Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gets the Job Done
 from Dalton, MA,  Nov 13, 2012

This would best be suited for someone with a small lawn. We have a large lawn with lots of leaves, and you can only blow the piles so far before the weight of the leaves is too much for this blower. But it did the job well enough that we are happy with our purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Something that does what it says
 from Bardstown, KY,  Nov 15, 2012

The product arrived well packaged and undamaged. It assembled in no time and promptly went to work. I am very satisfied, even the small vacuum bag holds a lot of leaves when they are mulched by the machine so I am not emptying as often as I had feared.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It works as well as it promised - that's all I ask.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works better than expected.
 from Alabama,  May 13, 2014

I have a magnolia tree, which was the reason I got this. The magnolia leaves are a pain. Huge and they drop all year. This lets me scoop them up and turn them into mulch for our flower bed. Works well, only complaint is that small chunks of sticks can get stuck. You aren't supposed to use this on sticks but occasionally you don't see a little piece of wood. It's not hard to take apart and dislodge the stick, but could be much easier. You just have to undo 2 screws. They should have used some sort of a clip. I may make some modifications later... Also, the cord comes unplugged easily, mostly I keep stepping on it. You can easily wrap the cord around the handle a bit to fix this. My only concern is how long it will keep running strong. But I'm hopeful.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Item is a little heavy
 from Orwigsburg, PA,  Oct 22, 2013

I am a woman in my 60's and I found the blower to be a little heavy after prolonged use. I used it to vacuum leaves and thought the suction was very good, however I got a hole in the bag after the first use. I think they could find a stronger material to make the bag. It feels a little like paper. Overall it is a good product for the price

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Electric leaf blower
 from The Big L.A.,  Aug 2, 2014

I like using electric instead of gas..Quiet and does not smell

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mans toy
 from Phoenix, az,  Apr 1, 2014

Bought this for my boyfriend. He thinks it's great. Only thing he would change is the size is a little big.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Blower!
 from Atlanta Georgia,  Mar 18, 2014

I really like the blower, it's a little heavy, but I think I will get use to that. My husband really like it too. It has a very strong blow. We haven't got to use it much and are waiting for the weather here in Atlanta to allow us to really put it to work. It's a Great product and I would recommend it to anyone who has a large or medium sized yard.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best 90 bucks i ever spent
 from nc,  Feb 3, 2014

it is exceptionally easy and convenient for the price! its got a super powerful motor and turns leaves into shreds instantly. looking at this thing I thought there is no chance it will preform, but i was pleasantly surprised. It's powerful, fast, and easy to use.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay...but clogs up pretty easily
 from Memphis, TN,  Jan 24, 2014

Not too happy that it gets clogged up with relative ease. Small twigs get caught up and you have to stop and take it apart (takes about 3-5 minutes).

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just OK
 from MA,  Nov 1, 2013

Compared to my old gas leaf blower this one has a lot less power. Can get small jobs done but not good once the ground is covered. Also heavy to carry but necessary because if you set it down on the wheels you don't get an optimal, effective angle.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Easy to put together, instructions to use easy to follow. Lastly, very easy to use. I was like a kid in a toy store with my new "big boy toy". It works great and is easy to handle. I forgot it had an adjustment knob to raise/lower the strength of the motor which took a little time to finesse but what a great feature THAT is!!!! (no just a hi/med/lo switch; you can actually slide up/down the strength to max/min. Very nice! The mulch bag is larger than I expected (based on the other reviews) and it is harder to empty out than I would like. I've also wondered about replacing the bag in the event it tears (which I think could be possible if not inevitable). Great product, though. I've told all my friends about it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a --
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good to excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description down-played the usefulness of the tool
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
got what we expected
 from Upland, CA,  Jan 12, 2013

Great product. What I was expecting product to do it does! It was clearly explained throughly in details and we are satisfied with what we purchased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly what was seen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works great, new in box, easy to put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returned
 from Maryland,  Jan 4, 2013

Returned when my husband found out it just comes with a very small bag where the mulched leaves go in. He wanted one that has a hose attached which leads to a trash can.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good quality
 from florida,  Dec 26, 2012

I've used it about 3 times as a leaf shredder and it works great. It would be better if the bag opened directly from the bottom,but,it is still worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3 in 1, REALLY ?
 from west covina, ca,  Dec 15, 2012

I was a little Skeptical about this product but after trying it out I'm convinced. I have a shop vac/blower but this product is much more powerful and was able to move leaves easily. The vac and shred also worked well but works better with dry leaves. The bag has a wide zip so emptying was fairly easy. You do need a long extension cord which is known. Because it's mechanical, I choose the two year warranty. Just used it today, so I hope it holds up. I was also a great bargain at overstock. It was much more expensive at other stores.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so easy to use
 from california,  Dec 15, 2012

this blower/vacuum makes cleaning up bunches of leaves very easy. The fact that the leaves are mulched makes it great because the bag doesn't get full so fast

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great blower!
 from Cortez, CO,  Dec 13, 2012

Love this leaf blower because it has such a large nozzle. Also great for vacuuming leaves on our gravel driveway. Haven't tried the mulch function yet. My only regret is that, with most things these days, it's made in China. Wish there were more choices, and wish Overstock listed country of origin on each item's description.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does what it claims to do
 from Missouri,  Dec 12, 2012

If I seem rather neutral about this item it is because I have only seen it used once by my 15 year old son. He had no issues figuring out how to use it and it appeared to work correctly on both the blower and vacuum modes. I was particularly surprised when he was able to vacuum leaves around large gravel and did not suck up the gravel. I am curious about the bag attachment, though. It seems impossibly small for any serious leaf removal job. Thus, the 4 stars. But it has worked so far and I like the idea that I am not dealing with gas and oil to run it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Item as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It appears that it will do the job
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Item as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blower
 from Massapequa,NY,  Jul 12, 2012

will continue to buy items from overstock great quality for the money

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top