Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great pans
 from Hampton,  Feb 27, 2013

Great pans for the price. My only comment is even though the are pre-seasoned, I would suggest repeating the seasoning process a couple more times as it will only improve the non-stick quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good solid, built to last
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My mother LOVES them!
 from Detroit, MI,  Aug 22, 2012

My mother loves them! I ordered them for her as a christmas gift. Now she wants the dutch oven set as well. My aunt now ants the set too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good and sturdy as cast iron should be
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gibson Cast iron rocks
 from I am in Tampa, Fl now.,  Nov 15, 2011

I been using cast iron product for years, they are the best for cooking and will recommend this to everybody.Remenber to follow instructions before starting using them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as pictures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gibson Cast Iron 3-piece Pre-seasoned Frying Pans
 from Emeryville, CA,  Nov 1, 2011

I love my new cast iron pans! They are excellent and just the right size for me since I live alone

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great product!!! I have used all three sizes and they are excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gibson Cast Iron 3 piece set
 from Bakersfield, California,  Sep 24, 2011

This is a nice heavy cast iron set; another fine product from "O".com

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best darn pans on the planet baby!
 from Atlanta Ga,  Jun 13, 2011

These cast iron pans are just what my grandma ordered. If the grids go down, and there is NO ELECTRICITY, you will be able to cook safely outdoors with these pans. Regular cookware will not suffice cooking over an open flame. Also great for camping.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Y
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Y
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good price, good product
 from CA,  Dec 16, 2009

Just what I would expect from the cast iron cookware. The fact that is was pre-seasoned was a big plus.So, no more leaching aluminum or flaked off Teflon in my food :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
does not clean well
 from California,  Nov 26, 2012

Everything stuck to the pan, already threw them away, cheap pans!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product is great
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Dec 31, 2011

The only complaint I have is that it was a Christmas present, so it was being sent to the individual who was going to receive it for a gift... I would have done something differently if I had known the description and picture of the inside of the box would be on the outside. Christmas present spoiled:( But still appreciated and used.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality
 from Orlando, Florida,  Apr 3, 2012

the puirchase was made thinking that I was going to start eating more meat and Have gone vegetarian. However plan and using them in the oven.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cast iron skillets
 from Georgia,  Jan 27, 2010

poor quality, I would have returned by did not have the shipping box.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad quality
 from New York, NY,  Dec 22, 2011

So I got these pans. First, they're WAY too heavy. Second, I tried to season them, but once washed they just got these rust spots on them. EW. Waste of money.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. terrible
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top