Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Better Than An Iron
 from Clearwater, FL,  Mar 15, 2011

Easy to use. Having many silk lined pants, cargo pants with intricate pockets and delicate shirts, this steamer is a dream. I was introduced to a garment steamer having worked in the fashion industry and now my iron is collecting dust while I use my steamer. Very simple to use. Just do yourself a favor and read your user manual and get yourself acquainted with your steamer. I'll use my steamer before I'll dust off my iron.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average Steamer
 from Cary, NC,  Jul 5, 2011

The steamer is a steamer - it does drip water when I use it which is annoying. It doesn't take long to heat up. The issue i have is that you cannot use it say on an ironing board or for curtains because when you lower the hand held device it drips water and stops working. I purchased to steam curtains and give clothes a freshened appearance and it works fine on clothes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? matches
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quite a Contraption, But It Works
 from Oregon,  Dec 4, 2011

A moonshine still is more likely to win plaudits for sleekness of design than the Sunbeam SB20, but while its form may not follow function, it mostly does the job. I turned to travel-size garment steamers years ago because I resented the fuss and bother of wielding what felt like a a heated anvil over a clumsy ironing board; but while their compactness and light weight were a plus, travel steamers were slow, and the results were uneven. This product converts water into steam quickly; the nozzle is lightweight and maneuverable; the hose is well-insulated and has adequate length of travel. Taking the wrinkles out of garments seems much less of a nuisance to me with the Sunbeam. As to demerits -- although the machine has wheels and isn't especially heavy, it can be just as awkward to move as it is awkward to look at. And because it is powerful (i.e., hot), it can pose a danger to the unwary. For example, holding a shirt cuff at the end or by the vent while you steam it can lead to a serious burn. On the whole (and speaking just for myself), the lessening of drudgery afforded by this product outweighs the disadvantages discussed above.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black and white are pretty much black and white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is made with quality materials.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works well
 from upstate NY,  Nov 19, 2011

Steamer arrived quickly and was very easy to assemble. I had purchased it for drapes and although it worked well, it didn't reach high enough to be able to do the drapes while they were hanging. I guess that's not the steamer's fault, I should have realized. I ended up getting the old iron and ironing board out which actually worked faster and gave a crisper result. For clothing, it works as advertised.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth its money
 from tempe az,  Nov 16, 2012

I have owned this product for three years and it is well worth its money. Once you start steaming your clothes you will never want to iron them again. Steaming makes your garments look better and last longer. The wheels are a little small so its hard to roll around but its a light product so its not hard to move from the closet to plug in. Sometimes if you are steaming the unit does need to re heat and will stop producing steam but its only for a few seconds then it starts working again. Definitely worth the money I use it all the time!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have owned this for 3 years and nothing is broken
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
steamer
 from mississippi,  Sep 11, 2013

used it maybe 6 times and the hose broke in half like it had dry rotted?? will get a higher quality next time

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Steamer
 from miami,  Aug 16, 2013

It is by far, the greatest purchase I've ever made!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's okay
 from La Canada, CA,  Aug 29, 2012

Concept of having a free standing steamer is great. Couple of concerns, hose gets hot to the touch when steaming. Water sputters out of end where steam comes out. Doesn't roll easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looks sturdy than it really is. I can easily tip over. Hose gets really hot. Hot water splatters.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate for the most part
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Throw out your old iron!
 from Pa,  Jul 26, 2012

This product cuts your "ironing"down to half the time.Great for when you are in a hurry.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality product that performs!
 from Chicago, IL,  May 10, 2012

I purchased this for use in my retail store and love it! The water heats up quickly producing a powerful amount of steam without spattering and bubbles. The unit is on wheels so it quickly and easily stows in my closet. Definitely recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leaks Water
 from Wisconsin,  Apr 1, 2012

It is very difficult to find quality steamers or irons that do not drip or leak, and unfortunately, this product did not meet those expectations. The steaming function on the hand wand worked fine, but I was left with a pool of water on the floor. I used the steamer three times, and on the second and third attempt, I put a towel on the floor to catch the water. After picking up a saturated towel, I determined that this was simply not acceptable. I returned the product for a refund and would not recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor - Water Leals
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It stores nicely under my laundry sink
 from Midwest America,  Sep 28, 2011

It is small and easily stored, but large enough to do the job.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It has held up very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
money saver
 from Walla Walla, WA,  Jul 13, 2011

I bought this for my mother to use on her husbands work slacks and dress shirts. She loves it and they are sending much less to the dry cleaners for that "just pressed" look. It was a great gift at a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sunbeam SB20 Garment Steamer
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 22, 2011

Fabric Steamer works like a 'charm'. Wrinkles removed very quickly.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Best I've Used
 from Arizona,  Jun 21, 2011

I'm an Interior Designer so I have used many steamers when installing drapes and bedding. This is the best one I've used. It gives a steady stream of steam, heats up quickly and the hose is very flexible. My last steamer had a fabric cover over the hose and it was easy to get burned. This one has a hose that's well insulated. You can touch it with your bare hands while it's running and there is no danger. I'm very happy with this product.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Steamer!
 from Columbus,OH,  Jun 14, 2011

My iron broke so I decided to give a garment steamer a try. It's great. It heats up in no time. The water compartment holds enough for several garments. It couldn't be easier! I am very happy with this purchase and would gladly tell others to try it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review:Great for wool or linen clothes.
 from Charlottesville VA,  Jun 11, 2011

I am very glad I purchased this product. It is easy to fill & empty & easy to use. The problem I have is with holding the garment still while I steam out wrinkles, & not burning my fingers. I plan on using tongs to hold the garment still next time, or laying garment on ironing board. Have only used it for linen & wool garments so far. Interested to see how it does with cotton & synthetic fabrics. Product would be even better if the wheels moved more easily.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I expected
 from Otisville, mi,  Jun 11, 2011

This is exactly what I was expecting having never used a fabric steamer before. It worked great on wrinkled jeans as well as my husband's golf shirts - no more lines left by the iron!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My first steamer
 from Southwest Michigan,  May 20, 2011

I think this thing is awesome! I have a lot of delicate and dry clean only items that could just use a freshening up or some wrinkle removing. This steamer is perfect. I also used it to freshen my king size VERY heavy comforter. I think it works like a charm and it releases wrinkles so fast. I am very pleased with the product and I shopped around and this price is excellent too. A+++

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worked awesome!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Apr 29, 2011

We owned a Rowenta 1550W before and didn't realize that it sucked. It was our first steamer, so when we got the sunbeam we realized right away how a steamer should work!!! This product works awesome, starts faster and the steam is cotinuos.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links