Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sunbeam 645-800 Humidifier
 from Sch.dy, NY,  Feb 3, 2012

It's loud. But no filter's to buy. Keeing it full help's keep it quieter. It hold's one gallon of water which, last's for 28 hour's! My skin is not dry this winter thank's to this item. I have it ina 965 square foot apartment in the living room. Sometime's, I have to move it to the bedroom. It help's me breath better. Overall. I'm satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
efficient and effective
 from NY,  Nov 12, 2011

I am happy I bought this, as it is an efficient and effective humidifier. it makes the room fresher and less dry, especially in winter. it is not completely silent, but the noise level is lower than most humidifier. although the specification does not recommend adding fragrance oil, I added a bit of fragrance essence in the water, and the room smells and feel even better

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loud and leaky
 from philadelphia, pa,  Apr 11, 2013

This humidifier is loud. It barely let out any moisture. AND it leaked! You get what you pay for. I had to return it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
didn't work :(
 from Little Rock, AR,  Dec 21, 2012

Got it out of the box and it looked just as the picture on the site looked. Tried it the first night and didn't really look to well for the max fill line so didn't fill it to the max. Was a little loud but nothing bad. Kind of a good white noise. Couldn't really tell if any water was missing the next morning and didn't really feel anything on my hand when I put it in front of the slit. Second night looked for the max fill line and filled it up (without over filling). It was a little more quite but next morning no water was gone. Bummer. I'm going to see if I can get a new one cause I would really like aworking one. If the second one doesn't work out than I will seek a refund.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice lookgin humidifer
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The fact that it doesn't have an on/off switch is not good specially when the outlet is not as reachable. The only positive is that it is quiet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match--I should have checked carefully
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Had I gone to the store and viewed the product, it would have not been my choice.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality product
 from California,  May 19, 2012

I bought this product based on reviews I read at overstock.com and based on the Sunbeam brand name. The product does not disappoint. For the price it is great and is perfect for my personal needs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You Get What You Pay For?
 from Denver, CO,  Apr 18, 2012

Unfortunately I couldn't get this product to mist. I tried cleaning the nozzle as the directions suggested and adjusted the water level but still could not get it to produce a mist. I ended up returning this product and opting for a different humidifier that was around $15 more expensive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Unfortunately I could not get this product to work
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from South Carolinz,  Feb 9, 2012

Bought this humidifier for my daughter's bedroom and it is absolutely perfect. We have used it every night since purchasing it. It's so easy to use and maintain, and very quiet while in use. A great humidifier for dry dry winter air!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine for the price
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 31, 2012

For the price, the product definitely does what's expected. I do wish it output a bit more vapor, but other than that it's fine. It also rattles a lot, but I think it's because I put it on my hardwood floor. If I put it on a rug or box, it's relatively quiet, and actually does a good job of removing extra roommate noise and helps me get to sleep!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought