For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 45 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Better than ironing!
 from VA,  Nov 30, 2010

Gave this to my daughter for Christmas (she wanted it now, so she's been using it for a several weeks). She likes the convenience and ease of removing wrinkles from her clothes. My only complaint is it is a bit wobbly, but overall does the job quickly and easily.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
recommend it!
 from ME,  Nov 9, 2010

I was debating between this one and the other one from a different brand (the peptobismol pink color), but went with this Sunbeam because it was 50 dollars cheaper. This one work really well. You can also control the height of the stand, (which I don't think you can do with the pink steamer) and long hose. It heats up and makes the steam in like 1 min, and removes wrinkles well on silk blouse or sweaters. A

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Steamer
 from Brick,NJ,  Nov 7, 2010

I bought this for my daughter who really doesn't like to iron. She uses the steamer all the time now because it is so quick and easy. Now I don't have to look at wrinkled clothes on her anymore. So I just bought another one for my daughter-in-law who always irons but she loves the steamer! Fast and easy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Garmet Steamer
 from Ness City, KS,  Oct 28, 2010

I really like my new Sunbeam Garmet Steamer. I can steam clothing so fast that I'm finished in minutes. I leave it handy so I can steam something in a hurry and off I go. I plan to use it on my curtains & drapes when I get to them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A++++
 from Dallas, TX,  Sep 7, 2014

This machine delivers! I've had three of the exact same Rowenta models in the past decade (they seem to last about three years) and would've been happy to have the same one again but the price just wasn't right this time around. This steamer is FAR better and costs less than half. It was billowing steam in under 30 seconds and is really powerful. If you're debating, don't. It's perfect.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Very Well
 from Philadelphia, Pa,  Jul 9, 2014

Very happy with this purchase. It steams the wrinkles out fast. You won't be disappointed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
prodcut as advertised
 from New York,  Jun 6, 2014

Great product came exactly as advertised. It's not the most high-end of steamers however works very well and you can't beat it for the price. My wife loves it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No more trips to the dry cleaners!
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 21, 2014

I love my steamer! No, it will not totally replace your iron, but it is a dream for steaming dresses and other garments that I normally took to the dry cleaners. It literally paid for itself with the trips I saved to my local cleaners! Note: I use filtered water in mine to be sure the irons and minerals in my tap water won't stain my clothes or clog up my steamer.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Steamer
 from Kansas,  Apr 15, 2014

This steamer is a great value. From t-shirts to dress clothes it has tackled them all!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this steamer!
 from Chattanooga,TN,  Apr 10, 2014

Had planned to buy a Conair but this sunbeam had better reviews. Used first time for about thirty minutes straight. Did great , no problems. I would definitely recommend to others.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent!
 from windsor colorado,  Mar 22, 2014

This has completely changed my life! i use it every day, rarely gets put away. Completely eliminated the need for an ironing board in our house! i can pull anything out of a wrinkled pile and steam and wear. Work ready in 5 minutes! heats up fast. love love love. can't recommend this enough.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great so far!
 from Seattle WA,  Feb 18, 2014

After reading up on many many different clothes steamers, this one was the only one that had more than 4 stars so I went with it. I've only used it a few times but so far, it's great! It was easy to put together, heats up really fast, has the bottom clips which are an absolute must-have, gets the wrinkles out quickly. Seems to be much more sturdy and made better than the other steamers I have looked at in the same price range. Happy with my purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Quality is Poor. After the first time using it the bottom cracked, because the Conection between the metal part with hanger and actual base is cheap plastic

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great
 from Oroville CA,  Nov 12, 2013

My son recently became a deputy corrections office and he now has uniforms to press. This garment steamer works great.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christmas Present, Shhhhh!
 from Tennessee,  Nov 4, 2013

Christmas Present, bought one earlier for Wedding Present for Friend, she loves it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!!!
 from Long Island, NY,  Sep 11, 2013

This little machine has saved me a lot of money and time. I bought it for my wedding and got rid of all the wrinkles on my wedding dress and all my brides maid's dresses. I have had it for over two years now and use it almost everyday! Great product!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Here We Steam Again
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 15, 2013

This is a great portable steamer that arrived as described. There isn't much more to be said as it's a steamer.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Arlington, Texas,  Jul 3, 2013

We have purchased several steamers over the years and find the Sunbeam S1500 to be the best. We do not have a lot space to keep a steamer and the Sunbeam is the perfect size. The only feature about the steamer I would like to see changed is the rack where you hang the clothes for steaming. It is light plastic and even one item bends the hanger. However, overall it is a great item and would buy again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The steamer is easy to fill with water, steams starts quickly and product is grear for the value.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Time Saver
 from Indiana,  Jun 10, 2013

I like the steamer, but wish it came with instructions. I am not sure how to hang garments so that I don't make wrinkels instead of getting rid of wrinkles. This may be something I have to google. I am sure it is the user and not the machine!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eases laundry chore
 from South Alabama,  Jun 4, 2013

Garment steamer is great on summer light weight fabrics other than cotton and linen. Makes touch-ups on dresses/slacks which have been hanging in the closet for a while SO easy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not applicable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 45 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Jiffy J-2000 Beige Garment Steamer (New)
Today $154.99
Compare $204.99
Save 24%
(14)
Conair Fabric Steamer
Today $107.99
Compare $152.98
Save 29%
Conair GS7R Fabric Steamer
Today $55.08
Compare $103.45
Save 47%
(4)
Jiffy J-2000 Pink Garment Steamer
Today $174.99
Compare $202.99
Save 14%
(40)
Back to top