Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
It really works!
 from South Texas,  Mar 10, 2011

Great steamer for the price. Details say that it heats in 45 seconds but 30 is more like it. Very fast! The only drawback is that the extended pole is a bit spindly but I'm building a steamer board for it like those at the laundromat and will hang it on the back of my laundry room door. Really great for a quick touch-up of my high thread count cotton sheets. I just hang them on a large hanger, give them a lot of steam and let them cool completely on the hanger. They can easily be stored this way too. Sooo much easier than ironing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great time saver!
 from Virginia,  Aug 11, 2011

This steamer is a life saver - no more ironing, and the results are so much better! I even tried it on some silk drapes I have in the diming room. It not only made them appear new, but also removed the accumulated dust and dog hairs that always seem to catch on the bottom. I highly recommend this steamer to anyone who is hesitant to iron delicate clothing, or is tired of the wrinkles and seam lines that are hard to remove with the use of an iron.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as portrayed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works extremely well and heats up quickly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same as shown on the site
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrinkles be gone
 from Tampa, Florida,  Jun 13, 2014

I got this as a gift and bought this one for my daughter who just graduated from college. She doesn't like to iron but was starting her first job and needed to be wrinkle free when going to work. It heats up fast and is easy to use. It also doesn't take a lot of storage space so is perfect for a small apartment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrinkled?
 May 15, 2015

Great gift. Kids loved it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I used to have an upright professional steamer, lasted for Years! When it broke about 4 yrs ago, I bought a Roweta. Was so glad when that broke! It wasn't upright like this, awful to refill and took forever! When I got this product, it turned on in a snap and my clothes were done! I is super easy to fill and a good price. So glad I didn't have to go back to ironing. I would only recommend to the manufacturer that there be a larger space to hang your clothes and a taller rod but nothing you can't deal with, just a wish list. Good product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do NOT buy this.
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Mar 8, 2012

This was a replacement for another unit that arrived with the switch broken. My daughter was traveling a lot, and just last night opened the box and tried to used the steamer, and the switch broke off as soon as she tried to turn it on, rendering it completely unuseable. Completely a waste of money. I don't know if we can get our money back since she waited so long to open it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bad
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Looked the same.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this steamer!
 from Tampa Bay, Florida,  Jan 13, 2012

The first item arrived with some concealed damage and had to be returned. The return process was quick and easy and the item was worth the wait. This is the first garment steamer that we have owned and my husband and I both LOVE it! I think our old iron will go into retirement now. I would recommend this steamer to anyone in the market for one. For the price it can't be beat.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pleased with quality of the product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product was accurately described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It Steams and Cleans My Clothes
 from New York, New York,  Jan 10, 2012

I wear a lot of business suits to work, and do not have the time or inclination to press out wrinkles, particularly because I am always running late. I plug in my Sunbeam 1400 and steam out wrinkles quickly, with the added bonus of my suits smelling fresh after they have been steamed. This steamer works well on all fabrics, and was especially effective on my linen clothing last summer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I've had better...
 from San Antonio, Tx,  Dec 6, 2011

I was really disappointed with this steamer. I purchased it when my old steamer died & it didn't compare. It get wrinkles out after MANY passes & It gurgles way too much. In the end not thrilled about it. I would not recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 19, 2011

Great Product for an even better price. As a man, I hate to iron. This makes it so easy to get those wrinkles out of things that you typically need to iron. It's usually ready in less than 45sec.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a great product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Sep 15, 2011

Heats quickly, does the job very well! I am a very Happy Customer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Charlotte, NC,  Sep 14, 2011

This steamer works well. I purchased it to steam the veil for my wedding dress. I'm interested to see how it works on more heavy duty items like drapes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 30, 2011

Perfect for my needs! It works well and I use it every day for my work clothes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought