold by Sherwin Williams) Hats off to you Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exacctly, sun-dipped, not to yellow, leans toward golden yellow
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality, silky to the touch. Blackout backing.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought