Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 52 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
It is a Stool
 from Rockland County, New York,  Feb 12, 2013

It is a stool. What more are you expecting? It comes in a box, you assemble it, then you sit on it. That's all there is to it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific Stools
 from Beaufort, SC,  Feb 9, 2013

I just needed simple stools to place under our large kitchen island. They are unobrusive and sturdy. The price is terrific for the quality of product. Just a note: It's always good to use wood glue when putting together furniture. With that extra support, these will last for years!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 30, 2012

Simple bar stools that you can buy pretty much anywhere, but they were the cheapest on Overstock. Easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought them for a wine bar, they are perfect!
 from Sonoma, CA,  Dec 6, 2012

Great price for the product. Bought for a wine bar, loved that they are space savers. Great stool for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice, sturdy, easy to put together, no missing parts
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and great for the money
 from Tampa, FL,  Nov 27, 2012

Love these stools! Bought three for our bar height counter. I was a bit worried about the quality due to the price, but they have been excellent so far. The saddle seat is much more comfortable than a round/flat seating surface. Easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent - very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No surprises.
 from LaGrange Park, IL,  Nov 13, 2012

Nice looking stool. Could use a cushion on top. Little high for kitchen use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy. Easy to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Saddled stools
 from Illinois,  Nov 3, 2012

I gave these as a gift to my son (He had fabric covered stools and they were a mess as the kids destroyed them). The children loved them and gave a firm thumbs up. I thought they were sturdy, not at all bulky and moved easily as far as getting on and off them. The seats were rather narrow but the saddle design was a good thing. Good product at reasonable cost. The final note of approval will be in the next several months to see if they hold up. I do not know how they assembled as my son did it. I did not hear any complaints.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice stools
 from Abilene, Yexas,  Nov 2, 2012

Very nice, LOVE them, they are they perfect size, not too big, not too small. LOVE them

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT stool and value!
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 31, 2012

These are great stools that are easy to put together....that my husband put together. They are a great value and were a perfect height for our bar pass through in our kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was as described and what we expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Both the description and reviews helped us choose this stool over others.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what I was looking for!
 from Alabama,  Oct 5, 2012

good product at a reasonable price. I put these together myself and I'm not that handy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools for the price.
 from GA,  Sep 25, 2012

These are affordable, good looking and plenty sturdy enough for my children, 7 and under.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a deal!!
 from Naples FL/Cincinnati, OH,  Sep 18, 2012

The stool was such a deal that I wish I needed more. Thinking of dumping the four from **********----in our vacation condo---and buying more of these. The price is better than fair, the stool is comfortable---sturdy(as if it would last forever!)---good looking. My husband had no trouble at all with the assembly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I did not pay that much attention....as long as it was on the dark side, anything was fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A-OK!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and Handsome
 from Raleigh & Emerald Isle, NC,  Mar 21, 2012

I have now ordered fifteen saddle stools from O.com! Best value anywhere. The stools are sturdy, easy to assemble, and have a very nice quality look. We have used them at the beach in rental property and they stand up to all the abuse you can give them! They look great and are very comfortable even for heavy folks (like me!). I have become a pro at assembling them! It just takes a little thought and patience, but they are easy to do. I highly recommend these stools.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Stools ever purchased
 from Pembroke Pines, FL,  Mar 6, 2012

Love them and would buy more if needed them, defenilty recommend and the price was just right!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, very well made, and my husband is very picky about that.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stools exactly as described
 from North Carolina mountains,  Feb 21, 2012

We love the stools. They are exactly what we wanted. Our only criticism is that the assembling directions leave a lot to be desired. However, we are finding that is the case with many products. And once assembled, they look great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just what was stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Dec 18, 2011

I ordered 3 of these stools to put at a countertop bar in my kitchen. I wanted something similar to the **** ones that are $100 each and these are just perfect! They are relatively easy to put together. Very, very pleased with these.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive and sturdy stool
 from Danville, VA,  Nov 29, 2011

The attractive and well-made stool is perfect for use at our project counter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SUMATRA 29 INCH SADDLE STOOL
 from MICHIGAN,  Oct 27, 2011

ONLY OPENED A COUPLE OF THEM,BUT SO FAR SO GOOD. THEY ARE JUST WHAT I NEEDED.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? VERY GOOD
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY GOOD
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY GOOD
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Selma, AL,  Oct 27, 2011

There was quite a bit of assembly on this stool -- I purchased two of them -- but it looks exactly is it is pictured and the color matched my kitchen cabinets (which are actually called "Saddle") perfectly. If you plan on sitting on them for a long period of time, you might want to consider some sort of cushion. They are fine to sit down for a quick bite at my breakfast counter, but I wouldn't want to sit on them for hours at a computer or something. All in all and compared to other bar stools, this is a great value with decent quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy to build
 from IN,  Oct 26, 2011

Love the stools and easy to build. Loved the price as well. Super fast shipping right to my door.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color matched to the one on the site.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 52 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top