Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
LOVE this rug!
 from Indiana,  Aug 4, 2011

We wanted a rug in our kitchen and I love the oriental look. This rug is beautiful! It seems to be made very well and is thick and sturdy. We have dogs that run around a lot and their nails have not damaged it at all in the 6 months since we got it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Jackson, Tennessee,  Sep 20, 2011

I ordered the rug to place in a small, study and it is perfect there. Looks a lot more expensive than what was paid for it. The colors are vibrant and beautiful. I even ordered some companion smaller rugs to use in the hallway area outside the study after I ordered this rug. They too matched perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent rug
 Dec 21, 2010

Shipping was prompt and rug arrived in perfect condition. I know the description includes the word 'sage' but I relied on my computer screen. The color looked more blue-ish. It wasn't. Count on it being sage (aka dark green). Preventing the ends of the rug rolling up took about a week with heavy weights on the corners. It wasn't a problem. I am very satisfied with this rug. It looks good & will be much more comfortable with a rug pad. It's very functional and for the money, which isn't much for a rug of this size, it's a good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful area rug
 from Euerka, CA,  Jul 23, 2011

This is a great rug for the price if you don't mind synthetic. Beautiful design and high quality with vivid colors. Highly recommended!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more vivid colors in life (deep burgundy)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality and nice design
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rugs -great price
 from NC,  Jul 14, 2012

I ordered 2 of these rugs and I am very satisfied. The rugs arrived super fast. The quality is great for such a low price. The edges are nicely finished and the rugs laid flat within about 24 hrs. Absolutely no shedding. I have 2 cats and due to the pattern you never see any cat hair and what is there vaccums up nicely. Rugs are very soft. I recommend no-slip pads if you put these on hardwood floors. The red is not as light as a crayon red, but it is not as dark as burgendy. Do not hesitate to buy these rugs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Magic Carpet Ride
 from Cleveland, TN,  Jun 30, 2011

We got this rug for my study. It's red, but slightly muted. It has olive (lighter side) and black). It's pile is not dense but overall it looks very nice.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Not your heirloom piece but good enough
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yepper
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cozy and warm
 from Newport,Oregon,  Sep 1, 2010

Just recieved my two new rugs!! They are warm and inviting..the colors are rich and the rugs are soft. The color red is deep and gold with black and olive green,the picture does look different on my monitor, however..they add lots of warmth and color to my living room...for the price they are a great value to spice up your decor!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid value for the money
 from manlius, ny,  Jun 3, 2010

I bought this rug for my front foyer, where I knew it would a high traffic area. So I wanted something that looked decent, but I wouldn't be in a panic when people entered our home with wet, or muddy footwear. This was the perfect choice! Not too pricey, so even if it had to be replaced after a few years, it wouldn't be a big deal. But the rug actually is quite attractive, shows little dirt, vacuums easily and I am very pleased with it!! For the money you can't go wrong. It isn't a plush, high end-looking rug, of course. But a solid value for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wrongsize1001
 from brooklyn,  Feb 11, 2009

ISultanabad Red Polypropylene Rug (5'3 x 7'3) I It states as 5'3" by 7'3", it is only 5' by 7' Kind of short to cover the area by my kitchen, Overstock made a mistake to put on the their web the incorrect info.Better correct soon!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

colors are true to picture. I did not want a dense rug for this area and this was perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 Mar 6, 2015

For the money, this is a good entry rug. Personally, I don't want a really expensive rug in my entry hall. This has endured salt, mud and daily kid wear and tear, with easy clean up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Satisfied With This Rug
 from Upstate New York,  Mar 5, 2014

My husband and I are very pleased with the rug we purchased from Overstock. It is the perfect size for our foyer and the colors were true to what we saw on the computer. While it has only been a couple of weeks, it see a lot of traffic with 6 people in our home and is holding up very well. One minor note is that the rug is still relaxing from being rolled so tightly, but we are being patient. Overall, we are very happy with our purchase and will order from Overstock again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent rug!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 20, 2013

Very plush and soft on your feet. Beautiful colors and large area great for living room/protecting high traffic areas. Vibrant, stunning and really ties the room together...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice rug esp. for this price!
 from Washington,  Dec 26, 2012

This rug is a real bargain - can't beat the look. Very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I was hoping for more of a burgundy but still very happy with it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
was very beautiful but very thin like paper!
 from arlington heights ,il.,  Jun 5, 2012

I would exercise caution in buying this cause it is such a thin rug! Great for under the dining room table! Or in a hight traffic area ! careful with vaccuum cleaning cause so light the fibers of rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the colors were very vibrant and so beautiful , but a thin rug!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It had good quality but at the fringes of rug the thread was off and saw the skein of rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? did a good job!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great area rug!
 from california,  May 15, 2012

for about $**, I purchased this beautiful oriental rug, with gorgeous, vibrant colors. I am a drummer and needed a new rug so I didn't want to spend too much money, but at the same time, I wanted something really rich and beautiful to look at. What a great deal this was. It is a very soft and thick rug too, so my drums stay put and the rugs insulates the sound.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the colors are actually much richer and vibrant than the photo suggests.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is a thick, lush rug with no smelly new carpet odor.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price
 from Bayfield, CO,  May 3, 2012

This rug is good for the price. The colors are bright and vivid and bring some life to an otherwise dark room. Because we installed wood flooring throughout the house, our dog has a difficult time walking without slipping. We bought several area rugs so he can at least walk from rug to rug and give his old joints some relief. This Sultanabad Red rug is at the foot of our bed and it is soft and warm on bare feet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug for the $$$
 from Historic Orange, VA,  Apr 27, 2012

I bought this rug to replace a larger older rug for the guest room. It does the job! I don't mind that its synthetic as it is less likely to fade staint. Nice, vivid colors on hardwood floors with enought variety to go with nearly everything. Would buy again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good- I didn't think it was that much more red than burgundy.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice for the Price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product, Great Value, Quick Delivery
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 24, 2011

Very happy with my rug purchase. Great product. Great Price. I have had such great service and history with Overstock.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Off a bit - not that important
  • How is the quality of the product? Great! Even better quality if you consider the price.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Right!
 from York, PA,  Apr 28, 2011

This just finished off my living room decor perfectly and fit right in. My living room is is 10' x 12' and has a beige wall to wall carpet. This went overtop and now you don't see the wall-to-wall. Perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought