Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
sunbeam SB22 steamer
 from Indiana,  Jan 4, 2013

I used this product once and and did not notice any malfunctions. Unfortunately, I tossed the box. The next time I used the product I noticed water stains on the wood floor in my laundry room. When I used the product again I noticed that it leaked water (lots of it) from the back. I am now stuck with a steamer that leaks water.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Site was fine- product not so much.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product quality not good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of product was very misleading.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Dec 16, 2012

I used to work in retail and loved the ease and functinality of clothing steamers. I don't know why anyone would bust out that old iron anymore. This steamer does the job. It fits in the corner and looks exactely like the picture. It heats up within a matter of seconds and has steamed my silk, polyester, and cotton blends beautifully. Only complaint was that it leaked a little on the floor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Moderate quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing!
 from Denver,  Aug 2, 2012

This steamer has one downside which if I found out before, I would have not brought it. It does not have any clips that hold pants/skirts when steaming them. Most of the stuff that I need to steam are my husband's work pants and my skirts. Without the clips, I have to hold pants/skirt with one hand and steam them with another hand. It is very annoying and inconvenient. I am surprised none of the previous reviews had mentioned this problem.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works as advertised
 from York, PA,  Oct 29, 2013

This works just fine, and was a great price. Its a little awkward for some clothing items, but for the price I don't mind and it always gets the job done.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good steamer
 from Las Vegas,  Jul 13, 2013

When I first received this steamer, I was very happy with how it worked. After a couple uses, it started to leak water around the knob. I decided to exchange it for a new one of the same style. I don't use it that often, but have had no trouble with the new one I received. The upright rod with the hangar is not incredibly sturdy, but seems to be fine for light/medium weight garments.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I dont need my ironing board anymore
 from Ohio,  Jan 18, 2013

I started looking at steamers after hearing my hairdresser rave about hers. As always I came straight to overstock to check out products and reviews. The reviews don't lie. I love this steamer, it is so convenient. I have it in my spare bedroom. It takes up very little space and is ready in minutes. When Im done there is nothing to put away or "leave out to cool". The only thing I would change is the hanger that comes with it. I wish it had clips to hold pants and skirts. This steamer well worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Dec 31, 2012

Remember im using Sunbeam for the first time its very excellent if you like it buy it you will not regret it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. First time user it did that job well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good Garmet Steamer
 from San Jose, CA,  Dec 5, 2012

Very good steamer - it heats up very quickly and the wrinkles come out instantly. The steamer was easy to assemble. I love this steamer, I don't know why I waited so long to purchase one!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just don't know yet...
 from New Orleans,  Nov 27, 2012

Just really not sure. I expected it to work better because it stated having a high voltage. It may be that I need to do a little expectations-management. I'm not sending it back and it did get the wrinkles out of my new curtains. I do agree with another reviewer, that I was unable to get high enough to complete the top portions, but I suppose it worked well enough. I did have a Jiffy a few years ago (Katrina got that puppy) and honestly, I don't remember it working much better and it was a lot more expensive than this Sunbeam. So I don't think you'll be sorry if you buy it (I'm not), just don't expect magic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? who cares?
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems to work fine, but I suppose I want it to be magical and just take the wrinkles out immediately and you really have to go over them a few times before they come out. But mostly, they do come out. And I've only used very light fabrics at this point.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Adequate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 27, 2012

I purchased this steamer to replace a replacement. We had a steamer that worked well for years, but finally broke down. My husband brought home another steamer that dripped water on my clothes every time that I used it. I finally got frustrated and found this Sunbeam steamer on Overstock. It has been wonderful. It heats up in about 10 seconds and does not drip any water at all. It has done a great job steaming my clothes, and I am so glad that I bought it! You should buy it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site is acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This steamer does an excellent job.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sunbeam SB22 Red/ White Classic Garment Steamer
 from Midland, TX,  Mar 30, 2012

The steamer was easy to assemble and use. The hanger bar makes it convenient to steam jackets and other items of colthing. The wand allows for steaming of hanging items but does not extend high enough to allow steaming of curtains.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just ok
 from Hialeah, FL,  Feb 13, 2012

After using it for about a year, the steamer just gave up. It just stopped working. I was so happy when I remembered that I had purchased the insurance so I was able to return it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just as is
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not that great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Garment Steamer works great
 from Enfield,NC,  Jan 3, 2012

This is the first one I ever had so I don't have anything to compare it to. It works great to me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More of an ordeal than I planned
 from Baltimore, MD,  Aug 1, 2011

This thing is heavy and clumsy. The hose goes where it wants to. Wish I'd bought a little hand-held device.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same, but it doesn't matter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quite good; sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I didn't realize how much of an effort it would be to use it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect transaction. Good product.
 from PA,  Jun 20, 2011

Always wanted one of these. Didn't disappoint. Perfect transaction, good shipping, prompt delivery.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Item
 from Charlotte, NC,  Mar 26, 2011

I've only used the steamer twice , but so far, so good. It heats up quickly and doesn't hiss or spit water like other steamers I've had. It's a nice size and is easy to break down for travel (I take mine to fashion photo shoots). Shipping, packaging and receipt of good were all stellar. I would give it 5 stars, but i think it's still too early in the game to do that, so four it is!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Strasburg, VA,  Mar 24, 2011

My research lead me to this product. Overstock had a fair price. It was delivered ahead of schedule. The instructions were easy. It had more attachments than I had expected and it works like a dream. I don't know why I waited so long before purchasing it. I have already recommended it to a neighbor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
garment steamer
 from Upstate NY,  Mar 23, 2011

I purchased this for my daughter for her birthday because she is very particular about her clothes being perfect and she keeps burning her arm on the iron. She told me she wanted one just like the one she has at work (retailer ***). I picked out this one and it is the same one. She loves it and uses it every day. Worth every penny.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So-so
 from SA, TX,  Mar 15, 2011

Doesn't seem to get rid of the wrinkles for khakis or other thick cotton, but works great for blouses and things with ruffles etc that are difficult to iron.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent backup to the dry cleaners
 from New York, NY,  Mar 14, 2011

This steamer cut my dry cleaning bill dramatically. I don't use it on silk items but works excellent on everything else. It heats up quickly and leaves all items looking beautiful when steamed correctly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Office Star Espresso Telephone Stand
Today $65.99
Compare $127.49
Save 48%
(29)
Conair Fabric Steamer
Today $107.99
Compare $152.98
Save 29%
Sunbeam S1500 Classic Garment Steamer
Today $111.99
Compare $210.43
Save 47%
(44)
Sunbeam S1400 Easy Fill Garment Steamer
Today $82.99
Compare $137.38
Save 40%
(11)
Back to top