Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 51 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
stool
 from Miami,  Nov 22, 2012

nice stools,easy to put pieces together,useful for the price.happy with them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You know that saying, "You get what you pay for?"
 from Frederick, MD,  Nov 20, 2012

Well, it's not true in this case! What a bargain! I bought 2 of these stools to pull up to my kitchen island, and we love them! We've had for over a month now, use them heavily, and they're quite sturdy. Shipping was incredibly fast, as always with Ostock, and they were easy to put together. I've had guests remark on the comfort of the stools (due to the saddle shape instead of traditional round stools)and they look great and wipe down easily after my small chidlren are through with their breakfast. I highly recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and attractive
 from Portland,  Nov 19, 2012

These are attractive, sturdy, and easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect and steady stools for my kitchen counter
 from San Francisco, CA,  Nov 1, 2012

These Sumatra saddle stools are perfect for the narrow space in my kitchen. I bought two, and they are very easy to assemble. They are very comfortable and very solid and sturdy. I love the walnut color which goes well with my kitchen color scheme. Would recommend it to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color matches what was shown online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These stools are very sturdy and solid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of products is very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase!
 from NY, NY,  Oct 16, 2012

I'm so happy with this purchase that I bought another one! Really great product for the money and a perfect stool for any kitchen! Very comfortable as well. A little hard to put together but not terrible!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sumatra 24-inch Counter Height Saddle Stool
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 14, 2012

Very nice stools for the money! Quality and ease of assembly once I figured out how the angled edges fit! Watch out for that, there's nothing in the directions about them. Color was more accurate in the read reviews; would consider the color to be more toward natural cherry, not red at all, more golden. Very pretty and was perfect for what I was looking for! Nicely finished. Great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was more accurate in read reviews.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality very good!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from NC,  Jul 31, 2012

Wonderful stool adds a bit of color. Perfect size. Durable. Looks much more expensive than what it actually costs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
as adversited
 from ca,  May 2, 2012

Well designed and easy to assemble. No missing parts. Sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well designed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive stool!
 from SF, California,  Mar 28, 2012

This purchase arrived right on time. I have been wanting a stool like this in my kitchen as incidental seating, and this was an attractive and well-priced item. I put it together in about 15-20 minutes, and am very pleased with it. It is sturdy and attractive. O.Co is maintaining its good reputation in my household!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The parts fit together well, the finish was attractive and consistent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy stools
 from boston, ma,  Mar 28, 2012

Great counter-height stools at a great price! More comfortable than I expected! We are considering buying a fifth!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good purchase
 from No necessary for product review,  Mar 27, 2012

I had the island extended in my kitchen and got the saddle stools for additional seating - I love them

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy stool
 from long island, n.y.,  Mar 23, 2012

Very decent, inexpensive stool that is a great choice when space is at a premium. It has a rather shallow profile. I used it at a bathroom vanity and it's clean lines work very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stools as describe.
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 13, 2012

We ordered 6 stools and had no issues with them. My husband had no problem assembling them and we have received many compliments on them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy for the money!
 from Florida,  Feb 21, 2012

The two stools that I ordered were surprisingly good quality- I am very happy with my choice. After searching in various stores for something in my price range, I found that Overstock beat them all.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
these bar stools are great quality and cheap!
 from Fort Collins, CO,  Feb 11, 2012

Wow, what great bar stools! I didn't want to spend alot of money for bar stools for my new home. It took longer than expected for my husband to put the 3 of them together and was very surprised at the quality! My husband is a big guy, 210 pds and the are very study and the finish was expensive looking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was very happy with the quality of these bar stools. The price was so very reasonable, I thought I would get what I paid for and was pleasantly supprised!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Feb 10, 2012

I just moved into a rental home and needed something inexpensive for the inturim. These bar stools are perfect for my counter height and add seating space where needed. They are sturdy and not wobbly. I was fortunate to have someone else put them together for me but it didn't seem to take a great deal of time or effort. The only quirk in the whole process was that I ordered them before actually moving and asked that they not be shipped until the date I knew I would be in the new location. They did arrive before I did and were left on the front porch. Luckily, it is a quiet and private neighborhood! I may make some cushions to attach, as the wood does get hard to sit on for very long.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is fine. I wasn't looking for high-end bar stools but these are very nice and a solid wood product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sumatra 24 inch counter height stool
 from Sag Harbor, NY,  Feb 10, 2012

I had originally ordered a 30 inch stool, which was too high for my counter. I gave it to my husband to use in the garage. This one is perfect to sit and use my hair dryer and put my makeup on! And it is comfortable, without any pillow! Great stool.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the stools.
 from Wilkesboro, NC,  Feb 2, 2012

I was quite pleased with everything. The stools were just what I was looking for and at a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality
 from North Carolina,  Feb 2, 2012

Needed an extra seat for our kitchen island. This is a very sturdy and comfortable stool. Easy to assemble and had all needed parts. Looks more expensive, good quality and may purchase another!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great stools...
 from nutley nj,  Jan 31, 2012

Love the stools.... very easy to put together! All the parts were there and fit together perfectly they look great in my kitchen!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description... was accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 51 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top