Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Deal
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 21, 2011

As several other reviewers have noted, the picture does not accurately reflect the rich colors of the rug. The rug colors consist of deep maroon, black, gold, and cream. The texture is very soft and has a perfect thickness for my purpose which was to place it in a home office to protect hardwood floors from an executive chair on rollers (not too thick / not too thin). Unlike most rugs when initially purchased, it easily lays flat without curled edges. Like most rugs when initially purchased, there is a smell of dyes but this disappeared within a couple of days. This is a great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I expected!
 from El Paso, TX,  Oct 14, 2013

Needed a rug for a large room used mostly by our 3 German Shepherds, this was perfect. Great price, looks much more expensive than it is. Stayed flat on our tile floor and didn't skid, hid pet hair well, easy to clean. Still holding up great, would def. get another!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color didn't match the image
 from Florida,  Nov 1, 2013

It was just such a diferent color than I saw on the web site - I even called Overstock to say I had recieved the wrong rug - The picture is very diferent than the actual product - I'll donate this one to Good Will - to expensive to ship back

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Suotahabad Red Rug
 from NY< NY,  Nov 13, 2012

This carpet is just as described and exactly what I wanted. It is the last perfect addition to a finished room and it virtually brings the room to life with its color, style and symmetry; I could not be more pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect colors for my room
 from Delaware,  Sep 14, 2012

For the price it is totally worth it!. It would work great over a thicker mat or as accent over wall to wall. We used it in the dining room - very little traffic, but it cleans like a dream. Its not that awful nappy acrylic stuff either. The texture is soft, and very nice under foot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close - site is not as vibrant - but very very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its thin, but perfect size and fit for the room.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a good idea
 from Seattle,  Mar 23, 2012

didn't like it. felt gaudy and cheap. I was really excited about it initially when I saw the picture, but up close, it was pretty terrible. I have some low standards when it comes to furniture and rugs, but not this low.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color, but the detail was shoddy
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not so much
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK for the price
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 3, 2014

This rug is actually more an orange/red than a deep red. When first looking I thought it wasn't deep red/burgundy enough but several of the reviews said that the rug is actually darker in person than the pictures. So I ordered it, but the one I got is not darker than the picture and not quite as red. I kept it anyway because for the size/price it was hard to beat. It looks ok, I just wanted a little darker. It's pretty thin, but what can you expect for the price? It arrived pretty fast and wrapped excellently.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For our bedroom it works well
 from Sequim, WA,  Sep 24, 2012

this is a lovely rug that makes me feel comfortable. I look at it and I think it goes well with our white walls and ceiling in out spare bedroom that looks nice in the room. It has several nice colors in which to incorporate into your color scheme.It looks much more expensive than it is, and I am not disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It lookd very rich, just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good for the price, it is a fairly lightweight rug, which I like, because I can turn it easily once a year or so.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks expensive
 from Illinois,  Mar 20, 2012

I love this rug! The material is natirally stain resistant (perfect for a dininig room) Our dining room is kind of a barn red and this color matches perfectly. It really looks very expensive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors offl The navy is very dark almost black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a very bold carpet, more so than I had hoped. I fear that all any one will see is the carpet in my living room. But since I can not afford a real Persian carpet of that size this will have to do. I must admit that it feels nice and realatively thick and not sure anyone could tell is was not wool unless inspected closely. I will keep the rug although the colors are not a real red like in actual Persian rugs because the price was excellent for this size rug. Somedaye I'll buy a real Persian rug and put this in the garage or kitchen. It should withstand the traffic two dogs produce in this wet environment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Although it is described as red I think it is more like a burnt orange color or at least a very orangish red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rug appears well construct and I was surprised a how nice it felt to the touch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Except for the color, yes. This is not red.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
polypropylene rug
 from Las Vegas NV,  Mar 15, 2012

I LOVE THE RUG, COLOR IS GREAT, HOWEVER IT HAS A OIL/GAS ODOR (,VERY STRONG)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. QUALITY IS VERY GOOD
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? DESCRIPTION WAS A LITTLE OFF
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dark
 from Kansas City,  Mar 15, 2012

It arrived quickly in great condition. It just didn't work in our room as it was much darker than I expected. I ended up returning it and getting another that works well!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is much darker than it appears. The blue is almost black and the red is a burgundy.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just as expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
colors are vibrant, very satisfied with quality
 from Accomac, VA,  May 1, 2011

Very satisfied with purchase, colors were vibrant and deeper than displayed. Overall quality very good.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? deeper than site display
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would buy again
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 26, 2011

As others have mentioned, this rug is not particularly thick but it appears to be very well made. It should be able to withstand moderate foot traffic. The colors are very close to what is pictured online. There was minimal new carpet odor once it was unrolled. It takes a good couple of days to lie flat at the edges but that was to be expected. If you are looking for a nice, well made, large area rug then this a great buy for the money. For what it's worth, I have this rug on cork flooring and it doesn't seem to slide around, even without an under mat.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressed
 from Ga,  Feb 8, 2011

I am very pleased with the quality and the timely shipment of the rug that I ordered.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Abilene, TX,  Feb 2, 2011

I purchased this rug to go in our dining room under our table. I looked online at several different websites before finding this one. The price is awesome and so is the quality. My husband helped me unroll it and it was laying completely flat by the next day. I would definitely recomment this rug!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from Berkeley, CA,  Feb 2, 2011

I was very pleased with this rug - I like the colors and pattern (fairly true to the picture). The only downside is that it is a bit thin, but for the price it is a great deal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sultanabad Red Rug
 from SF Bay Area, CA,  Oct 26, 2010

Well-packaged; not a heavy rug (so it is easy to move and manipulate), just perfect over my berber carpet. It will initially be curled on edges, but it flattens pretty quickly (in a couple of days) and stays flat. The colors are rich and the overall look is really nice. The colors are red (cool red, almost wine), black, olive green, gold, and beige. The red in the border is deeper than the center background. It goes with everything in the room! It isn't very thick, but over the carpet, it feels very lush and soft. I love the rug, and definitely recommend it. It has not shed after several vacuums.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from So. Calif.,  Oct 20, 2010

I'm very pleased with this rug. I wanted a huge rug for my family room but didn't want to spend a fortune as pets and grandkids will give it a good workout. I have it on top of light colored carpeting and it works great. It's not a thick rug, which is exactly what I wanted, but it is very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another Hit!!!
 May 26, 2010

This is my third rug purchase from Overstock. All of the rugs have been great! This rug is beautiful and the price is just crazy--we have three small children and this fits our lifestyle perfectly!!! It was delivered zippy fast too!!! Thank you Overstock!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought