Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Stools are nice quality, easy to assemble.
 from Hollywood, MD,  Jul 27, 2011

The stools were nice quality, easy to assemble. They fit perfectly under the counter and still leave room to walk between them and the table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little stools
 from Verona, NJ,  Apr 23, 2014

These stools are perfect for me. I live in a small apartment. They are functional and stylish

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not durable!
 from Massachusetts,  Feb 15, 2014

Love the styling of this, but these stools come loose at the various joints constantly and need tightening. And after little over a year, one of the two is already irreparably broken! This in contrast to a similar stool I bought about the same time from Walmart, which is still intact and stable. Very disappointing quality from Overstock.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 11, 2013

Great product for the price. Parts fit together pretty well. Sturdy. Entirely satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, feels solid, very happy with purchase!
 from boston, ma,  Aug 9, 2013

I'm not normally a review writer, but I felt compelled to put together a few words after receiving this product. GREAT product. Packaging was smart, products were well protected, and all screws/washers in a separate bag, nicely organized for an unorganized person like me. The stool itself is super sturdy the color is as described/shown. Took me about 15-20 min to read the directions and assemble the first one, and the following three took 8-10 min each. Buy this product if you are on the fence with a decision---you will NOT be disappointed!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect little stool!
 from Eureka, IL,  Jul 27, 2013

Very cute, lightweight stool. Kids can move it. Cleans up easily. great deal and looks perfect w/ black granite countertop!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Reston VA,  Jul 1, 2013

very high quality, some of the plugs slip out but can be secured with glue

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? arrived as shown
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools
 from missouri,  Jun 1, 2013

These stools are really nice and sturdy. Good quality and easy enough to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stool
 from Garden City, NY,  May 7, 2013

This is a great little stool. The size was smaller than I expected when it came out of the box, it was just right when all the pieces came together without any problem. Seems to be solid wood with veneers, pretty sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect.
 from Chapel Hill, NC,  Apr 17, 2013

the perfect height for our kitchen island - kids love using these at breakfast. fit nicely under the island so they don't get in the way. love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these stools
 from CT,  Apr 17, 2013

Bought 7 of them for L shaped island in kitchen. Easy to put together, they look great and they fit nicely under the island's countertop. they even come with floor savers on the legs so we didn't have to provide those. They were a great price and arrived very quickly

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Toronto, Canada,  Apr 17, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised how quickly my order arrived. Especially considering the size. I have ordered books that have taken longer on the same shipping terms.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bar stool
 from Goodyear, arizona,  Apr 5, 2013

I love the saddle bar stool! It is just like described & is very well made. Thank you overstock!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The saddle stool is well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Feb 17, 2013

We needed a few extra bar stools for company. These do the job but are very hard to put together. Without my husband, this would have been quite annoying to do on my own.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from South Lyon, MI,  Feb 17, 2013

I bought these stools as a housewarming present for my son for his new apt. He loves them and they double as end tables in a pinch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent stool for the price
 from Birmingham, AL,  Dec 19, 2012

We ordered 3 and only had trouble with one of them due to one of the holes not being drilled properly. The inset wasn't deep enough so the wood plug that covers the screw head wouldn't stay in. I would say it's a pretty decent stool for the money but they are kind of a pain to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color compared well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Had some trouble with assembly due to one of the holes not being drilled properly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy for a seat with no back
 from Biloxi, MS,  Dec 9, 2012

Overall, well worth the purchase! Everyone who sits on one comments on how comfortable it is. Took a few tries to put together, but went smoothly after that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perhaps a little darker yet
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bar Stool!
 from Cape Elizabeth, ME,  Nov 12, 2012

This bar stool is exactly what you would expect in color, quality, and size. The description is very accurate. We ordered five and had trouble with one that wobbled once assembled. We contacted Overstock.com and a replacement was sent within three days and we had no issues after that. The quality is a little on the lower end but given the price it's still very good. I would say that one should be very careful when assembling the stools because the screw heads stip VERY easily and make assembling them very difficult. The hardware is VERY poor quality in that respect. Otherwise, I do recommend these stools!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is exactly what I expected - very good for the amount paid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very satisfied customer
 from New Orleans, LA,  Oct 23, 2012

I always search out overstock first whenever we are looking to purchase an item most of the time I am able to find what i need there. I have never returned any of the merchandise i have ordered. We have been will pleased with price and quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great exactly what the site described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality easy assembly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color was what we expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Tampa, Florida,  Jul 10, 2012

The stool is sturdy and well made. It could also be used as a small side table in a pinch. Very useful and functional. I would purchase this product again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The stool is very nice and was easy to assemble. There were a couple of little indentations on the seat, but I guess if we sit on it, we won't see it!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top