Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Happy! Happy! Happy!
 from Haynesville, LA,  May 29, 2012

First time buying a major/large item on Overstock. Was very worried about paying this amount over the internet without being able to see the item person, but I kinda knew micro-fiber and the colors, so my main concern was quality. I am a very heavy person over 250 lbs, so I needed to make sure it was wide enough and the seat/cushions would hold up and I also have breathing issues where I needed a chair to fully recline so I could sleep in it also. So I reserched the different support materials used in different recliners and I am happy to say this chair is a perfect choice! Micro-fiber is soft, nice color, back head pillow soft and (not to too high like some, where it would push my neck forward and bury my chin in my chest like most recliners). The best thing is the seat is firm (but soft) and does not collapse to my weight! Also the width of the seat gives me room to spare! Comes in two pieces that snap together and lock easily. Also 3 bucks to SHIP!! A delivery cost at a furiture store would have been very costly, especially to a rural location like mine. Next heavy big item I buy, I'm going to definately remember to check Overstock. I hope this helps someone, because it took me days to make a choice!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and Nice
 from Los Angeles,  Oct 29, 2010

I was very pleasantly surprised with this chair. I had read the reviews and thought it was a good buy. After I placed the order, I had second thoughts about buying furniture on the internet. I tried to cancel the order but it was too late, so it was an anxious couple weeks as I wondered what if the chair was not what I wanted. I can say I love the chair. It took longer to be delivered than other Overstock.com items but then again it was a piece of furniture. The chair is nice and comfortable. I like the sage color I picked. The lift mechanism works well. The chair comes in two pieces and assembly could not be easier. I was by myself so the hardest part was just lifting the base out of the box. The box was thick and sturdy and not easy to break down so I had to lift the base out of the box. The back of the chair is simply inserted into two metal guides. Push down and click it into place. I am no handyman and I can say this was an easy assembly. I was very pleased with this item. After I bought the chair online I saw ads at local furniture stores for $199, so I had to check them out. I was happy when my chair arrived from Overstock.com since it is better made and of better quality than the cheaper chairs and the price was excellent. Also, I was glad to see the chair was made in the USA

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice chair
 from okla,  Jul 24, 2010

Chair is very soft and comfortable. It is not super wide, so you can't squeeze 2 people into it or anything, but it reclines way back and rocks. It is fairly lightweight so it tends to scoot backwards a bit when rocking (we don't have it on a carpeted floor). We love it though, it is the seat of choice in our house of 5!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this really sucks big time
 from South Lake Tahoe Ca.96150,  Aug 10, 2011

I only had this rocker 6 to 8 months and found wood chips underneath. The frame was broken at the joint. I am single and weigh 190 lbs no kids so there was no abuse to rocker. The manufacture " *** " wants to send me a part and send it out to be fixed and cover only up to $$$. This company SUCKS !!! The rocker is broken due to bad workmanship and that is the bottom line. I recommend not to buy anything from this company. If I can help anyone not to loose out of their hard earned money as I have with this purchase. Thank You

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. manufacture at fault
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
If size matters?
 from Oakley, CA,  Jun 24, 2010

This chair is very nice looking and very comfy! It is on the small side and that is why i gave it four stars. I am 6'3" so for me it is a little on the small side, For my wife it is just fine. But she is also 37 weeks pregnant! So you be the judge.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Suede Microfiber Rocking Recliner
 from Altoona,PA,  Dec 24, 2010

We purchased 2 of these chairs and love them. They are very comfortable and easy to wipe off with a damp cloth. We've both had back surgery and they are a wonderful chair to be able to sit in for several hours watching movies, we can get up out of them without straining our backs. I am 5 foot tall and he is 5 foot 11 and we both fit well in the chairs. Love the fact that there are several reclining positions, all easy to recline and sit back up. Great product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wouldn't buy again
 from Leverett,Ma,  Sep 19, 2012

I wasn't very satisfied with the arms on the recliner as you can feel the wood through the fabric and is very uncomfortable. I would have sent it back but I left the box it came in outside and it got rained on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the arms didn't have enough padding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate as far as it went.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recliner
 from Norfolk CT,  Jan 7, 2013

Chair is comfortable and we are very pleased with it. Delivery was prompt.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works for me!
 from Mpls, MN,  Mar 9, 2012

The only thing that would make it better is if it clicked into position. It does not click into place as most recliners I have sat in do. Even so, I am very happy with my chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is same as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a nice comfortable chair for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recliner was better than my expectations
 from Maryland,  Sep 14, 2011

My whole family loves this chair. It is very comfortable and looks great. I would highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly what I hoped for
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great value for the money.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Recliner is described very well on the website
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rocing Recliner
 from Atlantic City, New Jersey,  Sep 7, 2011

The chait is very good for the price. I bought two and really like them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not All That
 from Florida,  Jun 22, 2011

I should have returned it. Not very durable. cushions crushed easily and arms did not lock into base correctly. Had to use hammer and other tools to get it into the slots. squeaks.. don't buy. you can have mine.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? fair
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? sort of
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bargain
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Dec 11, 2010

This chair was easy to assemble; basically, two steps. It is very comfortable and worth the price. It looks nice in my living room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rocker recliner
 from Vancouver, WA,  Dec 26, 2013

I absolutely love this chair. I'm a slender and 5'6" and it fit's me perfect. I own a small condo and it fits perfect in my living room. Overstock shipped when promised and actually called several times and I did arrange to have it earlier then promised. Awesome company and do business with them again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible custom service
 from Burgettstown, pa,  Nov 5, 2013

I'm not sure whether this is a good product or not because I can't seem to get an answers about where it is. I purchased it over a week ago and still haven't received it. I tried to cancel it but was told it was processed yet it hasn't shipped. I have always been very pleased with overstock in the past but I will NEVER purchase from them ever again.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with this chair
 from NC,  Oct 10, 2013

Chair arrived a week earlier than anticipated. It was easy to put together. It is very comfortable and the color as represented. Nice and comfy, roomy and hubby is happy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EZ Order-Satisfaction IS GUARANTEED!
 from Mobile/Theodore , Alabama,  Jul 4, 2013

Bought 1 of each color of the rocking recliners, AMERICAN MADE products. The delivery service who'll remain nameless delivered my Mocha recliner damaged in the box, seems it was dropped, busted the back left frame at the bottom. I called Overstock as soon as I unpacked and discovered it. They were wonderful, sending a replacement right out. It took about the same amount of time to get here. They look great together. Colors are a muted and neutral, go with almost anything. Overstock takes care of the customer!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match to posted colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Comfy/Decent Quality for Small Inexpensive Rocking Recliner
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheaply Constructed
 from Washington State,  Jul 1, 2013

This product was cheaply constructed and smaller than a normal recliner chair. I would not recommend this product. I will be lucky if this chair lasts me over a year.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rock on rocker/recliner
 from kenosha, wisconsin,  Jun 21, 2013

comfortable seat and wide enough for to curl up nicely just wish the recliner back would loosen an be easier to lay back and catch some zzz's better than simmons and lane and on an equal or close to a more expensive lazy boy. I have had all three so I can speak from experience. great deal for the money

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. in the short period i have had this chair, it looks good to me
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? close enough
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rocker
 from Amenia, NY,  Mar 13, 2013

This chair arrived within a week.it is in a large box but once I unpacked it it was able to get up my rather skinny stairs and no problem going through the door. I was alone and managed to get both pieces in the house by myself. My only problem with it is the many curly white hairs embedded in it. They stick out enough to bother me. So I've been slowly pulling them out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top