Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
These stools are quick assembly!
 from Lakeville,MN,  Feb 17, 2014

The stools were easy to assemble. Purchased 4 of these and had them all put together before husband got home from work! Total time: 1 hour quality of the product is great! Have had them for almost 2 years and they are still going strong (with 4 kids up and down etc) Definitely worth the purchase!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 21, 2014

Great stools, easy to put together. Nice and minimal, worked well for my kitchen bar area.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar stools great. Assembly not so much.
 from Gulf Islands, BC, Canada,  Jan 20, 2014

Pros: The stools are a good design, good quality, really solid and look awesome. We bought two the same color and they matched well. Seat is generous and comfortable. Crosspieces are the perfect height. Cons: Assembly was no fun. Whoever milled the holes for the crosspieces had attention deficit disorder -- they left a bit of extra wood in every hole. The instructions suggest you stand the stool up on two legs while you work on it -- obviously their quality assurance unit is on the moon. A half star off for these minor aggravations -- they were easily overcome. Another half star off for the price. We did a lot of research before buying and these looked like the best choice anywhere with this height and color. We were not disappointed.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Asheville, NC,  Nov 15, 2013

Sturdy, well made & true to color. We've received so many compliments on them & they're holding up really well to our 5 yr old boy climbing on them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from San Diego,  Oct 10, 2013

I purchased these over a year ago and they are still in great condition. They are the perfect height for what we needed and the set (of 4) we got were (and are) still all holding their color. I would recommend this to a friend and would buy again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sumatra saddle stool
 from Florida,  Jul 12, 2013

Good looking stool, color as shown in picture. Excellent quality and finish

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from CO,  Jul 2, 2013

I like this once it finally got together, directions were comfusing to follow, had to take apart a few times as I was going.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's a very nice seat once I got it put together, not as easy as stated.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Wood and Sturdy
 from Bellevue, WA,  May 31, 2013

Quality: I purchased 3 of these stools for my island. I have a tall section of the island and these are the perfect height. The seat is very solid. It feels like a butcher block. No damage in shipping. Value: My husband was very impressed at the value. He could not believe I was able to buy 3 for the price I was planning on spending on each. Design: I was looking for a rectangle stool to tuck underneath the bar. It needed to be unobtrusive to not block traffic. Also I did not want a back. We have stunning views of the lake and I did not want them impeded by a high back bar stool. Comfort: My 11 year old fits perfect as well as my 200lb giant husband. The curve in the seat really hugs your bum while sitting. Plus because of hte wide seat - it fits a variety of bums.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality - Made in Malaysia
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This stool is really nice
 from Chicago, IL,  May 30, 2013

I really like this stool. It is very sturdy and easy to assemble. The price is competitive or better than what I found in stores.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly whtat I'd hoped for
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quaility is very good. solid wood; very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The stool looks exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools for price!
 from Chicago area,  May 28, 2013

We needed backless stools for our new kitchen island. I looked at Amish ones and they were ridiculously expensive. The walnut color is nice and rich and they were fairly easy to assemble My hubby did use a rubber mallet to help secure the bolts, though. We are very pleased with the quality and price. Thus far they have withstood three kids climbing on them regularly!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, solid wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Saddle stool
 from Dayton, Ohio,  Apr 24, 2013

The stool was exactly what I expected. Shipped fast, and received merchandise in excellent shape

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was exactly what I wanted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, Would purchase again
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Color
 from Saint Paul, MN,  Apr 16, 2013

We have these in our basement bar. They look great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and functional
 from Allentown, PA,  Apr 2, 2013

This stool went together fairly easily and hasn't become wobbly. The only complaint is that the wooden plugs that cover the screw holes fall out so I recommend some glue. Otherwise, good stool for the money and rather comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Wichita Falls, TX,  Feb 13, 2013

Beautiful stools and great price. Perfectly matched a bistro table that we got off of Overstock too, and they were separate manufacturers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is a Stool
 from Rockland County, New York,  Feb 12, 2013

It is a stool. What more are you expecting? It comes in a box, you assemble it, then you sit on it. That's all there is to it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific Stools
 from Beaufort, SC,  Feb 9, 2013

I just needed simple stools to place under our large kitchen island. They are unobrusive and sturdy. The price is terrific for the quality of product. Just a note: It's always good to use wood glue when putting together furniture. With that extra support, these will last for years!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sumatra 29" Walnut Finish Saddle Stool
 from USA,  Jan 11, 2013

Directions for assembly were poor for assembling the legs, as others have noted, and as a result it is trial and error to avoid having wobbly legs if you make a mistake. The color of the wood is more toward the deep red cherry side, which I was happy about since it matches my cabinets. The wood is of excellent quality, and the stool is solid and sturdy. One of the screws came stripped, so rather than return it, I just bought a new one and it worked out fine. To save my floor, I just applied felt tabs on the feet of the stool and it looks great and saves a lot of space. Looked at many other stools prior to this one and would recommend this one over others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color is more cherry
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality wood.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 30, 2012

Simple bar stools that you can buy pretty much anywhere, but they were the cheapest on Overstock. Easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We are pleased with the saddle bar stools.
 from Kitty Hawk, NC,  Dec 12, 2012

. We are pleased with the saddle bar stools. They don't take up much space and are quite comfortable--I could spend a whole evening lounge lizarding on one of them. Also, when my husband put them together I did not hear a single cuss word.--A first for my favorite unhandiman.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is consistent with the description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good and met all our expectations
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the on site description of the product was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought them for a wine bar, they are perfect!
 from Sonoma, CA,  Dec 6, 2012

Great price for the product. Bought for a wine bar, loved that they are space savers. Great stool for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice, sturdy, easy to put together, no missing parts
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top