Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good Value for The Money Spent
 from Winchester, VA,  Mar 8, 2008

I bought this rug as an inexpensive alternative to most area rugs as my kids and the dog go in and out of this room from outside all the time. The looks of the rug is good and the versatility of an indoor/outdoor carpet is excellent. I just wish it had a bit more of a cushion to the carpet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but needs better pictures
 from Washington,  Jan 31, 2013

This is a great looking rug and an incredible bargain, although it's not so easy to see what you're getting from the picture. We ordered the black-bordered one because it was the only one left in stock. You can't see the background color very well from the picture, but it is actually quite a bit darker than the tan shown for the brown-bordered version - dark with an olive tinge. Also not visible in the photo is a floral pattern (throughout the background, not just around the border). It's a pattern in the weave, not printed, so not a major difference but it may affect some decor decisions. I like the texture a lot. It is not soft underfoot, but it isn't rough, either. The design works perfectly in our dining room where we are combining some mission pieces with some more country elements.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Different
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Minimal description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large Area Rug
 from Seattle, WA,  Jun 14, 2012

Great quality coarse woven large light weight rug that offers protection of hardwood floors. Looks wonderful in our living room. The only deduction in a star is due to the material/weave. Very uncomfortable to kneel on, but is fine sitting or standing. Though, would definitely buy again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality coarse woven rug with nice pattern design.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As advertised.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As advertised!
 May 1, 2015

Works just as we had hoped it would. Perfect for our space. Excellent value for price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We purchased this to use in our business waiting room. It really dresses up the room and yet is durable enough to stand up to the traffic without fraying. I would definitely recommend this rug!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not like the picture
 from Houston, Texas,  Sep 17, 2014

The rug is more "busy" than it looks in the picture. The design is all over. It still works, but I was shocked when I received it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Summervine Area Rug
 from Kenova, WV,  Aug 7, 2013

Looks great on covered front porch. Nice deal for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mtgma
 from Flagstaff, AZ,  Jul 4, 2013

I was totally disappointed with this large indoor/outdoor rug. I had purchased the smaller runner and was looking to complete the set. I returned it...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? poor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I sent it back!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not good at all
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug. Incorrect pattern in image
 from Woodinville, WA,  May 22, 2013

The pattern in the picture is NOT the pattern of the carpet. The actual carpet has an all-over flower pattern, Not a border.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not at all. The pattern I received was not a flower border with a plain interior, but an all over flower vine pattern. Not even close to the picture.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for indoors for pet owners
 from PA,  Jun 14, 2012

We have 3 cats who love to tear up area rugs so looking for something that is durable but will look nice inside was not easy. I took a chance on this rug because of the great price for such a large rug. Although it is rough and definitely not a soft rug you want to sit down on this actually works best for us. Our cats dont scratch at it much like they have with other rugs and it's tough enough that they cant do any damage. Everyone loves the design and other then the feel of it says it looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
buy this!!!
 from san diego,  Jun 12, 2012

perfect. got the blue, as was only color left. LOVE IT!! slate/stormy sky color. really beautiful. quality for this price?? love overstock. as advertized, and exceeded my expectations.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? even better in person
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My living room makes sense now!
 from Sedalia, MO,  Aug 3, 2011

I have a German Shepherd that tears around the house and a fiance that does a lot of work outside and in his workshop. We needed something that made our rental house a home and not so dark b/c of the wood floors. This indoor/outdoor rug has been PERFECT! No one would ever guess it was anything but an expensive living room rug- nonetheless, it has withstood everything we've thrown at it for the last few months and still looks new. I also love how much area is covered and especially that the rug lies completely flat within 12 hours of being out of the box. No need for a mat underneath.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from New York,  Mar 31, 2011

Absolutely delighted with this rug. I purchased the black to put on a hardwood floor in my bedroom that I just had redone with a darker stain and it looks great. The rug is exactly as pictured and has flattened out fine after arriving in a roll. I didn't put a pad under it because most of it is under the bed with about a 4 foot border on the sides and foot of the bed. It is staying in place fine and feels good underfoot. It won't get a lot of traffic, so I don't think a pad is a necessity. Very pleased and am thinking about purchasing another for my living room. Thanks Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfaction
 from Minnesota,  Jul 8, 2010

True to color, true to size, tasteful design. The rug is just what we were looking for in the kitchenette area that has a great deal of traffic having two young children and a dog.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deck Rug
 from Shelby Twp. Mi,  Jun 11, 2010

The rug I got is wonderful. Looks great and after 3 weeks of rain is holding up really well. Just ordered a mating runner today. GREAT product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area rug
 from San Antonio, TX,  Dec 26, 2009

I bought this area rug for my screened in back porch. It looks terrific and, although heavily trafficked, the rug stands up well to wear and tear. It goes well with porch furniture, too. I am very happy with this purchase and highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this rug!
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 12, 2009

This rug is amazing for the price. I love it! It's not soft, but I wasn't going for that anyone. It looks much more expensive that it was, and I've been complimented on it! I recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Outdoor Product
 from Ashburn, VA,  Jul 20, 2009

Easy to dry and looks great on my deck. The materi

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking rug!
 from Texas,  Jul 15, 2009

I bought this for our living room. It looks just beautiful and it really ties in well with the blue color we chose for the walls of the kitchen. My only complaint is that it is really uncomfortable to sit on, but I knew what it was made of when I bought it so I can't really be too upset about that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
outdoor area rug
 Jul 7, 2009

Just as it was pictured!! The delivery was timely as well! Looks perfect on our screen porch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought