Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great stools for apartment or loft
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 8, 2011

great value; product shipped without problems; assembly easy for one person (although directions are a little confusing the first time you look at them); no problems with color; knob colors to cover screws are slightly different from the rest of the product, but it blends well and adds some definition; great for an apartment or loft or starter bar

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? no problems with color; knob colors to cover screws are slightly different from the rest of the product, but it blends well and adds some definition
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. strong materials, very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? no problems
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sturdy stools
 from Frisco, CO,  Jul 27, 2011

The stools look great and are comfortable to sit on. They were pretty easy to assemble. My only negative is that I ordered 4 stools and when delivered 3 were made in Malayasia and one in China, so the China one is a little different color from the other 3. The ones made in Malayasia also had better screws and fit together more easily than the one from China. So just make sure the stools all come from the same place (company name was the same on all).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was very accurate, a nice deep walnut.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The stools are very sturdy and well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description on site.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We are pleased with the saddle bar stools.
 from Kitty Hawk, NC,  Dec 12, 2012

. We are pleased with the saddle bar stools. They don't take up much space and are quite comfortable--I could spend a whole evening lounge lizarding on one of them. Also, when my husband put them together I did not hear a single cuss word.--A first for my favorite unhandiman.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is consistent with the description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good and met all our expectations
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the on site description of the product was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy saddle stools
 from Bay Area, CA,  Dec 28, 2011

These stools are sturdy and look great. Not too hard to put together. I was afraid they would be too short for my high 45" counter but they are just tall enough!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sumatra 29" Walnut Finish Saddle Stool
 from USA,  Jan 11, 2013

Directions for assembly were poor for assembling the legs, as others have noted, and as a result it is trial and error to avoid having wobbly legs if you make a mistake. The color of the wood is more toward the deep red cherry side, which I was happy about since it matches my cabinets. The wood is of excellent quality, and the stool is solid and sturdy. One of the screws came stripped, so rather than return it, I just bought a new one and it worked out fine. To save my floor, I just applied felt tabs on the feet of the stool and it looks great and saves a lot of space. Looked at many other stools prior to this one and would recommend this one over others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color is more cherry
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality wood.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy I bought
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 14, 2011

Higher than the traditional stool; makes dish washing at the sink or preping at the counter easy and comfortable (for those who do not like to stand).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? most accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the Price
 Nov 2, 2015

Nice wood, decent coloration and construction Odd directions and extra parts that weren't noted as being included Recommended as a nice budget purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful stool
 Oct 8, 2015

I purchased this tool to coordinate with the Florien Wall-Mount Brown Mahagonay Laptop desk. I wanted something that I could tuck under the desk. We needed the taller (29-inch) stool since we mounted the desk high enough to use while standing or sitting on the stool. Beautiful finish. I highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE
 Sep 15, 2015

well made and just as described

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for about a year of use
 Jul 7, 2015

Looked good but did not last. Screws stripped out and repair not possible. Lasted about exactly a year before had to replace. Guess you get what you pay for...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality, sturdy, easy to assemble
 Jul 1, 2015

I bought 1 stool to put in front of the window for our cats to use. They previously kept knocking over the little table that was there. The stool is nice and sturdy. It looks nice and is high quality. I would be great to use as a bar stool as well!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pass on this...
 May 18, 2015

So so... Finish fair.. Hardware to put it together makes other Chinese junk look good, so skip on the use of any tools but the single Allen wrench they provide...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Sturdy
 May 18, 2015

I've had guests up to 300 pounds sit on them. So far so good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These stools are quick assembly!
 from Lakeville,MN,  Feb 17, 2014

The stools were easy to assemble. Purchased 4 of these and had them all put together before husband got home from work! Total time: 1 hour quality of the product is great! Have had them for almost 2 years and they are still going strong (with 4 kids up and down etc) Definitely worth the purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 21, 2014

Great stools, easy to put together. Nice and minimal, worked well for my kitchen bar area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar stools great. Assembly not so much.
 from Gulf Islands, BC, Canada,  Jan 20, 2014

Pros: The stools are a good design, good quality, really solid and look awesome. We bought two the same color and they matched well. Seat is generous and comfortable. Crosspieces are the perfect height. Cons: Assembly was no fun. Whoever milled the holes for the crosspieces had attention deficit disorder -- they left a bit of extra wood in every hole. The instructions suggest you stand the stool up on two legs while you work on it -- obviously their quality assurance unit is on the moon. A half star off for these minor aggravations -- they were easily overcome. Another half star off for the price. We did a lot of research before buying and these looked like the best choice anywhere with this height and color. We were not disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Asheville, NC,  Nov 15, 2013

Sturdy, well made & true to color. We've received so many compliments on them & they're holding up really well to our 5 yr old boy climbing on them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from San Diego,  Oct 10, 2013

I purchased these over a year ago and they are still in great condition. They are the perfect height for what we needed and the set (of 4) we got were (and are) still all holding their color. I would recommend this to a friend and would buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sumatra saddle stool
 from Florida,  Jul 12, 2013

Good looking stool, color as shown in picture. Excellent quality and finish

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from CO,  Jul 2, 2013

I like this once it finally got together, directions were comfusing to follow, had to take apart a few times as I was going.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's a very nice seat once I got it put together, not as easy as stated.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought