Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

These are a good value. They would have been a tad time-consuming had I not had a good impact drill and a flexdrive, but with the right tools, they go together quick. Would have been painful with just the manual allen wrench supplied. I will buy more of these if the need arises, assuming the same price. If you are deliberating on this purchase, just get them. They seem to cut the pieces very true - not one of the 6 I purchased wobbled. I was surprised.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice and sturdy. Price point was way better than all the stuff I had viewed online prior to this purchase
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quite
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 May 9, 2015

got this for a cat perch, but they wouldn't use it so gave it to an artist friend just setting up her studio. and it is her favorite item there. I would def. buy this again if I had a kitchen counter where I could use it for myself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice bar stool
 May 8, 2015

nice clean lines and easy assembly added plus does not wobble on my hard wood floor. good value for my money

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made
 Mar 12, 2015

These bar stools were sturdy and fit perfectly in small bar area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools
 Feb 25, 2015

The first 3 I ordered have held up very well over the past 4 plus years, even with lots of use (ans small kids who climb up on them). Just bought two more. The newer two have a couple of small grooves cut into the edges of the seat to make them looked distressed. It's not really noticeable with the old stools and new side by side. They are comfy to sit on because of the slightly concave seat surface.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 Jan 7, 2015

Simple look that gets the job done. Easy install and quality is fine !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great looking, sturdy
 from SF, CA,  Mar 23, 2014

Great stools that someone just asked me if I paid $200 a piece...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bar stools /perfect height
 from Saratoga Springs , NY,  Nov 24, 2013

I bought 3 stools for my daughters small apartment and they are great! Perfect height for sitting at counter/bar . The color is exactly as I thought . They were very easy to put together and seem to be sturdy. I would recommend them considering the price was reasonable. Delivery very quick and no shipping charge is nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bar stools
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 13, 2013

I bought 3 of these stools to replace the more traditional ones that I had because I was remodeling my room to a more modern look. I had contemplated buying the same ones, the same look, from Pottery Barn but they were very pricey. Took a chance on these and I am glad I did. Look great and were easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was just as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy
 from Cincinnati, OH,  May 10, 2013

I had a little trouble putting it together. Make sure to follow the color coding when constructing it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's nice quality wood.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Tampa Bay, FL,  Mar 19, 2013

Very pleased and would recommend. Quality, color, and look is what we expected & received

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit
 from Houston TX,  Jan 2, 2013

we ordered 3 of these bar stools and are very happy with them. No damage during the shipping and they were east to put together. I just wish that they were a little sturdier. Would definitely recommend them to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? dead on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality but I wish it were a little sturdier
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? dead on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sumatra black 29 inch bar stool
 from Miami,  Dec 11, 2012

Kudos to Overstock! I originally ordered the wrong height and realized it a few hours after I had placed the order. The customer service department bent over backwards to stop the order and issued a credit to my account immediately! I re- ordered the 4 stool and received them right away. The stools come unassembled, but they are easy to put together. The finish is rich and they are real wood (no particle board or cheap materials). They are sturdy and beautiful. I'm very happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Wyoming,  Nov 2, 2012

They are great for the price. I have no complaints. They may not hold up long term, but I will see. They are used on a continuous basis every day by a multitude of customers and they seem to be doing fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems ok. A little puny, however I'm using in an automotive business waiting room and after a month, they still feel great... and with constant use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT PRODUCT!
 from Dallas, TX,  Apr 19, 2012

These were very easy to assemble, look great and are quite comfy to sit on while I surf the web at my bar.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? GREAT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GREAT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get the glue
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Mar 25, 2012

Easy enought to assemble but I knew right away I need to supplement the screws with glue. The holes that the side braces go in don't have enough wood left to hold the braces in place. but they're pretty so if you're not going to use them just look at them they'll do fine, otherwise keep looking

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? dead on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. comes apart easy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice stools
 from Voorhees, NJ,  Mar 4, 2012

I bought 3 of the 29" stools for our kitchen bar counter. I'm happy with them and they were easy to put together. I did it myself and didn't have any issues. The seat is wide - my kids sit comfortably on them although they haven't mastered getting down yet. The only tiny issue is that a small chip of wood came off one of the corners of the legs where it sits on the ground the first day I had them. It's not a huge deal but I will have to touch up the bottom of the leg with black paint to hide it. I don't think it will be noticeable at all after that as it was only a small sliver. That being said, I'm happy with my purchase and satisfied with the quality and look of the stools for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same - they're black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just bought them and they seem sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from S. FL,  Dec 4, 2011

I love the stool but the directions were not as clear as I would have wanted. Once I figured it out it was much better. But I love the final product!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT stools - just like that other store!
 from ellicott city, md,  Sep 29, 2011

i have been eyeing these stools for a few months. i'd put them in my cart, then i'd put off purchasing. i finally did buy - and i'm so glad i did! they are just like the OTHER store's stool - but for way less! took a bit to put together (couldn't do on my own) but well worth it. i highly recommend these stools!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, solid - excellent quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? completely accurate!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what i wanted
 from florida,  Aug 26, 2011

Love them. I had seen similar on a high end store and felt maybe these were not going to compare..they did! same quality, better price..ALso, easy to assemble. Go for it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy and nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? dead on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought