Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great stools
 from Mansfield, TX,  Jul 5, 2011

We totally love these stools. We bought three of them to complete our counter/bar set-up. These same stools cost 15 - 20 percent more at our local store. These are made of solid wood and are very sturdy. Very easy to assemble.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Sturdy and well made.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT stools
 from New York, NY,  Dec 30, 2011

These stools have a nice style and warm walnut color. We ordered three, and none are wobbly or defective. Assembly was pretty easy...after one was completed, the other two were very quick. For the price we paid, we consider it a huge value. The seat is pretty wide so you can sit for a long time without discomfort. Counter height worked well for our island.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
what a deal
 from brecksville, ohio,  Nov 16, 2011

We have a small cabin and I was looking for extra seating in the tiny kitchen. These stools fit the bill perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice stools
 from Illinois,  Sep 29, 2011

these are comfortable, well made, great price, and easy to assemble.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The great reviews were accurate
 from Potomac, MD.,  Mar 7, 2014

I read a lot of reviews on this bar stool, and they all accurately reflected it. It has a very nice finish, is very sturdy, and assembly was easy. It's a very well made product at a good price for the quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and beautiful
 from Tennessee,  Feb 2, 2014

These are high quality stools that fit nicely under my kitchen island. Match my natural cherry cabinets and floor very well!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stool for the money
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Oct 16, 2013

We bought three of these stools for our kitchen island. They were just what we were looking for and at a great price too.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A very nice stool
 from Pasadena, CA,  Aug 17, 2013

I wanted a stool that would match my kitchen cabinets and this stool came pretty close, so I'm happy. It's a shade darker than my cabinets, but matches well with the color. It's pretty close to the color of the picture, but less golden than it appears, which actually works better for me. It's very stable and doesn't rock at all. Assembly was straightforward. My only complaint is that I wish they had rounded off the edges of the legs and foot bars so it's not so sharp, but I don't think any of the saddle stools do that. I bought 2 and thinking about getting a 3rd.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Stool Steal!
 from Texas,  Aug 17, 2013

Almost bought these stools at a big home décor store, until I found these at O.S. for a mere fraction of the price. After I assembled them, I could not for the life of me tell the difference between these and the ones at the other store. What a bargain!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Counter Stools
 from Normal, NY,  Aug 10, 2013

We are happy with the counter stools. One stool came damaged and Overstock was wonderful at sending us a replacement. We needed stools that would fit under our kitchen island and these do just that. These are sturdy. Our three year-old is always climbing on them and so far they have held up. Good buy!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bar stools
 from Boca Raton, Fl,  Jul 23, 2013

We have four stools in our kitchen. We use them constantly! They are comfortable and sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good. They need to be tighted up from time to time.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sumatra 24-inch Counter Height Saddle Stool
 from Enid, Ok,  Jul 22, 2013

Fast shipping and solid stool. Easy to follow assembly instructions.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute and seem sturdy
 from Seattle, WA,  May 8, 2013

These are cute and for the price they seem sturdy and well-made. They were much cheaper than similar stools I looked at in other places. I'm satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seem sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fantastic, especially for the price
 from Michigan,  Mar 23, 2013

Very happy. Look great in my kitchen. Can't be beat for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price!
 from New Jersey,  Jan 20, 2013

We ordered two of these stools for our kitchen, they were easy to put together and fit nicely under the counter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid, easy-to-assemble stool.
 from Florida panhandle.,  Jan 5, 2013

I gave this four stars because although I really like this stool, I considered returning it because there is a small chip out of the seat. It must have been chipped before it was stained since the stain covers it, so I kept it. It doesn't seem to affect the overall look or function, and it seems to be solidly built. It was pretty easy to assemble as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was what was pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The overall quality was very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Size for a Small Kitchen
 from Acton, MA,  Jan 2, 2013

These stools are comfortable and perfect for a kitchen where you don't want the island stools to stick out too far into the kitchen when they're not in use. We've downsized to a town home that we're renovating. We have plenty of large pieces of furniture. We needed something attractive and practical that matched our cherry furnishings and cabinets. We're very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Compared well to our Cherry furnishings
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for rustic kitchen
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description of item. Perfect color and fit.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stool is perfect for us.
 from Colton, Or,  Dec 12, 2012

This stool fits perfectly under our kitchen island and is easily tucked out of the way. Just what we needed. My husband was able to put it together in about an hour.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was true to image.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Price
 from Providence,  Dec 2, 2012

The stools are fantastic and cost a fraction of the price of similar ones found at *. Great look and workmanship.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dead on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Stools!
 from Bridgetown, Barbados,  Nov 22, 2012

These stools were very sturdy and attractive, especially for the price. They are solid wood and have been great. We bought 4 and they are a welcomed addition to the kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top